We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Comfortable, good value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Mercure Berlin Tempelhof Airport
Ranked #133 of 634 Hotels in Berlin
Bedford
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Comfortable, good value”
Reviewed 1 August 2013

Good value, comfortable hotel in a modern building that's easy to get to from Schonefeld Airport and on a direct U-Bahn line to Alexanderplatz. Rooms are spacious, if somewhat sparse, with excellent bathrooms. Those rooms that face the street can be a bit noisy at night - usual big city traffic, sirens etc. Plenty of variety for breakfast - do ask for a capuccino if you want one, staff don't tell you it's available. Pre-book breakfast with your room, otherwise it's expensive.

Tempelhof Airport it isn't any more - it's Tempelhof Park that's close by and a great place for a walk, jog or picnic.

Room Tip: Inner facing rooms quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Thomsons39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

645 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    177
    322
    120
    19
    7
See reviews for
96
214
86
176
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Huddersfield
Level Contributor
35 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2013

It's a basic hotel to put it plainly. Rooms were clean but basic and the beds were ok. Pillows were like pancakes. Bathrooms were good and very clean. Breakfast was ok. Lots of cereals, cold meats and also a cooked option too.

Average for the price we paid but you are quite central in the city.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AdamL80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berlin, Germany
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2013

I found the rooms in rather good condition and have seen much worse. My room did not face the main street but still the windows seemed to me very well isolated both towards noise as towards cold. So the rooms were a definitive pro for this location. The lobby as well as the entrance looked nice. The biggest neg in my opinion was quite a distance to the city's heart. We primarily used taxis and that became quite expensive. A bit of potential for improvement was the dining area. I would wished for a bit more of passion towards service by the hotel's staff.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jack L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
85 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2013

This hotel has great staff who are really attentive. I stayed in this hotel a couple of weeks ago and was placed in a (huge) room, but what was supposed to be a non-smoking room, smelled like smoke anyway, so I decided to ask for another room. This was possible and I was given a nice room that looked fresh and clean. So far so good.

Internet is charged at 9 euros per day or 35 euros per week. I find these charges outrageous, especially when you can only use 1 device at a time (if you want to connect your iPhone, iPad and laptop at the same time, you have to buy 3 codes!). On top of that, the internet connection was not working in the lobby on 2 days that I've tried it. Staff was really trying to help and resolve the problem, but with no results. The girl in the bar felt so guilty that she offered a complimentary drink (I told you, staff is great here).

On the second visit, I was supposed to stay 5 nights, but checked out before even having slept 1 minute.The room was really dirty, a huge stain on the chair, another chair that was really worn and didn't look that fresh, a lot of hairs on a supposedly clean bed (hairs on the pillows, blankets). The girl from the reception even brought me 'fresh' linen. Unfortunately, also that set was really dirty. I've included a couple of pictures to support my story.

If hotel management is reading along on Tripadvisor, take my advice and at least make sure that your furniture and linen are clean; it's the least you can do for your guests. I will most likely never return to your property, even though the location is great for me to get to my office.

I have now relocated myself to a hotel that's a bit further away from my office, but that's a small price to pay for a clean environment.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Stefan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
leicester
Level Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 March 2013

I used this Hotel as a business stop over for 2 nights and found it overall very clean and tidy, the staff I found where helpful and nothing was too much trouble. The food I found very good, using the bar meals in the evening and breakfast in the restaurant, first class. The rooms were warm and clean meeting my basic needs, the mattress was a like hard for my liking and the only tip I would give is bring your own room refreshments, as bottled water is 5 euro’s a 1L bottle and Wi-Fi is also extra. In conclusion I felt it was good value for money and would stay there again.

Room Tip: bring your own room refreshments
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank anthonystirk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
266 reviews
128 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 194 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 March 2013

It is not often that I get a hotel room upgrade, so being assigned an executive suite was a lovely surprise. The hotel is an older property so the rooms are large and public areas already generous.

My room was a nice size with space for a desk, and couch plus of course a bed, with room to spare. Furnishings and finish are of average quality with the usual Mercure toiletaries in the good-sized bathroom. Overall a little tired but not an issue. The queen sized bed was of average comfort.
The room comes with a free bottle of water, an expresso machine, but no tea facilities. Free water and coffee is readily available in the lobby area.

Wifi is chargeable, but only average ~ an OK speed, but this is not really good enough when one is paying.

The one downside of this property is that the location is poor. At least 25 minutes from the main tourist sites and nothing of interest in the area. Not close to businesses.

Room Tip: Suggest courtyard facing room, quieter than facing onto major road
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 100nights
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newmarket, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 February 2013

We arrived at about 11.30am and they allowed us to check in immediately, which was excellent, because we had expected to leave our luggage there and come back later. Although the Hotel wasnt in a very good location, we had no problemn getting to the centre on the metro.The rooms were as expected, clean and nice big bathrom. The breakfast was outstanding, everything was lovely, hot food as well, their scrambled eggs were gorgeous! When we arrived back the first afternoon, quite tired, in the reception area they had put out hot Gluwein and biscuits, which was very welcome,and Free! That was a great thoughtful touch, and something was put out every afternoon.Price of the hotel was good, would stay here again!

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kikibird318
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Neukolln
Hotel Erlanger Hof
Hotel Erlanger Hof
#312 of 634 in Berlin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 60 reviews
Neukolln
Days Inn Berlin City South
Days Inn Berlin City South
#182 of 634 in Berlin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 544 reviews
Neukolln
Motel Plus Berlin
Motel Plus Berlin
#275 of 634 in Berlin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 162 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Kreuzberg
Ludwig Van Beethoven Hotel
Ludwig Van Beethoven Hotel
#144 of 634 in Berlin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 246 reviews
Neukolln
Estrel Berlin
Estrel Berlin
#211 of 634 in Berlin
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,112 reviews
Neukolln
Hotel Britzer Tor
Hotel Britzer Tor
#429 of 634 in Berlin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 31 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Berlin Tempelhof Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Berlin Tempelhof Airport

Property: Mercure Berlin Tempelhof Airport
Address: Hermannstr. 214-216 | Eingang Rollbergstrasse, 12049 Berlin, Germany
Region: Germany > Berlin > Neukolln
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#98 Luxury Hotel in Berlin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Berlin Tempelhof Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 216
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Mercure Berlin Tempelhof Airport is centrally located, close to Alexanderplatz (6.4 km) and the Kurfurstendamm boulevard (12.7 km). Our 4 star hotel offers 216 rooms, suites and rooms for long stays. The 250 sqm fitness area includes the Vitarium biosauna, steam bath and solarium. Papillon restaurant has a stylish atmosphere and serves selected regional specialities and international cuisine. Our 1100 sqm conference area has everything you need for a perfect function or conference. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Booking.com, Agoda, ACCOR, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mercure Berlin Tempelhof Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Accor Berlin Tempelhof Airport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing