We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
InterContinental Berlin
Ranked #34 of 635 Hotels in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 3 July 2014

Beautiful hotel. Looks a bit 70's from outside but it's one to remember. The room (deluxe double) was perfect. Bathroom was incredible. buffet breakfast set us up for more than the day with a delicious array of meats and cheeses, fish and pastries.
The bar was a tad pricey but made up for it with the complementary olives, parma ham and cheese.
The spa was quiet and varied with steam rooms and ice baths. Location was perfect with an easy bus ride from the Airport to the Zoo with a short walk to the hotel. Being right next to Teirpark made for lovely walks in the morning to walk off the breakfast.
Would recommend a stay to anyone in Berlin.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Clarkeypants85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert_P_Herr, General Manager at InterContinental Berlin, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

Dear Clarkeypants85,

Thank you for reviewing our hotel. I am pleased to read that you had a memorable stay with us and that you have enjoyed our breakfast and Spa area. As you said, located next to the Tiergarten, you do not only have the opportunity of recreation in the park but also have perfect access to the public transport to reach most Berlin sights and districts.

I really appreciate your recommendation and I am looking forward to welcoming you again.

With best regards
Robert P. Herr
General Manager
InterContinental Berlin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,598)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

992 - 998 of 2,598 reviews

Reviewed 1 July 2014

was there for a summit last week. great rooms, service, breakfast and an ok location (near the zoo).

i really liked the hotel bar for its atmosphere and drinks, and also the food there was great ! recommended even if you are not a guest.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eitan_Babay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert_P_Herr, General Manager at InterContinental Berlin, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2014

Dear Eitan_Babay,

Thank you for reviewing your experiences with the InterContinental Berlin and for recommending our hotel bar. With live-music, a selection of more than 150 Cocktails and the adjacent cigar and rum lounge the Marlene Bar is popular among locals and guests alike.
In a quiet location next to the Tiergarten, the hotel has an excellent public transport connection. Within walking distance you can reach the station Zoologischer Garten or you can use the bus stop in front of the house. For this reason the InterContinental Berlin is a convenient destination for holiday as well as business trips.


With best regards
Robert P. Herr
General Manager
InterContinental Berlin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

We stayed three nights and, because we were traveling with our daughter, we stayed in a spacious well-apointed junior suite which had two rooms: the living room had a sofa-bed for our daughter and we had a large room with a king-size bed. The bathroom was very large with a jacuzzi as well as a shower with a rainshower. Bathroom amenities included San Francisco Agraria shampoo, conditioner and creams... lovely! Beds were extremely comfortable. Service at the hotel is excellent as is the breakfast which offers everything imaginable: an extremely ample array of fruits, cereals, breads (including gluten free), sweet rolls, salmon, cheeses, juices, yoghurts, individually prepared eggs etc., etc. At the end of the day we enjoyed stopping at the hotel bar for snacks and a drink. We also had an excellent late lunch when we arrived at the hotel. The hotel is centrally located in the Western sector of the city and in walking distance to the zoo. I can definitely recommend this 5-star property and we would definitely stay again when in Berlin.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dotti05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert_P_Herr, General Manager at InterContinental Berlin, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2014

Dear Dotti05,

Thank you for your detailed summary and kind words. I am pleased to read that you have enjoyed your stay with your family and that you were satisfied not only with our rooms and furniture but also with our food offers and the service quality. Our teams and I are looking forward to your next stay.

With best regards
Robert P. Herr
General Manager
InterContinental Berlin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2014

We stayed here for 2 nights. Our deluxe room was located at the conference wing of the hotel. The room was spacious, can fit an extra bed and there is still ample of space. The hotel is about 10-15 minutes walk to the nearest S Bahn station - Zoologischer Garten station and to Potsdamer Platz. The zoo is about 5-10 minutes walk from the hotel. We had a great stay and would love to come back soon.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ayql28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert_P_Herr, General Manager at InterContinental Berlin, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2014

Dear iintermagix

thank you for staying with us here in Berlin and I truly appreciate your feedback on your experience.

See you during your next Berlin trip.

With kind regards
Robert P. Herr
General Manager
InterContinental Berlin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014

had to stay here for work 1 night and liked its locale by the park- but found it to be a bit sterile as more of a conference hotel. They gave me a room on the club floor by being in their IHG club, but not I soon learned access to the club floor lounge (go figure-what upgrade). Room was overall nicely decorated and comfortable work space...except the technology didn't work. I wasn't the only one having problems with their in room wireless I learned the next morning (my computer accesses everywhere all the time such as my current locale at the Hyatt, so it was them not me). And after much time and energy spent, I gave up even on the router they brought me. So thought I'd watch TV but that didn't work either until a call downstairs, and an engineer having to arrive to remove the glass from the front piece and reset the tv (yea the tv that's in one of those odd structures you have to physically roll away out into the room thus blocking off part of the hallway entrance or forcing you to squeeze by on the other side to enter the bathroom (who ever thought this was a good design piece?) Then the next morning to add insult to injury the nifty coffee machine failed miserably- wheezed, sputtered but not a drip (and yes i know how to use the machines and even re-read their directions- nothing doing.....) Of course their sorrow was expressed but not more than that. I am not impressed!

Room Tip: higher floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank theworld2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert_P_Herr, General Manager at InterContinental Berlin, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2014

Dear theworld2013

thank you for staying with us here at the InterContinental Berlin. Please accept my sincere apologies for the experiences you had during your stay. I would like to clarify some of the misunderstandings, especially the difference between our Club InterContinental and IHG Rewards Club. In short: When booking the Club InterContinental, you gain access to our Club Lounge as well as other benefits to your stay. It may be booked by every guest. The IHG Rewards Club is a program with many advantages for our loyal guests.

IHG Rewards Club is an IHG-wide program which provides our guests with numerous benefits as we are very grateful for their and your continued loyalty. This program is complemented by the InterContinental Ambassador program which is specific to InterContinental Hotels and Resorts and also holds a number of very interesting benefits such as complimentary room upgrades.

On the other hand, you find our Club InterContinental. This is independent from the loyalty programs above and refers to an addition you are free to book along with your reservation. When choosing our Club InterContinental, you gain access to our Club InterContinental Lounge as well as to our SPA InterContinental. Other advantages include free snacks and drinks and free high-speed internet. Kindly note that the loyalty programs do not grant access to the Club InterContinental!

In addition, you may rest assured that our teams put every possible effort into your stay to make you feel comfortable. This applies to our front office team just as much as to the technicians who assisted you during your stay. I am sorry to hear that we were not able to resolve your issues to your satisfaction. At the same time, I strongly believe that if you give us the pleasure of another stay at the InterContinental Berlin, our teams and I will provide you with the level of service and comfort that you justifiably expect from our hotel.

With kind regards
Robert P. Herr
General Manager
InterContinental Berlin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2014

Spent 2 nights in this modern hotel. The room was spacious , the bathroom was exquisite. The staff were courteous and helpful. I didn't eat within the hotel because I spent each day out and about. The weather in berlin was great for those 2 days so it was nice to come back to an air-conditioned room to relax.
One thing I do agree with the comments made by another visitor to the hotel on here is the positioning of the TV. It was a bit of a challenge to watch it laid in bed.. As a suggestion could it be on a swivel??

Other than that, the hotel met my expectations for the visit to Berlin and I would come back again.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank Ijeoma E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert_P_Herr, General Manager at InterContinental Berlin, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2014

Dear Ijeoma

thank you for staying with us here in Berlin.

You are right, the position of the TVs in our Superior Rooms is not ideal for watching TV from your bed. Our teams are ready to advise you upon your reservation which room suits you and your needs best. For example, our Deluxe Rooms feature large modern TVs.

But you can be sure that I will discuss your suggestion on putting the TVs on a swivel with the responsible team.

Other than that, I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay and am already looking forward to your return.

With kind regards
Robert P. Herr
General Manager
InterContinental Berlin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2014

Two night stay on top level in Ambassador lounge Excellent Treated like king and queen Service desk was friendly and helpful at all times --nothing was a worry Food and drinks available were excellent Knowledge of local area great Rooms very very nice Exceptionally good stay --worthy of seven or eight stars As good as anywhere I have stayed ---better than 95%% of other hotels

Room Tip: Join the ambassador club for very very good value for money Staff excellent in all ways
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ernie Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert_P_Herr, General Manager at InterContinental Berlin, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2014

Dear Ernie

we value your loyalty as InterContinental Ambassador and I sincerely thank you for staying here at the InterContinental Berlin and for reviewing our hotel.

I jwish for you to have similarly fulfilling stays in InterContinental Hotels and Resorts around the world.

With kind regards
Robert P. Herr
General Manager
InterContinental Berlin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Charlottenburg
Pullman Berlin Schweizerhof
Charlottenburg
Sofitel Berlin Kurfuerstendamm
Charlottenburg
Berlin Marriott Hotel
Berlin Marriott Hotel
#23 of 635 in Berlin
2,059 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Charlottenburg
Hotel Palace Berlin
Hotel Palace Berlin
#31 of 635 in Berlin
2,090 reviews
Charlottenburg
Grand Hyatt Berlin
Grand Hyatt Berlin
#19 of 635 in Berlin
3,223 reviews
Charlottenburg
Waldorf Astoria Berlin
Waldorf Astoria Berlin
#20 of 635 in Berlin
1,613 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to InterContinental Berlin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about InterContinental Berlin

Address: Budapester Strasse 2, 10787 Berlin, Germany
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > Berlin > Charlottenburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Berlin
#10 Green Hotel in Berlin
#12 Romantic Hotel in Berlin
#17 Business Hotel in Berlin
#17 Spa Hotel in Berlin
#31 Luxury Hotel in Berlin
Price Range: £71 - £252 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — InterContinental Berlin 5*
Number of rooms: 558
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A choice of 498 rooms and 60 suites all guaranteeing a new lifestyle experience. Modern yet discreet. Welcoming. Relaxing. Elegant. Our Club InterContinental offers a dedicated check in, a personal Guest Service Agent and a separate lounge with snack buffets during the day. The spa and sauna landscape of the Spa InterContinental spreads over a generous 1000 m² dedicated to your sheer well being. Our gym is optimally equipped and open 24 hours and 7 days a week. Panoramic views and heavenly food at Hugos Gourmet restaurant on the 14th floor. An elegant setting where our top flight Chef creates an haute cuisine dining experience garnished with one Michelin star and 17 points in the Gault Millau. From exquisitely lavish breakfasts to light business lunches the L.A. Cafe offers the best in fine food from early in the morning until late at night. Marlene Bar is the favourite venue for meeting and greeting. The InterContinental Berlin is a 15-minute walk from the Kurfürstendamm shopping street and Tiergarten Park. Buses stop just outside the hotel and run directly to Potsdamer Platz. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, IHG, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your InterContinental Berlin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intercontinental Berlin Hotel Berlin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing