We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“an ok budget hotel”
Review of LebensQuelle Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
LebensQuelle Hotel
Ranked #522 of 634 Hotels in Berlin
Reviewed 20 July 2013

The hotel does not pretend to be anything other than a budget hotel. We stayed 10 days, much longer than the average it seems, as we met different folk at breakfast every morning! Our room was a good size with large double bed. Towels were changed everyday and the bathroom was cleaned and the bed was made. Breakfast was plentiful with lots of choice. The hotel is situated on the very edge of the Berlin Wall, a 10 minute walk from Checkpoint Charlie (which is also where you could get on the 'hop hop off sight-seeing buses'- always the best way to get around a large city in my opinion). Reception staff we met were friendly and helpful. All in all a good deal.
But there are some negatives! Our room was not hoovered or dusted during our 10 day stay. The kitchen staff are rude and unhelpful. It was very hot especially at night and no A/C or even a fan made sleeping difficult, to say the least. Yes, we opened a window but the noise outside again prevented sleep. Late at night and at 6am every morning, staff could be heard from the breakfast room shouting very loudly at each other, bins were being filled or emptied also very loudly! And how hard can it be to provide tea/coffee making facilities in the rooms? And altough our bed was big and comfortable the pillow was simply awful!

Room Tip: do not let them put you in Room 5 on the ground floor! It is next to breakfast room and you will be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kirkglen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (373)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

116 - 122 of 373 reviews

Reviewed 14 June 2013

We stayed there for 2 nights on our weekend trip to Berlin. It was great for this purpose, relatively close to the city centre (either metro (U-bahn) or walk (20/25 minutes), clean, large room, bathroom fully equipped (shower gel, shampoo, hair dryer), storage room to leave your luggage, quite flexible about the check-in time (we arrived 2 hours before), good breakfast with a wide range of options. Nothing to complain, nothing amazing.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aga_Ch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2013

Not a special hotel, but overall the location was great, cause it was really quiet but close to the very centre of the city and Chcek point Charlie.
The closest U-bahn station is ca 400m from the hotel so its really.
I appreciated good tasty breakfast, quite a large variety of food: incl. warm sausage, meatballs and scrambled eggs. Hotel provides free Wi-Fi connection. The rooms are really large and clean.In the bathroom you can find hairdryer, soap, showergel.
I would say good choice for those who want to stay in the centre for a reasonable price :-)
The only negative is the hotel does not have the on-line reservation system...so I had to reserve via mail, but not a big deal :-)

Room Tip: We stayed on the ground floor and it was O.K., it was quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LuckaU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2013

This hotel is in a good location, clean and tidy and lays on a good breakfast. However, first impressions count and being asked to settle our account on arrival in cash (we were staying three nights) took us by surprise. We hesitated and the receptionist did say to pay on departure would be okay but they still preferred cash. We paid by card eventually and no questions were asked.
Yes it is odd that the hotel is actually on the fourth floor and the elevator is old fashioned but it did work and served its purpose. We found all areas of the hotel clean but for what we paid per night I have stayed in better accommodation. Shop around before booking.

Room Tip: There are rooms on the ground floor also so if you have mobility issues (or lots of luggage to haul...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2013

Me and a friend stayed here one night while passing through Berlin and doing a little sightseeing. Upon checkin the lady at the desk made us wait for 10 minutes while she talked with her friend, but once we checked in the room was nice, clean, and newly renovated. It overlooked a brick courtyard that was very noisy around 4-5 am from trash compactor trucks. The bathroom was large and spacious but the shower was so small it looked dwarfed in the room.
It was about a 5-10 minute walk to Checkpoint Charlie where we hopped on a sightseeing bus and saw the sights. Overall it was nice for a night but nothing really spectacular about it.

Room Tip: Choose one away from the courtyard if possible, also choose one with lift access or eles you will be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Alikat725
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2013

Hi everybody,
recently stayed at this hotel, good sized rooms,we had twin beds and well spread out,large bathroom,spotlessly clean and clean towels everyday while we were there,excellent breakfast spread as good as we have had recently,8 minute walk to checkpoint charlie 5 minutes to U bahn spittlemarkt,and about 15 minutes to old quarter and a excllent brauhaus called Georgbrau, brews own beer,without doubt the best beer we have ever sampled,went in there 4 times.
Michael and friend

Room Tip: Dont know we had room no. 4 on ground floor twin beds
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank michael john m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2013

Excellent location in Mitte, just at former the Wall. Quiet rooms with comfortable enough beds, very good buffet breakfast. For a small family, taking taxi to/from main attractions may be cheaper than public transportation and is, sure, much faster.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Mikhail B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Mitte
Hotel M68
Hotel M68
#521 of 634 in Berlin
73 reviews
Kreuzberg
ibis budget Berlin City Potsdamer Platz
Mitte
Holiday Inn Express Berlin - Alexanderplatz
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mitte
Hotel Berlin Markischer Hof am Tacheles
Mitte
Mikon Eastgate Hotel
Mikon Eastgate Hotel
#349 of 634 in Berlin
232 reviews
Friedrichshain
nu hotel berlin
nu hotel berlin
#353 of 634 in Berlin
105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to LebensQuelle Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about LebensQuelle Hotel

Address: Axel-Springer-Str. 42, 10969 Berlin, Germany
Region: Germany > Berlin > Kreuzberg
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #522 of 634 Hotels in Berlin
Price Range: £40 - £102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — LebensQuelle Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your LebensQuelle Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing