We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good value”
Review of LebensQuelle Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
LebensQuelle Hotel
Ranked #458 of 634 Hotels in Berlin
Hastings, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“good value”
Reviewed 9 July 2014

stayed here a while back. I booked it for price - cheapest around so was not expecting much. while the receptionist at check-in was not very friendly (I had to wait a few minutes until she finished on her mobile) all other staff we met were nice. room was ok - pretty hot at night and had to open patio door. good location - close to checkpoint charlie and walkable to brandenburg gate and other main site. overall not bad in price, but not sure if I would stay again

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

337 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    28
    130
    114
    31
    34
See reviews for
84
99
23
24
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Kadima
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Hotel is very basic, but the rooms are big and clean.
Location is in a business area, easy to get to places, but the street itself is not very interesting.
Nice breakfast, there's also a pizza place just next to the hotel open until 22:00.

Overall - great value!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tamarlourie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paranaque, Philippines
Level Contributor
44 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2014

Location. Very easy to find from the train station. For the attractions we went to during our 2night stay in berlin, we just walked from the hotel. 15min leisure walk to checkpoint charlie, add another 10min and you are at brandenburg gate, add another 10min and you are at tiergarten. You'd pass by cute shops and affordable grocery stores.

Reception. They were nice.

Our room. Very spacious with balcony. Not dated furnitures but just ok, not very stylish yet room was neat. Toilet was also clean. We were at the 5th floor, there is a lift upto 4th floor only so we just carried our luggages. Wifi signal fluctuates but was functional.

Food. Breakfast was included in our booking. Many choices of cold cuts and cheese, vegetables, cereals, breads, various spreads, eggs and coffee machine. We were happy with it.

Room Tip: request for any room besides fifth floor area because lift is upto 4th floor only
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank i_luv_pinas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Petersburg, Russia
Level Contributor
52 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 May 2014

We stayed for three nights from May 1 to May 4, 2014 in four bed room. Everything was excellent. Room was pretty big and all the beds were comfortable. There were the TV set and working central heating system. Unfortunately there was no air conditioner and refrigerator with mini bar in the room. But there was big balcony. Bath room was big enough and shower cabin had enough space for the tall man. Hairdryer is available in the bathroom too. Everything was very clean in the room and bathroom. Food in the restaurant was good and plentiful. Free Wi Fi is available in the Hotel. Hotel is situated in the central part of Berlin. The nearest station of metro is in ten minutes walking distance. This is very good and inexpensive hotel. All personnel was very friendly and helpful speaking fluent English, German, Russian and other European languages. Two thumbs up!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Oleg N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carate Brianza, Italy
Level Contributor
69 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2014

Hotel in a strategic location, bus N°248 near 50 meters, Underground U2 RED near 500 meters
Rooms are large. Hearty breakfast. Management in a family.
It's not the Hilton or the Marriot. Each person has his own type of hotel.
Not great view from the windows, but it is not a big problem.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Map_killer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandria, Egypt
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2014

I am from Egypt , I was at berlin for a week to join international conference

1.the cost and price of the stay was excellent

2.The location was super excellent , at check point charlie , about 30 minutes from brandenburg gate , Reichtag , Franzosich strasse and unter den linten, There was many Pizza restaurant next to the hotel , Leidel Supermarket 5 minutes from the hotel

3.The rooms is clean but small a little bit specially the bathroom, Wifi was excellent, Excellent Heating, no ironing facilities, I received a kettle from the Hotel Reception on request , TV has only German channels , the room is simple I think it is good.

4.The Breakfast is good ,Delicious , I enjoyed it .

HOWEVER

1. the Hotel is not very close to the U Bahn Kock strasse and U bahn spittel market , about 12-15 minutes walking , but close to bus station M29 Oranien-linden strasse (3 min walking) ,

Berlin transportations is excellent and can go anywhere in 20-25 min with the weekly tickets ,so the location from the U bahn is more important for me than the location from the attractions.

2. It is not a Hotel, it is 5 floors old building , 3 floors owned by the hotel ( the first floor and the 4th and the 5 th floor) , very small reception , 2nd floor owned by CSL Plasma , 3rd floor owned by Rehab school . The rooms in the first floor is smaller next to the small reception and the hotel restaurant room , so the noise of passing people at night may be annoying ,

3. The Staff working was Friendly and helping us for the locations and transportation , especially diana ,ivana , and woman at night, except a guy in the morning was unfreundlich .

4. If you want to smoke you have to go outside the hotel

5. I was in a room on the 5th floor for a week , My bad luck is that they was replacing the elevator and finished replacing it on the last day , I was getting to my room on stairs , however I thank The staff , Ivana and the woman at night they make us use another alternative elevator at night for 2 days .

RECOMENDATIONS: It is Excellent for young people , (as cost benefit) , for short trips 2-3 days in berlin , If you are deciding to go to berlin attractions walking (not deciding to buy weekly transportation tickets), and very good if you are in group and deciding to enjoy the whole day and spend your money in trips outside the hotel.

Solo Persons , or families that are planning to spend more time at the hotel or planning to spend a Longer durations will not enjoy it.

Room Tip: Choose rooms on 4th or 5th floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank DrMohamedkhalil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frankfurt, Germany
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 February 2014

LebensQuelle Hotel is conveniently located, my room was spacious, well-designed and quiet, breakfast is fine and the staff friendly. If you don't need anything fancy, this is a great place to stay in Berlin!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mareike F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Kreuzberg
Hotel Lindenstrasse
Hotel Lindenstrasse
#369 of 634 in Berlin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 17 reviews
Mitte
Ibis Styles Berlin Mitte
Ibis Styles Berlin Mitte
#111 of 634 in Berlin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,762 reviews
Mitte
Grimm's Hotel
Grimm's Hotel
#90 of 634 in Berlin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 231 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Kreuzberg
Holiday Inn Express Berlin City Centre
Mitte
Hotel M68
Hotel M68
#548 of 634 in Berlin
3.0 of 5 bubbles 68 reviews
Prenzlauer Berg
Hotel Transit Loft
Hotel Transit Loft
#252 of 634 in Berlin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 242 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to LebensQuelle Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about LebensQuelle Hotel

Property: LebensQuelle Hotel
Address: Axel-Springer-Str. 42, 10969 Berlin, Germany
Region: Germany > Berlin > Kreuzberg
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #458 of 634 Hotels in Berlin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — LebensQuelle Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Agoda, Expedia, Priceline, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and Hotel.de so you can book your LebensQuelle Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing