We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location and nice breakfasts”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
MEININGER Hotel Berlin Mitte Humboldthaus
Ranked #153 of 633 Hotels in Berlin
Reviewed 26 May 2013

It's located near the museum island and very near to the metro station, and all around mitte area. The breakfast served was very nice and good quality. many restaurants and supermarkets near it also. Staff is very helpfull and kind.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Larvon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toni_Meyer, Manager at MEININGER Hotel Berlin Mitte Humboldthaus, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2013

Thank you very much for your great comment!

Your MEININGER Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (860)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

265 - 271 of 860 reviews

Reviewed 21 May 2013

It is located near to the subway so it makes easy to reach every part of the city, and near to the Citysightseeing bus stop. Breakfast was good and varied. The staff was polite and helpful, and I was glad to see that one of the staff girls spoke Spanish since it is not very common there. Rooms were perfectly clean as well as the whole place. If I had to return to Berlin I would doubt on staying there again

Room Tip: All rooms seem to be quite spacious and with all the facilities.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sandrix_n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toni_Meyer, Manager at MEININGER Hotel Berlin Mitte Humboldthaus, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2013

Thank you very much!
We would be glad to see you again!

Your MEININGER Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2013

We had a great time there. The location was amazing, the staff were helpful
Our large room with larger bathroom was fit for our needs. The Asian restaurant below the hotel was nice and tasty, you should try it. With Meininger you are about minutes from every spot you probably aim to visit on Mitte area.

Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
Thank Rony L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toni_Meyer, Manager at MEININGER Hotel Berlin Mitte Humboldthaus, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2013

Thank you very much! We are glad to hear that!
And we are big fans of that restaurant, too! ;-)

Your MEININGER Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2013

Stayed here during a recent visit to Berlin. The hotel is in a great location with helpful and friendly staff. Bar was well priced. Bedrooms were basic but v clean and comfortable. Didn't have breakfast bit it looked popular. Excellent value. Definately recommended!

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MLT84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toni_Meyer, Manager at MEININGER Hotel Berlin Mitte Humboldthaus, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2013

Thank you very much! We are so happy about your feedback!
We really hope to see you again!

Your MEININGER Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2013

Ideal location; nice clean rooms, helpful staff and great value.

Located on Oranienburger Strasse, right next to a metro; plenty of bars and restaurants on the street, plus walking distance from Hackischer Markt.

Rooms ideal for large groups.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank londoner_ch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toni_Meyer, Manager at MEININGER Hotel Berlin Mitte Humboldthaus, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2013

Thank you very much for your amazing feedback!

Your MEININGER Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2013

We were travelling as a group so we got a for bedroom room privately. That said the room becomes private like the bathroom :) Hotel is good value, beds are bunk beds so not really the best but room was clean overall. Reception was very friendly and the guests were generally backpackers or small groups. It's a modern hotel with a good location thats close to the local market and restaurant areas as well as the metro. Only problem is that the nights in the area is a pick up point for prostitutes so some people may find it uncomfortable. Girls usually are spread around the oranienburger strasse every 50 meters and it makes the location a minefield to walk at nights. Just girls though, not really dirty looking guys that are around with them , which doesnt really create a security problem, but just a weird experience really. However, It is indeed central and good location to go around the city.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GulpYourWay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toni_Meyer, Manager at MEININGER Hotel Berlin Mitte Humboldthaus, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2013

We are glad that you had a good time in Berlin and we would like to thank you for your feedback!

In dormitories we offer bunk beds but we also have private rooms with double beds. If you prefer them it would be a pleasure for us to show you one of those rooms!

We are right in the centre of Berlin. For that reason there are many bars, restaurants and plenty of sights nearby. Berlin is also famous for its nightlife and prostitutes are a part of it. At night you can see some of those ladies on the streets but they will not get into our hotel. We have really strict rules about that and we are offering a 24/7 service which which guarantees maximum safety. Like you have mentioned in your review- there is no need to be worried about that.

We hope to see you again!

Your MEININGER Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2013

My boyfriend and I stayed for a long weekend and really enjoyed our stay!
Hotel is in great location at Oranienburger Strasse, S-Bahn and tram outside the hotel, several bars and restaurants within walking distance, although the hotel is so central situated, that you can walk to many destinations, Friedrichstrasse, Hackescher Markt and Alex, Museumsinsel, none of it is far!
Our room was quite small but big enough for 3 night stay, no wardrobe but shelf's to store your stuff, clean room and bathroom with all facilities! Friendly, helpful staff at the reception! Would definitely stay again! Good value for money!

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Franzi L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meininger H, Guest Relations Manager at MEININGER Hotel Berlin Mitte Humboldthaus, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2014

Thank you for rating us!
We are happy to hear that you loved your stay.
Why not check out MEININGER in other European cities as well, maybe Brussels or Hamburg?
Your MEININGER Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Moabit
MEININGER Hotel Berlin Hauptbahnhof
Schoneberg
LINDEMANN'S
LINDEMANN'S
#38 of 633 in Berlin
707 reviews
Mitte
Novotel Berlin Mitte
Novotel Berlin Mitte
#81 of 633 in Berlin
2,903 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mitte
Select Hotel Berlin The Wall
Mitte
Leonardo Hotel Berlin Mitte
Charlottenburg
aletto Hotel Kudamm
aletto Hotel Kudamm
#119 of 633 in Berlin
772 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to MEININGER Hotel Berlin Mitte Humboldthaus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about MEININGER Hotel Berlin Mitte Humboldthaus

Address: Oranienburger Str. 67/68, 10117 Berlin, Germany
Region: Germany > Berlin > Mitte
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #153 of 633 Hotels in Berlin
Price Range: £39 - £123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — MEININGER Hotel Berlin Mitte Humboldthaus 3*
Number of rooms: 118
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The MEININGER Hotel Berlin Mitte Humboldthaus is located exactly where others flock to: in the bubbly Berlin Mitte district on Oranienburger Strasse. Alexander von Humboldt lived here once, and this modern and low-cost hotel has retained the spirit of this polymath. DaWanda designers helped design each hotel room individually. People from all over the world meet in the hotel bar, lounge, guest kitchen and inner courtyard. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your MEININGER Hotel Berlin Mitte Humboldthaus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing