We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hostel prices, hotel quality”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
MEININGER Hotel Berlin Mitte Humboldthaus
Ranked #152 of 635 Hotels in Berlin
Reviewed 3 June 2013 via mobile

I was very impressed with my stay. The hostel rooms were great quality and of very high standard. I stayed in both a 4 and 8 bed dorm and thought both were large enough although the lockers were narrow. There was a very well equipped kitchen with almost everything I needed. Located right next to a U Bahn station and no more than 30 mins walk from every Berlin sight you would want to see. I'd be very happy to stay here again

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NTheo102
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toni_Meyer, Manager at MEININGER Hotel Berlin Mitte Humboldthaus, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2013

Thank you very much for your great comment!

We are glad that you had a good time with us and we hope to meet you again soon!

Your MEININGER Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (841)
There are newer reviews for MEININGER Hotel Berlin Mitte Humboldthaus
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

255 - 261 of 841 reviews

Reviewed 29 May 2013

We stayed in this hotel 8 days, and overall enjoyed our stay very much.

It has a very nice design, everything is clean, very pleasant atmosphere. Everyone at the reception were very nice, and spoke great English too. There's a WIFI connection that worked great most of the time, it broke down on our last 2 days, and wasn't fixed because it was during Sunday and than there was some holiday, so that was a bit annoying but understandable.
We didn't try the breakfast as we preferred to get up late and eat outside - and there are plenty of places outside to choose from.

The location is excellent! There's a metro station just outside in front of the hotel, and if you like walking, some of the main attractions are pretty close.

The only minus was that our room turned to the main street and it was 2nd floor, so it wasn't very quiet. There's traffic, and in the evenings lots of people hanging out. If you want some air and open the window the noise is pretty bad.
I'm personally not bothered much by noise, but if you are, you better ask for a room on a higher floor and one that doesn't turn to the main street.

I'd definitely stay there again, overall recommended, great value for money.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julia V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toni_Meyer, Manager at MEININGER Hotel Berlin Mitte Humboldthaus, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2013

Thank you very much!

Hostel prices and hotel quality is excactly what we want to offer! And we'd be glad to welcome you again, too!

Your MEININGER Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2013

We really enjoyed our stay here. The rooms are modern, fresh and clean. The location is excellent, so accessible to all the sites of Berlin. The staff are very friendly and helpful. I would definitely stay here again, and would recommend it to others.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Beaniem17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toni_Meyer, Manager at MEININGER Hotel Berlin Mitte Humboldthaus, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2013

Thank you very much for your great comment!

Your MEININGER Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2013

We stayed 4 days in this hotel. We reserved two rooms. One room with a double bed and one room with twin beds. Since we were 4 people, a couple and two friends. The room with the double bed was what we have reserved. The other one was a really big room with 6 beds with a shaking locker in the middle, little bit loud. We would prefer getting what we reserved. Anyway nobody came to our room. The hotel is clean, rooms are nice. Location is the best what the hotel can offer. The breakfast buffet was ok, the orange juice and coffee could be better.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Eleana S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toni_Meyer, Manager at MEININGER Hotel Berlin Mitte Humboldthaus, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2013

Dear Eleana,

Thanky you for your comment! We are sorry if the room was not what you have expected. Our intention was to offer you a bigger room to make sure that you have seperated beds and enough space. We would be glad if you give us another chance to convince you of our quality!

Your MEININGER Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2013

It's located near the museum island and very near to the metro station, and all around mitte area. The breakfast served was very nice and good quality. many restaurants and supermarkets near it also. Staff is very helpfull and kind.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Larvon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toni_Meyer, Manager at MEININGER Hotel Berlin Mitte Humboldthaus, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2013

Thank you very much for your great comment!

Your MEININGER Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2013

It is located near to the subway so it makes easy to reach every part of the city, and near to the Citysightseeing bus stop. Breakfast was good and varied. The staff was polite and helpful, and I was glad to see that one of the staff girls spoke Spanish since it is not very common there. Rooms were perfectly clean as well as the whole place. If I had to return to Berlin I would doubt on staying there again

Room Tip: All rooms seem to be quite spacious and with all the facilities.
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sandrix_n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toni_Meyer, Manager at MEININGER Hotel Berlin Mitte Humboldthaus, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2013

Thank you very much!
We would be glad to see you again!

Your MEININGER Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2013

We had a great time there. The location was amazing, the staff were helpful
Our large room with larger bathroom was fit for our needs. The Asian restaurant below the hotel was nice and tasty, you should try it. With Meininger you are about minutes from every spot you probably aim to visit on Mitte area.

Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
Thank Rony L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toni_Meyer, Manager at MEININGER Hotel Berlin Mitte Humboldthaus, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2013

Thank you very much! We are glad to hear that!
And we are big fans of that restaurant, too! ;-)

Your MEININGER Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Moabit
MEININGER Hotel Berlin Hauptbahnhof
Charlottenburg
aletto Hotel Kudamm
aletto Hotel Kudamm
#118 of 635 in Berlin
746 reviews
Mitte
Select Hotel Berlin The Wall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mitte
Monbijou Hotel
Monbijou Hotel
#83 of 635 in Berlin
481 reviews
Friedrichshain
Leonardo Royal Hotel Berlin Alexanderplatz
Mitte
ARCOTEL Velvet
ARCOTEL Velvet
#155 of 635 in Berlin
744 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to MEININGER Hotel Berlin Mitte Humboldthaus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about MEININGER Hotel Berlin Mitte Humboldthaus

Address: Oranienburger Str. 67/68, 10117 Berlin, Germany
Region: Germany > Berlin > Mitte
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #152 of 635 Hotels in Berlin
Price Range: £52 - £150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — MEININGER Hotel Berlin Mitte Humboldthaus 3*
Number of rooms: 118
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The MEININGER Hotel Berlin Mitte Humboldthaus is located exactly where others flock to: in the bubbly Berlin Mitte district on Oranienburger Strasse. Alexander von Humboldt lived here once, and this modern and low-cost hotel has retained the spirit of this polymath. DaWanda designers helped design each hotel room individually. People from all over the world meet in the hotel bar, lounge, guest kitchen and inner courtyard. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, World Independent Hotel Promotion, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your MEININGER Hotel Berlin Mitte Humboldthaus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing