We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
MEININGER Hotel Berlin Mitte Humboldthaus
Nearby Hotels
US$124
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$101
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$229
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$138
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$136
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$116
AdinaHotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
i31 Hotel(Berlin)
US$129
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$123
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$161
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$154
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$127
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$97
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$92
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$105
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$79
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Melia Berlin(Berlin)
US$151
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$117
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$103
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$84
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Reviews (914)
Filter reviews
914 results
Traveller rating
293
408
140
48
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
293
408
140
48
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsoranienburger strasseguest kitchenbunk bedsgreat locationshared kitchenlots of bars and restaurantsmuseum islandplug socketsstag dobudget hotels bahndorm roomwalking distancemodern bathroomfree wifitram stoprooms are small
Filter
Updating list...
278 - 283 of 914 reviews
Reviewed 14 October 2013

We stayed here and the place is ideally located for all the key sights within Berlin, close to all the transport links also.

The room was clean and comfortable and the shower was amazing. Breakfast was great in the morning and the free wifi a real bonus.

The team on reception very helpful and would recommend this place to people travelling on a budget.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MrG0ggins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toni_Meyer, Manager at MEININGER Hotel Berlin Mitte Humboldthaus, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2013

Thank you very much for your great comment!

We are glad that you liked our rooms and services. We hope to see you again soon!

Your MEININGER Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2013

It’s 30 seconds away from the S1/S7/S25 and 5 mins walk from U-bahn Oranienburger Tor.
Berlin dome and museum island are easily walkable.
Friendly and helpful staffs. I like the design of the rooms. Stayed in female dorm and double room.
The breakfast buffet is a plus. And free wifi accessible in the lobby and rooms.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yanyin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toni_Meyer, Manager at MEININGER Hotel Berlin Mitte Humboldthaus, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2013

Thank you very much for your rating and your nice comment!

Your MEININGER Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2013

I very much enjoyed my stay at this hotel. I was travelling in a group so was staying in a dormitory-type bedroom, which were surprisingly roomy and very well decorated. There were two bathrooms (though not every room has this) so there could be a person in WC and someone else showing, which made things very easy for us. The beds were comfy and the breakfast room was great - lots of variety and very clean. Staff were very friendly and spoke perfect English. The front desk was very professional and the waiting area was stylish and functional. The location was great - there was an underground station on the doorstep and a tram passing straight past the door. Lots of restaurants in close walking distance and the courtyard was surprisingly peaceful considering how close it was to the street (though not accessible by the street).
Only downside was the lack of air-con. I was there in a heat wave which made the room uncomfortable, especially with the number of people in it.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Grace F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toni_Meyer, Manager at MEININGER Hotel Berlin Mitte Humboldthaus, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2013

Thank you very much! We are very happy about your comment!

You are totally right. During last summer it was very hot! In our superior rooms we have air condition but if you prefer to stay in a dormitory we are offering ice cream and cool drinks as well! :-)

Your MEININGER Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2013

Stayed here, with a group of stags, in early August.

The rooms are basic and it's really a hostel type set-up, although a step up in terms of decor and quality. Beds were quite comfy but the lack of air-con was a bit of a killer especially as Berlin was having a heatwave when we stayed.

Front desk is good and the staff were polite and well informed. Numerous fridges for food and drink, which you pay for as you take them, and a little courtyard, ideal for a quiet beer in the afternoon sun.

Location is great - we managed to walk everywhere we needed to go.

I wanted to give it 3.5 stars but couldn't stretch to 4, so 3 it is.

Would I stay again? No, but then I don't normally stay in places like this. if the cheaper, hostel like set-up is your bag, then it's perfect.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank UncleMonty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toni_Meyer, Manager at MEININGER Hotel Berlin Mitte Humboldthaus, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2013

Thank you very much for your comment!

We are glad that you had a good time in Berlin! It's true- the last summer was unusual hot!
But we have superior rooms with a nice gallery and air condition. So for you next stay we would be happy to reserve one of those rooms for you!

Your MEININGER Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2013

Nice hostel in a good location, very accessible to the city centre by foot and also with a station right on the door step. Only downside was our twin room was very small - with two single beds pushed together and not much space for too much luggage. All and all had everything you need and free laundry services.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sarah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toni_Meyer, Manager at MEININGER Hotel Berlin Mitte Humboldthaus, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2013

Dear Sarah,

Thank you for your comment!
You find us in metropolises only, so we thought: The guests are the whole day on tour
anyway, so we can focus on a great location, a comfortable mattress... and save a little on the square metres. But if you need some more space for your bags you can use our luggage rooms for free.

We hope to see you again!
Your MEININGER Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews