We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
MEININGER Hotel Berlin Mitte Humboldthaus
Nearby Hotels
US$197
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$169
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$86
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$73
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
i31 Hotel(Berlin)
US$129
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$110
Hotel Website
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$131
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$414
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$388
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$103
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$77
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$75
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$64
Official Site
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$171
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$160
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$151
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$144
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$108
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$100
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (911)
Filter reviews
911 results
Traveller rating
291
407
141
47
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
291
407
141
47
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsoranienburger strasseguest kitchenbunk bedsgreat locationshared kitchenlots of bars and restaurantsmuseum islandplug socketsstag dobudget hotels bahndorm roomwalking distancemodern bathroomfree wifitram stoprooms are small
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
273 - 278 of 911 reviews
Reviewed 17 October 2013

For the amount of people in our room there was not much space at all, considering how much it cost to stay there. Saying that though the room was very clean and tidy. Location is very good, near lots of bars, organised bar crawl etc. Breakfast was wildly overpriced, I've found this at other Meininger Hotels also.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Max_Henchliffe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toni_Meyer, Manager at MEININGER Hotel Berlin Mitte Humboldthaus, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2013

Thank you for your comment!

We are glad that you had a good time but we feel sorry that you were not onehundred percent satisfied! You are right about the room sizes. We are offering modern, comfortable and clean accomodations in metropolis for a generally low price. To save a little on square metres is the only way to place value on high standards (faltscreen tv, free wifi...). For guests who need some more space we have a luggage room. Or if you prefer a bigger room we would be happy to show your one of our superiour rooms.

Our continental breakfast buffet for 5,90 Euro includes coffee, tea, bread, rolls, cereals, jam, cheese, ham and much more. We try to keep the costs as low as possible but quality is very important for us. For guests who want to save some money we have a guest kitchen. In the kitchen you can store your own stuff in a fridge and cook for free.

If you have any questions or ideas how to improve our service we would be glad to hear from you again! Thank you for your feedback!

Your MEININGER Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2013

Hostel belonging to a famous international chain, it is very clean and cosy, with nice and simple twin room and small but clean private bathroom. Position is very goo, close to undergriund and in any case at walking distance from interesting sights.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Etienne_822
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toni_Meyer, Manager at MEININGER Hotel Berlin Mitte Humboldthaus, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2013

Thank you very much!

We are very happy about your comment and we hope to see you again soon!

Your MEININGER Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2013

We stayed here and the place is ideally located for all the key sights within Berlin, close to all the transport links also.

The room was clean and comfortable and the shower was amazing. Breakfast was great in the morning and the free wifi a real bonus.

The team on reception very helpful and would recommend this place to people travelling on a budget.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MrG0ggins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toni_Meyer, Manager at MEININGER Hotel Berlin Mitte Humboldthaus, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2013

Thank you very much for your great comment!

We are glad that you liked our rooms and services. We hope to see you again soon!

Your MEININGER Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2013

It’s 30 seconds away from the S1/S7/S25 and 5 mins walk from U-bahn Oranienburger Tor.
Berlin dome and museum island are easily walkable.
Friendly and helpful staffs. I like the design of the rooms. Stayed in female dorm and double room.
The breakfast buffet is a plus. And free wifi accessible in the lobby and rooms.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yanyin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toni_Meyer, Manager at MEININGER Hotel Berlin Mitte Humboldthaus, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2013

Thank you very much for your rating and your nice comment!

Your MEININGER Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2013

I very much enjoyed my stay at this hotel. I was travelling in a group so was staying in a dormitory-type bedroom, which were surprisingly roomy and very well decorated. There were two bathrooms (though not every room has this) so there could be a person in WC and someone else showing, which made things very easy for us. The beds were comfy and the breakfast room was great - lots of variety and very clean. Staff were very friendly and spoke perfect English. The front desk was very professional and the waiting area was stylish and functional. The location was great - there was an underground station on the doorstep and a tram passing straight past the door. Lots of restaurants in close walking distance and the courtyard was surprisingly peaceful considering how close it was to the street (though not accessible by the street).
Only downside was the lack of air-con. I was there in a heat wave which made the room uncomfortable, especially with the number of people in it.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Grace F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toni_Meyer, Manager at MEININGER Hotel Berlin Mitte Humboldthaus, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2013

Thank you very much! We are very happy about your comment!

You are totally right. During last summer it was very hot! In our superior rooms we have air condition but if you prefer to stay in a dormitory we are offering ice cream and cool drinks as well! :-)

Your MEININGER Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews