We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great tour!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Free Berlin Tours

Free Berlin Tours
Book In Advance
More Info
US$22.20*
and up
Berlin Wall and Third Reich History 3-Hour Bike Tour in Berlin
Ranked #4 of 138 Outdoor Activities in Berlin
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: ON YOUR BIKE - INTO THE CITY! We provide a comfy bike and an experienced & entertaining guide. In just 3 hours you will discover one of the most fascinating cities on earth! TASTE THE ORIGINAL We love Berlin and feel at home on its streets. Our guides are Berlin-experts: experienced, entertaining & just as diverse as our guests. That's why we offer tours with personality & great quality since 2008. CENTRAL MEETING POINT We start our tours at the Nikolaiviertel in front of the Nikolai Church. That's just 5 mins. away from the TV-Tower/Alexanderplatz - it couldn't be more central! SEE MORE - EVERYWHERE Bike Tours are THE BEST way to explore Berlin. You won't get stuck in traffic, you will breath fresh air and enjoy quiet ways through the city. All the sights are within reach. Every 5-10 mins. we stop at spots of interest and chat. It's a relaxing activity. Promise! THESE TOURS are on offer daily at 2.30 pm (Reservation recommended): 1. BERLIN'S BEST - the perfect overview 2. POOR BUT SEXY - the alternative Berlin 3. THE WALL / THIRD REICH - history for dummies 4. TOP SECRET - hidden places SEE YOU SOON!
Level Contributor
1 review
“Great tour!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2014

the 3 hours of the tour passed so fast I can´t really believe it! Berlin have a lot of history and culture and the way Lorena tell´s the stories and guide the people makes it funny, easy going and interesting. I was impress how they could have such a good guides for free! of course they deserve a good tip! Thanks Lorena for the great day and the cool info, I think I´ll be taking more tours with you ;)

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Mike M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

545 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    490
    45
    3
    2
    5
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Belgrade, Serbia
1 review
“exelent tour”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2014

sam is amasing guide! i learnd so much interesting things from him. he is well educated and interesting. he cept my intention for almost tree houers, which is not easy thing to do :). i recomend this tour if you are in berlin!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank anuskica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 attraction reviews
“Great! ”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2014 via mobile

Went in the free walking tour with Sam despite his lame dad jokes it was amazing. He had so much information on the history and also weird trivial information. Then I went on the third reich tour with stephen and was amazed by the power of hitler and the gullibility of the german people. Overall fantastic. Highly recommend if new to Berlin.

Helpful?
Thank Emily D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
53 reviews
25 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Never found the get together spot. ”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2014 via mobile

Directions were pretty clear but nobody showed up. Disappointed because we were looking forward for it. Should be more specific about time and places and cancellations.

Helpful?
1 Thank Martha B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bishops Stortford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Great way to get your bearings!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2014

We did this free walking tour on the very first day of our trip as we thought it would be a great way to get our bearings. Then we were able to go back and re-visit the sights we wanted to spend a bit more time at. The group was quite large at around 35 but our guide Fransizka spoke excellent English, was very helpful, likeable, informative and came across really well. The tour was approx 3 hours starting at the Brandenburg Gate stopping at the holocaust memorial, the site of Hitlers' secret bunker, the Berlin wall and the site of the Nazi book burning as well as several more. We found it all really interesting, this informative tour is definitely well worth doing! I know some people have mentioned how it's not technically free as the guide works for tips but Fransizka was a great guide and deserved every euro of her tip!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Katie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Free Berlin Tours also viewed

 

Been to Free Berlin Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing