We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrible service”
Review of Sapa Sushi

Sapa Sushi
Ranked #622 of 8,508 Restaurants in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Sushi
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Neighbourhood: Mitte
Nootdorp, The Netherlands
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Terrible service”
Reviewed 17 May 2014

The waitress was not helpful. She kept cursing in her language. When I ordered the dish for my son (11 years old), it was very very spicy. When I asked to return and order something else that is not spicy, I hade to pay for both dishes. All in all, not very nice experience.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sharine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

124 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    48
    55
    16
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Yami!!”
Reviewed 10 November 2013 via mobile

We ran accross this wonderfull restaurant at 22:00 at night in a rainy saturday , we thiught it will be a compormise but surprisingly it was one of the best restaurants we came accross in berlin!!

Helpful?
Thank Lior W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Genk, Belgium
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“good sushi but closes early”
Reviewed 7 October 2013

We entered at 21h and asked if it was possible to eat something. This was ok.
Then we ordered some sushi to start.
After the sushi we asked the menu to choose our main dish. We got the menu and made our choice, but when we want to order the waiter said this was not possible because the restaurant was closing.
The music went off and we had to pay.
So we left with an (half) empty stomach!
Too bad, because the sushi was good though.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ella548
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dordrecht, The Netherlands
Level 6 Contributor
372 reviews
224 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Wat you see is what you get!”
Reviewed 5 October 2013

The food is as in the pictures on their website. Great quality. From monday till friday crowdet at lunchtime. If. You're in the neighbourhood, drop by. They don't serve the cheapest meals, but the prices are stil reasonable.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dordrecht-travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canton of Ticino, Switzerland
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“good food - nice ambience”
Reviewed 13 May 2013

very good food, nice atmosphere, staff is helpful, a great experience
indeed surprised by the quality of the food and the great value, a very reasonable price
we will certainly go back!!!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank opocaj11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sapa Sushi also viewed

 

Been to Sapa Sushi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing