We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ahh, comfort food!”
Review of Maredo - Alexanderplatz - CLOSED

Maredo - Alexanderplatz
Cuisines: Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Mitte
Rancho Cucamonga, California
Level 6 Contributor
84 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Ahh, comfort food!”
Reviewed 11 April 2013

American style steak house. You can't compare it to the great steakhouses stateside but it was actually pretty good. Portions not as big as the states but they did cook our steaks perfect. Menu's are in English if you request and all servers spoke English.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank missmargoann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

56 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    19
    12
    1
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Yorkshire
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great steaks, fast and friendly service”
Reviewed 29 March 2013

I recently visited here with my family for an early evening meal. Menus are available in a variety of languages, and the waiter we had was excellent. He happily translated the children's menu into English, and advised on the offer.

Our food arrived quickly, and was piping hot. I has a steak which was tender, and juicy. The portions were good. My partner had cooked which was both tasty and cooked to perfection.

Location wise this restaurant is located in an excellent central location, and great for people watching.

I would definitely visit again.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jimbo7268
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 6 Contributor
126 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Steak and Salad in Berlin”
Reviewed 29 July 2012

This is a steak chain that knows what it's doing - excellent Argentinian steaks, cooked precisely as you asked (something that often doesn't happen in England) and has plenty of fresh salads on the side. Service is friendly, if a little tardy. If you're not up to a steak, you can have salads, fish or just a baked potato. Reasonable and reliable.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Benphil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berlin
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very good chain restaurant”
Reviewed 7 July 2012

One of a better chain restaurant. Tasty food, very good stakes and grilled vegetables. Professional service. Good place to have quick lunch.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Alen Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Maredo - Alexanderplatz also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing