We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Henri Hotel Berlin
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Pension Funk(Berlin)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (334)
Filter reviews
334 results
Traveller rating
117
165
32
14
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
117
165
32
14
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsquiet side streetjugend styleart nouveau buildingsmall hotelhard rock cafeexcellent locationno air conditioningclose to public transportationhundred metershuge windowswithin walking distancerestaurants and shoppingthe main touristlovely hotelrooms are nicezoo stationfirst floor
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
92 - 97 of 334 reviews
Reviewed 3 May 2013

On a quiet side street off Kurfurstendam, this is a very nice hotel with friendly, helpful staff. Our room was comfortable and sufficiently spacious with two arm chairs and a small sofa. Breakfast was good without being one of those rather super German breakfasts that I happen to love! We would happily stay here again, particularly as it is convenient for all that you may want to do, shopping, transport and places of interest.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rscfanBucks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2013

Very close to Kufürstendamm, it takes aroun 4 to 5 mins to walk to U Bahn (Uhlandstrasse) and get many points of Berlin. The hotel was converted from an old apartment to a hotel, bigger than it looks and has very unique atmosphere. The only problem I had was about the Wi-Fi connection. I couldn't connect it from my room (226) but I could at the lobby. Staff was very helpful. I would definitely recommend people to stay at that Hotel.

Room Tip: I stayed in the room 226 but 5th floor was better I guess.
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pelinulca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2013

My wife and I stayed at Hotel Residenz Berlin for 4 nights in the end of March (2013). Hotel Residenz Berlin is located in the Kurfürstendamm area in a quiet street close to Kurfürstendamm Street. From the hotel you are in walking distance from KaDeWe, Zoologisher garten, Wilhelm Gedächtniskirche, Savigny Platz and all the shops in Kurfürstendamm Street. It`s also a 4 minutes walk to a metro station (Kurfürstendamm) and at Zoo (a 10-15 minutes walking from the hotel) you have lot`s of possibilities (U-bahn, S-bahn, trains).

Hotel Residenz Berlin is in an old, nice building in art nouveau style. The double room (standard) we got was spacious and clean, and although the bathroom was a bit small it was nice (newly renovated). The breakfast buffet at this hotel is rich - with cereals, youghurt, fruit salad, different kinds of jam, ham, different kinds of bread, egg, scrambled eggs, bacon, sausages, juice, tea and coffee.

During our stay the staff working in the reception always were smiling and they were very helpful. If you`re looking for a small, personal and nice hotel centrally located in Kurfürstendamm I can highly recommend Hotel Residenz Berlin.

Michael, Norway

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kemmich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2013

Having travelled for three weeks round six capital cities across 'middle Europe', this hotel was our one and only disappointment. Staff varied in attitude from lack-lustre formality to Fawlty Towers' couldn't-care-less absurdity. The room was old-fashioned and uncomfortable; breakfast was the poorest choice and quality we had offered anywhere; the promised free wifi was erratic, frustrating and usually elusive. This hotel needs leadership and management standards that are not apparent. Our forthright and detailed completion of the hotel's evaluation questionnaire has received no response, despite our invitation to dialogue. The one plus? It is conveniently positioned - if you know your way around this patch of Berlin......

Room Tip: Stay elsewhere.
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GilesB157
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2013

Residenz locates on a quiet street off Kurfurstendamm. It is close to Metro stations and good restaurants. You are just a minute away from the best shopping and dining area in Berlin. The staffs are very professional and friendly. Rooms are clean and proper. It is a great place for a business visit or a sightseeing trip.

The only complaints are that wi-fi doesn't work properly all the time and that their piping may need to be renewed (a little bit of brown stuff come out from the water at the bath tub.)

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joseph L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews