We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel and Location for Tourists”
Review of Henri Hotel Berlin

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Henri Hotel Berlin
Ranked #215 of 635 Hotels in Berlin
Reviewed 20 October 2013

An excellent hotel in a great tourist location with very helpful and friendly staff. The hotel is in a quiet avenue (Meinekestrasse), which is full of good restaurants, and the hotel is only 300 metres from Kurfurstendamm, “Ku’damm”, with its shops and good transport links across the city to all the main tourist destinations and airports. It’s also close to a starting point for the sight-seeing bus tours. Free Wi-Fi is included, but only 2 English TV channels - BBC1 and CNN. Highly recommended, particularly for a first time visit to Berlin.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with bath (and shower), as the bathroom tends to be larger than one with just a showe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank mikesierra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (305)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

75 - 81 of 305 reviews

Reviewed 2 August 2013

For the second time me and my wife stayed in this hotel in Berlin. For us it is perfectly located to explore all of Berlin. When you arrive at Tegel Airport, take bus 109 and after a drive of 20 to 30 minutes you get off a few steps from this hotel. The rooms are clean, spacious and supplied with a large and good bed and en-suite. We booked with breakfast included, which is a feast to enjoy in the morning. Just a few steps from Kurfürstendam with busstops and metro you may find this the perfect base to start exploring Berlin

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 2013Chris57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2013

If you are looking for that ideal "bijou" romantic, small hotel with plenty of character in Berlin, look no further. Located in a quiet street off the Kurfuerstendamm, ca. 1 or 2 km. away from the zoo, it is an ideal base for a pleasant city break with plenty of excellent bars and restaurants all within walking distance. Spotlessly clean rooms and tastefully art deco styled reception and sitting areas. The breakfast room is equally spotless with a large selection of tasty hot and cold food.

Although I do not smoke, regrettably my wife does, and the hotel have provided an excellent well ventilated smoking area far away from any rooms, very civilised ! Highly recommendable, we will definitely stay there again without hesitation.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CaptainPugwash123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2013

Hotel Residenz looks good from the outside ( se photo ) and when you enter its a bit like a fawlty towers flash back. Old school deco and a restaurant named - Grand Cru. Which Says everything about why i wrote - arrogant - above. The Restaurant is not a place where you would order a grand cru vine or and expencive menu.
We ordered two dobbelt room for 4 days - you get 4 nights for 3 paid and thats not a bad offer in that area of Berlin. The rooms is a bit boring - but with and okay dobbelt Bed - modern bathroom / dusch and small tv ( only cnn and bbc in english) and a small mini bar. Windows to the backyard if you pay for a comfort rooms - and out to meineke strasse with a superior room. Breakfast is to expensive here you can find much better options around the area. But theres free internet - ask in the reception. Theres a small fitness room and sauna on the 5 floot. br. They have great suites. Next time maybe
parking is 13 euro per day. Great for one two days stay and if shopping is the case,

Room Tip: Theres a 4 night for 3 offer. And theres a good bar - meineke X right next to the hotel. You can h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank viking0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2013

The hotel isn't very special and I wouldn't call it a four star. But if you can get a descent rate (we did), the location is quite good, the rooms are clean…If you're not on a romantic getaway and looking for a nice place too sleep, why not. Just not too special, very old fashioned.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cmon83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2013

very Clean room, Nice environment. Mr. Unger the director, was extremely nice to me, and this Hotel has great potential. Alll worked fine, I went in the late spring, and this is when i found out the Hotel only has TWO ROOMS with AC... I did not really need it, but if you go in the summer times. reserve a room that has them... but i suspect they are more expense. They have a GREAT Bar at the Hotel, with cozy tables at the from of the hotel terrasse!!! a plus!!

Room Tip: If going in the summer ask for a AC room..
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Monsieur K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2013

This converted apartment is modest as opposed to grand, but, as other reviewers have said, it's on a quiet side street in a great location, has delightful rooms, excellent staff, really lovely breakfast options (with fresh fruits, cheeses, cold cuts, yoghurts, breads, cereals -- well, everything!), and a good restaurant of its own. Although an older structure, it feels so fresh and is spotlessly clean, with nice modern bathrooms. It's minutes from the starting point of the excellent Berlin City Tours -- two day ticket that allows you to hop off and back on their buses so you can see whatever you choose for as long as you choose.
INTERNET: simply find Frau Braun and ask her to give you assistance! She is a whizz with the internet and can join you up in a heart beat (another staff member told me that U.S. Apple products couldn't be easily used, but Frau Braun solved that, and online checkin issues, etc. in a heartbeat).
ALL staff were helpful and friendly. We didn't use the spa or the exercise room so can't comment on those amenities.
My husband and I were there from the U.S. with Norwegian friends and all four of us felt the same -- that we would return in a heartbeat. Excellent location, value, cleanliness, and amenities.

Room Tip: Both rooms we were in were spacious, had charming furnishings, and were quiet at night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JaneHelene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Charlottenburg
Pension Funk
Pension Funk
#289 of 635 in Berlin
120 reviews
Charlottenburg
Hotel Hansablick Garni
Hotel Hansablick Garni
#218 of 635 in Berlin
189 reviews
Charlottenburg
DORMERO Hotel Berlin Ku'damm
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mitte
Garden Boutique Hotel
Garden Boutique Hotel
#245 of 635 in Berlin
101 reviews
Charlottenburg
Hotel Q!
Hotel Q!
#10 of 635 in Berlin
1,267 reviews
Charlottenburg
Hotel Bleibtreu Berlin by Golden Tulip
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Henri Hotel Berlin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Henri Hotel Berlin

Address: Meinekestr. 9, 10719 Berlin, Germany (Formerly Hotel Residenz Berlin)
Region: Germany > Berlin > Charlottenburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa
Hotel Style:
#50 Spa Hotel in Berlin
#136 Luxury Hotel in Berlin
#163 Romantic Hotel in Berlin
Price Range: £72 - £124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Henri Hotel Berlin 4*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Ebookers, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Henri Hotel Berlin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Golden Tulip Berlin
Berlin Golden Tulip

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing