We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good 4 star hotel, great attached restaurants”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Derag Livinghotel Berlin Mitte
Ranked #103 of 635 Hotels in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 November 2013

Got to Berlin after 4 perfect days in Paris. Train arrived at 830am and got to my hotel at about 930am, I was anticipating leaving my bag at the front desk and get some exploring done, instead I was given keys to my room! Nice clean room, big bed and as previous reviews have said free beer and water in the fridge. Easily the biggest surprise was the attached Indian restaurant. Quite shocking because I don't think I have ever seen that before. The other building has an Arabian restaurant attached, again I had never seen that before. Both restaurants were incredible, and a prelude to the great food scene that Berlin has. Also the hotels are directly outside of the Markisches Museum U Bahn station and is walking distance to museum island. They even sell the museum pass that gives you free metro at the front desk. The only downside is the Wi-Fi was brutally slow, peak evening hours you were crawling along from page to page, and forget about streaming music or video. Email checking its fine, and morning surfing is fine as well. Overall just a surprisingly great experience and the transition from Paris to Berlin seamless.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anthony M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FundaKonak, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Derag Livinghotel Berlin Mitte, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to rate us. We are very pleased to hear, that we could afforded you a comfortable stay. We would like to express ourselves to a few comments.

Our rooms are ready to check in at 2’o clock p.m., when guests arrive before 2’o clock, they can leave their bags, if they want to visit the city. Certainly we check if there any rooms are already clean. But at that time we were fully booked.

Thank you very much for your great compliment to our restaurants. We have already passed on your praise to our restaurant teams.

Regarding your remark of our wifi connection we would like to inform you, that we have already given an optimization in order.

We are looking forward to welcome you back at our Hotel in Berlin

We would be pleased, if you would give us the opportunity to be at your service once more.

Kind regards from Berlin

Funda Konak
Guest Relation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (645)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

209 - 215 of 645 reviews

Reviewed 13 November 2013

This place had cooking facilities - never expected that! Also, the only place we got a free beer every evening - loving Berlin! We had the most amazing view of the canal and dined at the table in our room overlooking the canal what a beautiful place. It is right next to a U/S Bahn cannot remember which one (Berlin travelling is confusing!) and loved the free movie channels. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Emma A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FundaKonak, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Derag Livinghotel Berlin Mitte, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2014

Dear guest,

we are delighted that you enjoyed our hotel and our location.
Thank you very much for your commendation.
We are very happy to make you a pleasure with our amenities.

We look forward to your next stay.

Best regards from Berlin

Funda Konak
Guest Relation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2013

Stayed here with a few friends the weekend of the Berlin marathon and it was perfect for what we needed. Conveniently right next to a metro station, we could get around the city quickly, though its also walkable to the tiergarten, reichstag, Jewish museum.

The staff were friendly, helpful and responsive, and with an early morning start the little kitchenette was a godsend. Only downer is we perceived the breakfast to be pricey, and needing to leave keys at reception a bit cumbersome when in a hurry. But overall, a clean and pleasant stay.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravellingQuallie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FundaKonak, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Derag Livinghotel Berlin Mitte, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2014

Dear guest,

we are pleased that you enjoyed our service. We are very pleased to hear, that we could afforded you a comfortable stay. Thank you for taking the time to review your stay.
We are very sorry that we could not completely convince you with our breakfast buffet. We thank you that you help us with your constructive criticism to improve our service.

We would be pleased, if you would give us the opportunity to be at your service once more.

We are looking forward to welcome you back at our Hotel in Berlin.

Best regards

Funda Konak
Guest Relation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2013

Wonderful hotel in a quiet but accessible location. U-bahn just across the road. The hotel was very welcoming and staff were most helpful. The room on the 6th floor was extremely quiet and comfortable and we had the use of the extra room on request and at a small extra cost. The whole experience was very good and made the holiday. We would certainly come back here again. Many thanks to all the staff.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank 12SuzieB12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FundaKonak, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Derag Livinghotel Berlin Mitte, responded to this reviewResponded 3 February 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for detailed review of your stay. Many thanks for your effort. It is good to hear that you enjoyed our location and our comfortable rooms.
We are very happy that we could contribute a big part for a pleasant stay in Berlin

We would be pleased, if you would give us the opportunity to be at your service once more.
We are looking forward to welcome you back at our Hotel in Berlin.

Kind regards

Funda Konak
Guest Relation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Gitta F
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 22 September 2013

It functions like a Residence, not exactly a Hotel with daily room services. For instance, room cleaning happens only two times a week. There is no concièrge services, although those at the reception desk are always welcoming. You should ask for an air-conditioning device when In summer, because that is individually provided to the room. Wi-Fi in the room is faulty, although it works well at the lobby. And it is free. Ask for access to the Gymn In the Hotel of the same chain (DERAG) on the other side of the street. For any complaonts try usina the Web site of the chain.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank euryluna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2013

We arrived after a horrible day of travelling to be greeted ever so politely. We checked in and loved the space the room had. We made our way to the Indian restaurant next door, being that it was dark and we'd just arrived, we didn't want to go walking. I had my first Indian meal ever and very much enjoyed it!

Unfortunately there is no air conditioning. It had been quite hot before we got into Berlin and the heat had obviously just built up in the room. I slept with a wet flannel and we had the windows open, which unfortunately welcomed in the traffic noise.

We walked to Brandenburg Gate - a leisurely 30 minute walk, and home from Postdamer platz. We left the windows open while we were out to cool the room down. It definitely worked, but quite a few spiders decided to occupy the room after that! We then decided to close the windows for the night! Luckily as Australians, we were used to spiders!

The free water and beer was fantastic.

There is a metro/subway station right outside the door which was handy for catching the train to HBF.

It's a shame we didn't have more time to spend in Berlin and spend at the hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bluechilli8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Mitte
Derag Livinghotel Grosser Kurfurst
Mitte
art'otel berlin mitte
art'otel berlin mitte
#63 of 635 in Berlin
1,026 reviews
Mitte
Park Plaza Wallstreet Berlin Mitte
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mitte
Catalonia Berlin Mitte
Catalonia Berlin Mitte
#90 of 635 in Berlin
625 reviews
Mitte
Novotel Berlin Mitte
Novotel Berlin Mitte
#77 of 635 in Berlin
2,870 reviews
Mitte
COSMO Hotel Berlin Mitte
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Derag Livinghotel Berlin Mitte? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Derag Livinghotel Berlin Mitte

Address: Neue Rossstr. 13, 10179 Berlin, Germany (Formerly Derag Livinghotel Henriette)
Region: Germany > Berlin > Mitte
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#79 Luxury Hotel in Berlin
#142 Romantic Hotel in Berlin
Price Range: £52 - £144 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Derag Livinghotel Berlin Mitte 4*
Number of rooms: 53
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Derag Livinghotel Berlin Mitte reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Derag Hotel Berlin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing