We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice hotel in good place” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Scandic Berlin Kurfuerstendamm

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Scandic Berlin Kurfuerstendamm
Ranked #100 of 633 Hotels in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Nice hotel in good place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

This hotel was very nice and comfortable. We had a room with a small balcony and that was nice suprise! Breakfast was excellent, there was everything you could possible want.
The hotel was located close to everything.
I can highly recommend this hotel to everyone.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank HeliHelsinki_Finland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephanie S, Front Office Manager at Scandic Berlin Kurfuerstendamm, responded to this review, 26 June 2014
Dear Guest,

thank you for your time to share your experience with us. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay. We hope that you visit us very soon.

With kindest regards

Bianca Rosenberg
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,044 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    411
    432
    135
    46
    20
See reviews for
189
354
90
191
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
CAIRO
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 May 2014

Totally very nice hotel , staff, facilities
the hotel was very clean and also got very special rate during march it was unexpected good hotel comparing to the price I did pay
will stay there again thanks

Room Tip: ask for large room
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NYHS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephanie S, Front Office Manager at Scandic Berlin Kurfuerstendamm, responded to this review, 24 May 2014
Dear Guest,

thank you that you take the time to share your experience with us. We are happy that you have such a good stay. We give your positive words to our collegues. We hope that we see you very soon.

With kindest regards

Bianca Rosenberg
Assistant Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
161 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2014

I loved staying at this hotel!
ROOM: Upon arrival I found I'd had a complimentary upgrade on my room. The room was on the 5th floor, a great size, with a comfy chair, sofa bed & desk. The mattress was very soft. The bathroom was also nice & modern, with a walk in shower. It was also at the back of the hotel, so nice & quiet in the evenings. There was a safe in the bedroom and also a mini bar - for those people who like their hot drinks, note that the tea & coffee isn't complimentary (I've never seen this before).
STAFF: The reception staff were very friendly and helpful & I felt at home there as soon as I arrived.
WELLNESS: There is a nice gym, relaxation room and a spa area with a steam room, sauna & foot baths. You just need to let a member of staff know you want to use the steam/sauna 20 mins in advance, so that they can heat it up.
LOCATION: The hotel is a few steps away from a U-bahn station so it's easy to get to any part of the city from here. It's very close to the Kaiser-Wilhelm-Gedächtnis-Kirche, Europa Centre, KaDeWe, KuDamm and within easy walking distance to the Tiergarten & Savigny Platz.
I would definitely recommend this hotel and would stay here again.

Room Tip: My 5th floor room was lovely & quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tracey C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephanie S, Front Office Manager at Scandic Berlin Kurfuerstendamm, responded to this review, 24 May 2014
Dear Guest,

thank you that you take the time to share your experience with us. We are happy that you had such a wonderful stay. We give your comments to our collegues. We hope to see you again.

With kindest regards

Bianca Rosenberg
Assistant Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 May 2014

This hotel is conveniently close to the famous Kurfürstendamm shopping street. Everything is easy to reach by public transport. The breakfast buffet was excellent. The room was fine. It would be nice if there were tea and coffee making facilities in the room, but we didn't really missed it because we were gone all day. The room was a little too warm.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephanie S, Front Office Manager at Scandic Berlin Kurfuerstendamm, responded to this review, 24 May 2014
Dear Guest,

thank you for your nice comments, we give your positive feedback to our collegues. In the superior rooms we have tea and coffee facility for free. In the other rooms you pay a little price for it. We hope that we see you again very soon and wish you all the best.

With best regards

Bianca Rosenberg
Assistant Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taipei, Taiwan
Level Contributor
50 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 April 2014

The location of this hotel is great. it was easy to visit Berlin while i was staying here. its close to the biggest shopping mall in Berlin. For people who wanna go shopping and don't wanna walk to much, i suggest this hotel. Also, the room for this price i think its reasonable, especially in this location(The room i stayed was clean and cosy as well. ).

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Renee8882013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2014 via mobile

Great time in this lovely hotel with ok breakfast and nice service. The location is ok with just few minutes walk to a large (and expensive) shopping area and underground with quite few stop leading to the historical part of Berlin.

Helpful?
Thank Rbk R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Charlottenburg
Scandic Berlin Potsdamer Platz
SANA Berlin Hotel
#82 of 633 in Berlin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,253 reviews
Charlottenburg
H10 Berlin Ku'damm
H10 Berlin Ku'damm
#36 of 633 in Berlin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,751 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Schoneberg
Ibis Berlin Kurfurstendamm
Charlottenburg
Lindner Hotel Am Ku'damm
Lindner Hotel Am Ku'damm
#71 of 633 in Berlin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 621 reviews
Schoneberg
Ellington Hotel Berlin
Ellington Hotel Berlin
#140 of 633 in Berlin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 896 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Scandic Berlin Kurfuerstendamm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Scandic Berlin Kurfuerstendamm

Property: Scandic Berlin Kurfuerstendamm
Address: Augsburger Str. 5, 10789 Berlin, Germany (Formerly Hotel Alsterhof Berlin)
Region: Germany > Berlin > Charlottenburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Spa
Hotel Style:
#34 Spa Hotel in Berlin
#58 Family Hotel in Berlin
#72 Romantic Hotel in Berlin
#75 Luxury Hotel in Berlin
#100 Business Hotel in Berlin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Scandic Berlin Kurfuerstendamm 4*
Number of rooms: 217
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Scandic Berlin Kurfürstendamm is a newly renovated hotel in Berlin's Western city center, close to shopping and famous historic sites and just a short drive from Berlin’s exhibition grounds. This new Scandic hotel has an ideal location in Berlin for shopping and sightseeing. Close to the hotel you find renowned department store KaDeWe, and Kurfürstendamm boulevard offers countless shops. From the hotel you have an easy walk to historic Kaiser Wilhelm Memorial Church, the Berlin Zoo and Story of Berlin museum. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotelopia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Odigeo, Hotel.de and Agoda so you can book your Scandic Berlin Kurfuerstendamm reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Top Hotel Berlin
Berlin Top Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing