We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location and value for money!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Mercure Hotel Berlin am Alexanderplatz

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Mercure Hotel Berlin am Alexanderplatz
Ranked #270 of 633 Hotels in Berlin
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great location and value for money!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2014

The USP of the hotel is the size of their rooms and the view from the balcony if you get a high floor facing the alexanderplatz! A very central location with tram station just outside and the metro within a 5 minutes walking distance.
The building itself might look old but its a very well maintained from inside. The staff is fairly friendly and can guide you around the area as well.
All in all, it stands out amongst the other Mercure properties because of its great room size and proximity to the happening parts of Berlin!

Room Tip: Get a suite facing alexandarplatz and high floor! Check the bathroom right away as it sometimes can...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Akshay K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,158 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    147
    449
    348
    144
    70
See reviews for
241
345
107
181
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2014

We have just returned after a 3 night stay at this hotel. I was a bit worried after some of the reviews that I'd looked at, but for us it was perfect.
The staff were friendly and helpful, you can leave luggage in a locker for 1 euro which you get back.
The room was amazing...huge room on the 8th floor wth a balcony overlooking Alexanderplatz. It had a seperate hallway with a wardrobe area and a beautiful bathroom with a hot powerful shower.
The room was warm, comfy beds and lovely big soft pillows.
Breakfast was great too, lots of choice.fruits, hot and cold buffet, lovely.
It is close to the sights such as Checkpoint Charlie and the Catherdral. We walked to a restaurant in the evening not far from Brandenberg gate and it was fine to walk around. If you don't want to walk the public transport is close by.
We purchased a 24 hour tour bus ticket at the hotel reception. Well worth it as we would have missed loads.
There is a restaurant close by which the hotel recommends if you don't want to go far. We used it (info is in the hotel) and it was very good with a friendly atmosphere.
Excellent stay in an amazing city.

Room Tip: Get a high floor with a view
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank janis l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Customer C, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Mercure Hotel Berlin am Alexanderplatz, responded to this review, 24 February 2014
Dear janis I,

Thank you for taking your time to share your experience with our hotel. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and hope we can welcome you again during your next trip to Berlin.

You want to keep in touch? Visit us on Facebook!

Angelika
Customer Care
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
60 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 January 2014 via mobile

Visited there in January 2014 for a city break. Staff very helpful, hotel very clean and beds are really comfy. Had a bit of bother with the toilet on the last night but they upgraded us immediately.
Don't be put off with how the outside building looks. Would stay again as it's really central and great value for money!

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank naomi c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ribeirao Preto, SP
Level Contributor
154 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 January 2014

We stayed there in July 2011. I believe the rooms have been re-made since our stay. In any case, at that time we found them very big and comfortable. Breakfast had many options. It's walking distance from many attractions. However, we didn't feel safe walking back to the hotel very late at night. That might be just an impression, nothing wrong happened. We certainly recommend the hotel.

Room Tip: no tips we think of.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Maira C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Mitte
Holiday Inn Berlin Centre Alexanderplatz
Mitte
Ibis Styles Berlin Alexanderplatz
Mitte
Mercure Hotel Berlin City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Friedrichshain
Ibis Budget Berlin Alexanderplatz
Mitte
Hotel Alexander Plaza Berlin
Mitte
Hotel Indigo Berlin – Centre Alexanderplatz
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Hotel Berlin am Alexanderplatz? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Hotel Berlin am Alexanderplatz

Property: Mercure Hotel Berlin am Alexanderplatz
Address: Mollstr. 4, 10178 Berlin, Germany
Region: Germany > Berlin > Mitte
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #270 of 633 Hotels in Berlin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Mercure Hotel Berlin am Alexanderplatz 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the heart of Berlin life: The Mercure Hotel Berlin Alexanderplatz is in a prime location in the center of the capital, just a stone's throw from the Alexanderplatz U-Bahn, S-Bahn and local train stations. Our 158 spacious rooms and Suites are comfortably furnished and all feature WIFI. From Tegel Airport, the TXL bus goes directly to Alexanderplatz; from Schönefeld Airport, the RB14 takes you the short distance to the hotel. If arriving by car, parking is available at the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, ACCOR, Odigeo, Lastminute, Hotel.de and Agoda so you can book your Mercure Hotel Berlin am Alexanderplatz reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Agon Am Alexanderplatz Berlin
Agon Am Alexanderplatz Hotel Berlin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing