We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Location in the heart of Berlin”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Mercure Hotel Berlin am Alexanderplatz
Ranked #294 of 634 Hotels in Berlin
UAE
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Fantastic Location in the heart of Berlin”
Reviewed 8 June 2014

The hotel is in the heart of Berlin .Recommended for Business and people who are looking to discover Berlin in short time . Staff and Cleanness is very Good. It required to add more services in the rooms like drinking water .

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mohiden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,226 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    150
    474
    367
    156
    79
See reviews for
256
363
114
199
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Montijo, Portugal
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2014

we stayed in a 3 pax room. It was huge, but outdated. The carpet and decoration very old and a little bit smelly. The bathroom was really old and the shower was a plastic old cabine. We ask to change it but they said that all the rooms are equal...
The location is ok..A little bit (10min walking) outside the Alexanderplatz, next to an abandoned builiding.
The staff is ok, friendly and available

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank claudia391
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Customer C, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Mercure Hotel Berlin am Alexanderplatz, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
Dear claudia 391,

thank you for taking your time to give a feedback on your stay. Several rooms undergo reconstructions at the moment and we hope that their new look will suit our taste. We hope that you will give us another chance to convince you of our services and would like to welcome you again.

Regards from Berlin
Angelika
Customer Care
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inverness, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 May 2014 via mobile

The location is in what looks like a residential area of former East Berlin surrounded by jaded apartment blocks on a busy dual carriageway. However, it is well served by tram and bus and in fact is only 15 minutes walk from Museum Island so is quite central. If you get a room on the upper floors facing north you'll get good view of the Fernsehturm too.
The room we had was spacious with a balcony (opening double glazed door onto it as well as window) and the en suite had a pretty good size shower that worked too.
Not too many frills but the beds are comfy, the rooms warm (no air conditioning for when it's really hot) and there is enough storage for a short break.
We didn't eat in the hotel but the little Backstube (bakery) next door does a great range of croissants and filled rolls, not to mention nice coffee, and is good value.
Hotel staff all spoke good English (as did evetybody practically) and were extremely helpful and efficient.
If gestating in Berlin again I'd probably go back given the value for money.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Jeff F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2014 via mobile

Very nice hotel, We were at the hotel for 5 days
the standard room is a big one,
The bathroom it's small & very clean There is no bath only a shower, Excellent location, metro station and bus across the street it's very convenient for all direction you need to go
most important free Wi Fi at room.
2 min walk to Alexander platz & shopping center



Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Keren_Golani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2014

The USP of the hotel is the size of their rooms and the view from the balcony if you get a high floor facing the alexanderplatz! A very central location with tram station just outside and the metro within a 5 minutes walking distance.
The building itself might look old but its a very well maintained from inside. The staff is fairly friendly and can guide you around the area as well.
All in all, it stands out amongst the other Mercure properties because of its great room size and proximity to the happening parts of Berlin!

Room Tip: Get a suite facing alexandarplatz and high floor! Check the bathroom right away as it sometimes can...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Akshay K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2014

We have just returned after a 3 night stay at this hotel. I was a bit worried after some of the reviews that I'd looked at, but for us it was perfect.
The staff were friendly and helpful, you can leave luggage in a locker for 1 euro which you get back.
The room was amazing...huge room on the 8th floor wth a balcony overlooking Alexanderplatz. It had a seperate hallway with a wardrobe area and a beautiful bathroom with a hot powerful shower.
The room was warm, comfy beds and lovely big soft pillows.
Breakfast was great too, lots of choice.fruits, hot and cold buffet, lovely.
It is close to the sights such as Checkpoint Charlie and the Catherdral. We walked to a restaurant in the evening not far from Brandenberg gate and it was fine to walk around. If you don't want to walk the public transport is close by.
We purchased a 24 hour tour bus ticket at the hotel reception. Well worth it as we would have missed loads.
There is a restaurant close by which the hotel recommends if you don't want to go far. We used it (info is in the hotel) and it was very good with a friendly atmosphere.
Excellent stay in an amazing city.

Room Tip: Get a high floor with a view
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank janis l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Customer C, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Mercure Hotel Berlin am Alexanderplatz, responded to this review, 24 February 2014
Dear janis I,

Thank you for taking your time to share your experience with our hotel. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and hope we can welcome you again during your next trip to Berlin.

You want to keep in touch? Visit us on Facebook!

Angelika
Customer Care
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Mitte
Holiday Inn Berlin Centre Alexanderplatz
Mitte
Ibis Styles Berlin Alexanderplatz
Friedrichshain
Ibis Budget Berlin Alexanderplatz
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mitte
Holiday Inn Express Berlin - Alexanderplatz
Mitte
H4 Hotel Berlin Alexanderplatz
Mitte
Mercure Hotel Berlin City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Hotel Berlin am Alexanderplatz? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Hotel Berlin am Alexanderplatz

Property: Mercure Hotel Berlin am Alexanderplatz
Address: Mollstr. 4, 10178 Berlin, Germany
Region: Germany > Berlin > Mitte
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #294 of 634 Hotels in Berlin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Mercure Hotel Berlin am Alexanderplatz 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the heart of Berlin life: The Mercure Hotel Berlin Alexanderplatz is in a prime location in the center of the capital, just a stone's throw from the Alexanderplatz U-Bahn, S-Bahn and local train stations. Our 158 spacious rooms and Suites are comfortably furnished and all feature WIFI. From Tegel Airport, the TXL bus goes directly to Alexanderplatz; from Schönefeld Airport, the RB14 takes you the short distance to the hotel. If arriving by car, parking is available at the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Priceline, Hotels.com, ACCOR, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Mercure Hotel Berlin am Alexanderplatz reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Agon Am Alexanderplatz Berlin
Agon Am Alexanderplatz Hotel Berlin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing