We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolute disgrace”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Mercure Hotel Berlin am Alexanderplatz
Ranked #302 of 635 Hotels in Berlin
Reviewed 25 June 2014 via mobile

Clueless staff, the worst hotel reception I've ever had to deal with.
Room spacey but dirty not cleaned on a regular basis, rooms are well over priced for a run down dirty hotel. I would not recommend this hotel to anybody, the read up on the hotel was misleading and incorrect

Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
Thank Darren M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Customer C, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Mercure Hotel Berlin am Alexanderplatz, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2014

Dear Darren M,

thank you for sharing your experiences concerning your stay. We are sorry that we did not meet your expectations, many rooms as well as the lobby and breakfast area have recently been modernized and many guests appreciate our new style.

We are sorry that we did not meet your expectations and hope that you will give us another chance to convince you of our services.

Best regards
Angelika
Customer Care

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,257)
There are newer reviews for Mercure Hotel Berlin am Alexanderplatz
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

225 - 231 of 1,257 reviews

Reviewed 23 June 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank Robert K
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Customer C, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Mercure Hotel Berlin am Alexanderplatz, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 15 June 2014

Nice and clean and friendly service.
Breakfast buffet ...Uhmm!!
On the corner of a big crossing with 4 lanes every way and tramps and busses, but the noise is only heard when police and ambulances passes the crossing.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VivianDinesen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2014

Excellent
Very good location. 200 meters from Alexanderplatz, malls and pubs, The Tram station is just outside the door, very helpful staff speak good English. The room large and very clean, and for our surprise, a balcony, a kitchenette and coffee facilities . Many electricity plugs which facilitates the use of ours computers and iphones ... We ate Breakfast in the cafe next door at a great price. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SaritaRoth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014

The hotel is in the heart of Berlin .Recommended for Business and people who are looking to discover Berlin in short time . Staff and Cleanness is very Good. It required to add more services in the rooms like drinking water .

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mohiden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2014

we stayed in a 3 pax room. It was huge, but outdated. The carpet and decoration very old and a little bit smelly. The bathroom was really old and the shower was a plastic old cabine. We ask to change it but they said that all the rooms are equal...
The location is ok..A little bit (10min walking) outside the Alexanderplatz, next to an abandoned builiding.
The staff is ok, friendly and available

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank claudia391
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Customer C, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Mercure Hotel Berlin am Alexanderplatz, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2014

Dear claudia 391,

thank you for taking your time to give a feedback on your stay. Several rooms undergo reconstructions at the moment and we hope that their new look will suit our taste. We hope that you will give us another chance to convince you of our services and would like to welcome you again.

Regards from Berlin
Angelika
Customer Care

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2014

The location is in what looks like a residential area of former East Berlin surrounded by jaded apartment blocks on a busy dual carriageway. However, it is well served by tram and bus and in fact is only 15 minutes walk from Museum Island so is quite central. If you get a room on the upper floors facing north you'll get good view of the Fernsehturm too.
The room we had was spacious with a balcony (opening double glazed door onto it as well as window) and the en suite had a pretty good size shower that worked too.
Not too many frills but the beds are comfy, the rooms warm (no air conditioning for when it's really hot) and there is enough storage for a short break.
We didn't eat in the hotel but the little Backstube (bakery) next door does a great range of croissants and filled rolls, not to mention nice coffee, and is good value.
Hotel staff all spoke good English (as did evetybody practically) and were extremely helpful and efficient.
If gestating in Berlin again I'd probably go back given the value for money.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
Thank Jeff F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Mitte
Ibis Styles Berlin Alexanderplatz
Mitte
Holiday Inn Berlin Centre Alexanderplatz
Mitte
Hampton by Hilton Berlin City Centre Alexanderplatz
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Friedrichshain
Ibis Budget Berlin Alexanderplatz
Mitte
Hotel Indigo Berlin – Centre Alexanderplatz
Mitte
H2 Hotel Berlin Alexanderplatz
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Hotel Berlin am Alexanderplatz? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Hotel Berlin am Alexanderplatz

Address: Mollstr. 4, 10178 Berlin, Germany
Region: Germany > Berlin > Mitte
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #302 of 635 Hotels in Berlin
Price Range: £70 - £150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Mercure Hotel Berlin am Alexanderplatz 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the heart of Berlin life: The Mercure Hotel Berlin Alexanderplatz is in a prime location in the center of the capital, just a stone's throw from the Alexanderplatz U-Bahn, S-Bahn and local train stations. Our 158 spacious rooms and Suites are comfortably furnished and all feature WIFI. From Tegel Airport, the TXL bus goes directly to Alexanderplatz; from Schönefeld Airport, the RB14 takes you the short distance to the hotel. If arriving by car, parking is available at the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Lastminute, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Cancelon, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Mercure Hotel Berlin am Alexanderplatz reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Agon Am Alexanderplatz Berlin
Agon Am Alexanderplatz Hotel Berlin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing