We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good hotel with great breakfast”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Park Inn by Radisson Berlin Alexanderplatz
Ranked #223 of 634 Hotels in Berlin
Reviewed 15 February 2013

We booked the Park Inn as part of a British Airways deal for a 3 night trip to Berlin. The hotel is in a great location (pick up the sightseeing bus right outside!) and within walking distance of some nice restaurants. The rooms are clean and functional and the hotel bar/restaurant serves good food with a good deal for ladies on sparkling wine making the bar bill somewhat more acceptable! We were expecting a basic continental breakfast but the choice and quality was fantastic - really set us up for the day. Staff polite and helpful, especially the concierge team. Good hotel :)

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anthony K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (8,007)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,851 - 2,857 of 8,007 reviews

Reviewed 12 February 2013

really nice hotel, be sure to ask for non feather duvet if your allergic like me, other than that, no complaints, an excellent base for our Berlin adventure! what a city, it was extremely close to alexanderplatz station and the RE7 takes you straight to the airport in 20 minutes for 3.20 euro.... bargain!

Room Tip: get one facing the TV tower, even if you have booked a cheap room, you can upgrade when you get here...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mic_law
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2013 via mobile

My girlfriend and I stayed in this hotel for 5 nights during january. Everything about the hotel was brilliant. Great location to discover the main attractions of Berlin, room was spotless and plenty big enough for our needs. The breakfast was possibly the best weve ever had at a hotel, with plenty of choice, both hot and cold. We were able to skip lunch everyday due to the breakfast being so good!!
The staff were all efficient and friendly (seems to be the German way)
Id definitely stay at this hotel again!
One word on the hotel bar though, its a lovely place and they serve quality drinks but its very expensive, 8 euro for a glass of german rose, 9 euro for a single jameson...... there are nice places within strolling distance for under half the price!

Dont let the price of the hotel bar put you off though, its a fine hotel.

2  Thank Andy J
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 7 February 2013

I visited this hotel in November, and I think it was really nice. Ou room was at the corner ofthe building, with a lo of windows, and the view was amazing. Breakfast was not included in he rate we had paid, but we tried it 1 day, and it is really outstanding, lots of variety.
In general the position in Alexanderplatz is the most important factor for me to book,as we could travel all over Berlin very easily.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank easy1008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2013

The best thing about this hotel is the location. The staff were great and the breakfasts were really good. However, there is no tea/coffee machine and just an all-in-one bodywash/shampoo. A couple of english language tv news channels. Wash facilities a bit weird as all glass, though there is a curtain to cover over. No bath. Exellent location but definitely more a 3 star than a 4 star due to finishing touches.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank h b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2013

Just back today, 01/02/13. Stayed here 2 nights. check in staff Automated with no personality!. Had to laugh, when you que to check in there is a sign saying wait here for the next SMILE!! It does not come and is amusing watching it. Apart from that- Rooms ok, beds great but you need to ask for another pillow which they will deliver. You must be comfortable with your partner because the toilet walls are made of glass and you can see someone on the toilet!!. But great location and transport links. Get the TXL bus from the Airport and 30mins later your right outside your hotel. Concierge staff really helpful!! Stay here!!!!

Room Tip: You pay another 15euros if you want to stay higher than 12th floor. No need to i think!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank uktrooper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2013

Just a small word to say this was one of the best hotel experiences I have had so far. Such professional and fantastic service, beautiful rooms and fantastic location. I must mention the excellent customer service we received from the Hotel Manager and the staff. I enjoyed my stay so much I have rebooked for 1st-5th April this year. Cannot wait to visit this excellent hotel once again. James Shields-London

Room Tip: Higher rooms - best view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank james s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Mitte
Hotel Indigo Berlin – Centre Alexanderplatz
Mitte
Holiday Inn Berlin Centre Alexanderplatz
Friedrichshain
Leonardo Royal Hotel Berlin Alexanderplatz
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mitte
Radisson Blu Hotel, Berlin
Mitte
H4 Hotel Berlin Alexanderplatz
Mitte
Melia Berlin
Melia Berlin
#26 of 634 in Berlin
5,426 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Inn by Radisson Berlin Alexanderplatz? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Inn by Radisson Berlin Alexanderplatz

Address: Alexanderplatz 7, 10178 Berlin, Germany
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > Berlin > Mitte
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#51 Spa Hotel in Berlin
#140 Luxury Hotel in Berlin
Price Range: £63 - £135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Park Inn by Radisson Berlin Alexanderplatz 4.5*
Number of rooms: 1012
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Park Inn by Radisson Hotel Berlin Alexanderplatz is located right next to the famous Berlin TV tower, in the core of Berlin's historic city center. With its 150 meters in height, the building provides 1,012 rooms, making it the leading representative among Berlin hotels for more than 40 years. This Park Inn Hotel offers you a unique accommodation experience in Berlin with its unforgettable panoramic views of the city. Each room is equipped with high-quality furnishings and a modern design in warm and elegant wood tones. Don't forget to visit Spagos Restaurant, an authentic 3-in-1 concept of restaurant, bar & lounge on the ground floor impressive views of the TV tower and the sky through its glass roof. Additionally you can make traditional culinaric experience in the Humboldts Restaurant and the Zille Stube. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Ctrip TA, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Park Inn by Radisson Berlin Alexanderplatz reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Inn By Radisson Berlin Alexanderplatz Hotel Berlin
Park Inn Berlin Alexanderplatz
Park Inn Alexanderplatz

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing