We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice and comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Park Inn by Radisson Berlin Alexanderplatz
Ranked #226 of 634 Hotels in Berlin
Reviewed 4 June 2014

I stayed for two nights at this very nice hotel, which has a very central location in Berlin. Alexanderplatz station is within a two minute walk from the hotel. Breakfast was fine, and the room clean and comfortable. I would consider to stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael_Sundet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (7,981)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,313 - 2,319 of 7,981 reviews

Reviewed 3 June 2014

After some very ncie hotels in Tampere, Helsinki, St Petersburg, I arrived at this hotel in Berlin.

The front desk people had faces like they were receiving an enemy and not a guest.

I am here for a special event (an award ceremony); although I told my hosts that I need king size bed, higher floors, nice view, the front desk people (first a girl then a boy) told me that they can only give me a small room. When i complained, the boy went back (apparently checking with his manager)
then came back he said he will give me a larger room and on the 30th floor.

I naively thought that he really gave me a larger room. When I went to the room, I realized that it was the old trick what he did. He thinks he tricked me but he tricked his own company.

As a 2 Million miler, traveling worldwide, these people make me sick.

They should be trained better.

There is no smile; no friendly welcome.

Shame on them....

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank IANA940
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

Location is fantastic. Everything else okay: Okay rooms (though I'll never understand what is so chic about having a wash basin in the sleeping room) with okay beds and okay staff. Price is just about okay-ish.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
2  Thank Alexander G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

We paid 94 euros/night for a room on the 30th floor with an amazing view.

The location of the hotel is very convenient: it is a 1 minute walk to Alexanderplatz U-bahn station and there is lots of shopping (Alexa & Galleria) nearby. Museum island is about a 10-12 minute walk.

The breakfast spread was simply amazing: plenty of meats, cheeses, cereals, fruits and breads. Everything I had hoped for.

Our room was small (as we expected) but comfortable. The bathroom had soap and shampoo, but no wash cloth (typical for Germany). Another bad feature of the bathroom is that the shower door doubles as the door to the entire bathroom. This means there is no private toilet and only one person can use the bathroom at a time with privacy. Also, there was a booger (sorry!) on the shower floor the day we checked in.

The double-sized bed contained two single-sized duvets instead of one larger one. This is awkward if you are traveling with a spouse.

The room key cards were incredibly sensitive to magnetic interference. We had to have them re-keyed several times per day.

Wi-fi is available, but not free. It is 10 euros/day.

Room Tip: Ask for a tower view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gary D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

A very nice modern looking hotel in regards to friendly staff and clean nice looking rooms. The rooms is not to be recommended to shy persons who need to share since it is an open bathroom with very much see-through and big gaps above and under the modern looking toilet door letting noice and smell out in to the room. No free WI-FI and 3G not working on the upper floor. We where on 17th. On person at the reception had not even heard about 3G when we asked about it.. :-) And to pay for Wi-Fi was very expensive

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Park Inn by Radisson Hotels
1  Thank Marco-Antonio M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2014

+
Very helpful and nice staff. Great breakfast Buffet .
Good beds, Great view, especially in the evening. Close to S and U-bahn.


Expensive Internett. We were expecting free Internett in such a hotel..

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gøsta G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
parkinn01, Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Berlin Alexanderplatz, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2014

Dear Guest,
thank you that you give us your personal experience at our hotel near. We will share your impressions with our team.
We would be delighted if you that hotel into consideration when planning your next stay in Berlin, again.
Kind regards, Martina M., Senior Customer Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2014

O K , it's not a 5* hotel , but boy is it convenient. We had a good standard room with all you need for a 3 night stay. Room only, as there are a plethora of cafes ,bars ,restaurants within easy walking distance ,was perfect for us. With washing and toilet areas all glass surround modesty is a necessary sacrifice! Another bonus to staying here is you cant lose it as you explore the city. The hotel and the adjacent post office tower dominate the skyline ! Right next to the station too. We like shopping and this place does not disappoint ,being in the centre of shopping malls. Eating out is exceptional. The Galleria for lunch- they weigh your plate no matter the content. You will not believe the choice on offer! So reasonable . Two recommendations for evening meal- Reinhards ( expect a bill of around 70/80 euros , and Zur Letzten Instanz (nearer 50 e s) They are so good/popular you will probably need to book the night before. Hotel to the Brandenburg Gate - a straight line walk from the hotel once you have your bearings . An easy walk to Checkpoint C also from there..We got our bearings on the city bus tour. Hope this helps. We were happy to base ourselves here !

Room Tip: They'll provide you with a kettle on request( within 5 minutes) but take your own tea and coffee...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank djm_davies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Mitte
Hotel Indigo Berlin – Centre Alexanderplatz
Mitte
Holiday Inn Berlin Centre Alexanderplatz
Friedrichshain
Leonardo Royal Hotel Berlin Alexanderplatz
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mitte
Radisson Blu Hotel, Berlin
Mitte
H4 Hotel Berlin Alexanderplatz
Charlottenburg
Hampton by Hilton Berlin City West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Inn by Radisson Berlin Alexanderplatz? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Inn by Radisson Berlin Alexanderplatz

Address: Alexanderplatz 7, 10178 Berlin, Germany
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > Berlin > Mitte
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#51 Spa Hotel in Berlin
#140 Luxury Hotel in Berlin
Price Range: £56 - £152 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Park Inn by Radisson Berlin Alexanderplatz 4.5*
Number of rooms: 1012
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Park Inn by Radisson Hotel Berlin Alexanderplatz is located right next to the famous Berlin TV tower, in the core of Berlin's historic city center. With its 150 meters in height, the building provides 1,012 rooms, making it the leading representative among Berlin hotels for more than 40 years. This Park Inn Hotel offers you a unique accommodation experience in Berlin with its unforgettable panoramic views of the city. Each room is equipped with high-quality furnishings and a modern design in warm and elegant wood tones. Don't forget to visit Spagos Restaurant, an authentic 3-in-1 concept of restaurant, bar & lounge on the ground floor impressive views of the TV tower and the sky through its glass roof. Additionally you can make traditional culinaric experience in the Humboldts Restaurant and the Zille Stube. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Jet2Holidays , Ctrip TA, Agoda, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Park Inn by Radisson Berlin Alexanderplatz reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Inn By Radisson Berlin Alexanderplatz Hotel Berlin
Park Inn Berlin Alexanderplatz
Park Inn Alexanderplatz

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing