We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A pleasant surprise!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Park Inn by Radisson Berlin Alexanderplatz
Ranked #211 of 634 Hotels in Berlin
merseyside
Level Contributor
30 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“A pleasant surprise!”
Reviewed 24 June 2014

Having read some of the negative reviews for this hotel we neverthe less booked itl with a little trepidation.This was the location we wanted to be. What a lovely surprise we had and how glad we were that we had booked it . We asked for a room on the upper floor and were allocated a room on floor 35 overlooking the TV tower and magnificent views over the city. Reviews said to expect long queues at check in. It is after all a very large hotel and maybe we were lucky, but the small queue moved very quickly and we were soon attended to politely by the staff. Our room was quite big and the 'single door' arrangement for both shower and toilet was not a problem to us. Breakfasts in the second floor dining room were excellent. Absolutely everything you could want and as much as you like. The dining room was very large but the table arrangenents stopped it from feeling impersonal. The staff quickly and courteously cleared the tables. Meals were also served in the lounge.
All buses stopped on the main road outside the front entrance including the Hop on Hop Off buses and the railway station is a short walk across the square from the back entrance where you will also find a great department store.
Our only disappointment - there was no free WiFi
All in all a brilliant stay for our short visit to Berlin

Room Tip: Choose a room on upper floor overlooking TV tower If you have upper room with a view, don't bot...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bellanova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
parkinn01, Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Berlin Alexanderplatz, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.

Best regards Martina M., Senior Customer Manag
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

7,190 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,608
    3,166
    1,676
    507
    233
See reviews for
871
3,047
444
1,077
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (932)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
222 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2014

We stayed at this hotel for four nights -We wanted a centrally located hotel with quick and easy access to transport links for exploring the city and this is exactly what we got. Located in Alexanderplatz, in the shadow of the TV Tower, the hotel is a mere two minute walk from Alexanderplatz station providing access to the main railway lines and the U-bahn. Alexanderplatz itself and the surrounding area has an abundance of shops and restaurants.
This is a big hotel and as a result it is very busy around the foyer and reception area.
The room on the 37th floor provided amazing views of Berlin overlooking the TV Tower. The room itself was very comfortable and clean. The only downside was that the bathroom was essentially a glass box in the corner of the room - all the walls were made of transparent glass blocks and the sink was positioned next to the bed. Not a real problem for the amount of time in the hotel.
We didn't try the food in the hotel as we ate out at local restaurants during our stay. There are some great places very close by which also serve breakfasts.
If location and ease of access to transport links is what you are after then this is a great hotel and provides a fantastic base for exploring the city.

Room Tip: Great views from the top floors - request a room over looking the TV Tower...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bella8891
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
parkinn01, Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Berlin Alexanderplatz, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.

Sincerely,Martina M., Senior Customer Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nj
Level Contributor
220 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2014 via mobile

Some rooms are not made for larger people (I don't mean fat, just above average dimensions). But the amenities (spa, restaurant and bar, rooftop terrace, overall fantastic atmosphere) and the view make it worth the risk of feeling like a sardine in a can.

Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank caged_explorer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
parkinn01, Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Berlin Alexanderplatz, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your visit at the Park Inn Hotel and for your review. We are glad that you felt comfortable in our hotel.
We hope to see you on your next trip to Berlin again.
Kind regards, Martina M., Senior Customer Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
Reviewed 22 June 2014

A very busy hotel, despite that I was served fairly quickly. The room was clean and comfortable, with a great view. I just stayed one night. Easy to find, the local bus from the airport took me straight there and I saw lots of sights on the way. The only problem was I was charged 3 euros after I had left, I guess it was the shampoo, if I knew they were going to charge me I wouldn't have used it. No free Wi-Fi.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank theculturecurve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
parkinn01, Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Berlin Alexanderplatz, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.

Sincerely,Martina M., Senior Customer Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
104 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2014

Hotel was booked for us as package through a travel agent and chosen for price and convenience. It scored well on these counts as it is a short step from the Alexanderplatz railway station which is on the direct line from the Schonefeld airport...very easy. One of the best things about this hotel is the fact that it is so tall you can see it (or the adjacent TV tower) from nearly anywhere in Berlin, so orienting yourself is a doddle!
Reception was very busy but efficient and English spoken OK.
Our room was not large but adequate with shower and toilet behind glass partitions (toilet frosted). This is not always a great feature but we lived with it. Beware if you are planning to share with someone you are not intimate with!
The breakfast was excellent with a full range of traditional European or cooked fare, good and hot coffee, a range of teas, and lots of choice.....and it was included in the tariff in our case. Laudry service was efficient and inexpensive. Housekeeping was a bit slow (6 hours for the iron, ironing board and some more pillows). The ground floor front restaurant served nice tea, coffee and cake but service was a little slow even at quiet times. There is a small Berlin tax which is payable above your pre-paid tariff. The WiFi is a let down - other hotels can include it and without a fuss but this one wanted so much per day and if you logged on more than three times per day the rate goes very high so be aware of this!
Very comfortable beds. We would stay again but go to Starbucks or somewhere for the WiFi. It is on the eastern edge of the Berlin tourist trail but not so far away that you cant walk to the Museum Island etc in 15 minutes.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank utya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sacramento, California
Level Contributor
464 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2014

Stayed 6 nights for a business meeting. Convenient location in Central Berlin, close to public transportation. Front desk staff seemed friendly. I originally had a regular room but upgraded for 20 euro. The room was a corner room with nice views from the 27th floor. However, there was 1 double bed in a small room. There was no dresser but 2 small shelves in a cabinet along with a safe. A small refrigerator contained the usual minibar contents. There was 1 small closet with no ironing board( I had to call to get one). There was no clock at all. The ventilation was barely adequate and many days, the room was very stuffy and virtually impossible to adjust the temperature. A very small 20" TV and a small desk. No place to store suitcases. The bathroom was a glass enclosure containing a tub/shower which you had to step up to get in. The shower did not have a full enclosure and you had to push yourself into a corner so the water would not splash outside the partial enclosure. With the design of the bathroom, there was no privacy which I found totally unacceptable and the front desk staff stated there was no other type of room. Breakfast is included for 1 person, 10 euro for the 2nd, almost room temperature orange juice but the cheeses and breads were good. Make sure you check your bill before the morning of check out so that there are no surprises. Overall, a dated hotel, extremely poor bathroom design, insufficient storage for clothes(no dresser and very small closet), no storage for suitcases, small TV, small desk, a very compact room. Barely enough room for 2 people. Towels are small and barely absorbs water from shower.

Room Tip: Pay a little extra to get a corner room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ranishi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
105 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2014

Location excellent really easy to get anywhere, light bright quiet (corner Panorama room) great view feels more spacious than it is due to good layout; it was in good condition. Lack of bathroom privacy could be a big issue. WiFi slow and expensive no coffee maker in room. Pillows small limp and not enough. Towels small thin and scratchy. Housekeeping ignore don't disturb signs and wake you up. Hotel is huge and gets a lot of tour groups so gets very busy. Buffet dinner ok value if you concentrate on protein. Book for the traditional restaurant as is small given size of hotel and popular. Staff seem professional multi linguistic and very helpful.

Room Tip: Ask for a higher floor corner room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank frequentflyerSeaford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Mitte
Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hackescher Markt
Mitte
Radisson Blu Hotel, Berlin
Mitte
Hotel Indigo Berlin – Centre Alexanderplatz
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Friedrichshain
Leonardo Royal Hotel Berlin Alexanderplatz
Mitte
Melia Berlin
Melia Berlin
#32 of 634 in Berlin
4,663 reviews
Mitte
i31 Hotel
i31 Hotel
#7 of 634 in Berlin
1,590 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Inn by Radisson Berlin Alexanderplatz? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Inn by Radisson Berlin Alexanderplatz

Property: Park Inn by Radisson Berlin Alexanderplatz
Address: Alexanderplatz 7, 10178 Berlin, Germany
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > Berlin > Mitte
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#48 Spa Hotel in Berlin
#131 Luxury Hotel in Berlin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Park Inn by Radisson Berlin Alexanderplatz 4.5*
Number of rooms: 1012
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Park Inn by Radisson Hotel Berlin Alexanderplatz is located right next to the famous Berlin TV tower, in the core of Berlin's historic city center. With its 150 meters in height, the building provides 1,012 rooms, making it the leading representative among Berlin hotels for more than 40 years. This Park Inn Hotel offers you a unique accommodation experience in Berlin with its unforgettable panoramic views of the city. Each room is equipped with high-quality furnishings and a modern design in warm and elegant wood tones. Don't forget to visit Spagos Restaurant, an authentic 3-in-1 concept of restaurant, bar & lounge on the ground floor impressive views of the TV tower and the sky through its glass roof. Additionally you can make traditional culinaric experience in the Humboldts Restaurant and the Zille Stube. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Rezidor, Expedia, Hotels.com, Lastminute, Hotelopia, Agoda, Odigeo, TravelUp, HotelsClick, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Park Inn by Radisson Berlin Alexanderplatz reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Inn By Radisson Berlin Alexanderplatz Hotel Berlin
Park Inn Berlin Alexanderplatz
Park Inn Alexanderplatz

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing