We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“City Break”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Park Inn by Radisson Berlin Alexanderplatz
Ranked #225 of 634 Hotels in Berlin
Ilford, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
95 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“City Break”
Reviewed 5 July 2014

Just stayed here for two nights with a friend on our annual City Break trip - the location is excellent being right next to a station, and a taxi rank and the Hop On Hop Off buses stop right outside. We got a free upgrade on our rooms and stayed on the twenty seventh floor - lovely room with a beautiful view, a very comfortable bed and effiecient air conditioning. The hotel was clean and tidy but the reception needs more staff - the hotel has more than thirty five floors with more than ten rooms to a floor but only two people on reception when we arrived and the hotel appears to be more of a business stopover than a holiday venue so the turnround of guests is higher and therefore the reception is very busy so be prepared to wait a while on arrival and departure. We dined in the Spagos restaurant three times - two dinners and one breakfast - very efficient and lovely food which was presented well even if the menu was a little unambitious We were unable to visit the sky bar, which we had been looking forward to, as it was closed to hotel guests on Wednesday evening. Overall a pleasant venue with efficient staff possessing a "detached" manner.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JMH2203
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

7,524 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,660
    3,285
    1,777
    543
    259
See reviews for
915
3,176
463
1,128
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (969)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Stourbridge, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2014

Given its location in the former Soviet part of Berlin and having regard to its skyscraper like elevation (37 floors) my initial expectations of the Park Inn were not high.Which only goes to show that one should be careful in making such prejudgements, because in fact in many ways it turned out to be fine. We were on the 26th floor looking out on the tower side which gave us a wonderful view of the city. Its location is also excellent within walking distance of the city center. Our room was comfortable and clean and we had a very reasonable meal in one of the hotel's restaurants. However on this, the hotel is located right by an a fine plaza and excellent shopping mall that had a superb restaurant in terms of quality, and especially price, on its fifth floor. Should we return, and we might well do so we would be happy to stay at the Park Inn and will certainly eat at the Mall. If I have a quibble, for such a large hotel they have an inadequate system for checking in and too few staff to manage this. Having said this, most of the staff we met were efficient and helpful - especially the English waiter who had only just begun to work in the restaurant in which we ate on our first day.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the tower and ask for a high floor for the view - the lifts are like ligh...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Seeker222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dover, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2014

The Hotel is ideally situated in Alexanderplatz within easy walking distance of Unter den Linden , the Museum Island , Brandenburg Gate and the Reichstag .
It is a massive , modern hotel with over 1000 bedrooms on 40 + floors .
When we arrived the reception area was very busy but it was well staffed so our check in proceeded quite quickly. No problems at all .
Our room was fairly small but quite adequate for our needs. It was pleasantly decorated with a table and chairs and flat screen TV . We had a superb view of the TV Tower and a large portion of Berlin . The most important bit - the bed - was very comfortable
Unfortunately , there was very little cupboard space so most of our clothes remained in our cases . We had been promised a mini bar when booking but didn't get one . Reception would have moved us to another room but we didn't bother
The bathroom was a little strange , being constructed of frosted glass and having a common door between the shower cubicle and the bathroom entrance .The shower also leaked a little into the bedroom but not so as to cause any real problem.
Breakfast was excellent - the usual buffet with something to suit all tastes and dietary requirements
The restaurant food was fine but not exactly memorable . We thought the menu somewhat limited.
The concierge was extremely helpful and pleasant to deal with . He helped us to find our way around quite a lot and booked us onto some good trips .
The Galleria opposite provided really excellent shopping.
Travelling around was no problem as the rail station was , conveniently , no more than 400 metres away .
We found the Berlin Welcome Card very useful and saved us a fair amount of money travelling around and eating in restaurants .
Scotch in the hotel was very expensive and that alone made our nightcap memorable !
All in all however , a good hotel , well suited for touring Berlin. Would use it again.

Room Tip: Don't hesitate to speak to reception if you're not happy with the room ; we found them very...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 555default
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baltimore, Maryland
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2014

Good location - many train lines that will take you wherever you need to go! Also right in the middle of a shopping square with many food and entertainment options. We were on the 36th floor and got an ok view - we weren't on the tower side, but we were able to get a nice sense of the city. We didn't venture up to the sky bar (I forget the name...) as it cost an additional fee to get in and we already got a great view of Berlin from climbing to the top of the cathedral. We really liked the bar in the lobby. Room setup is a little strange, with the shower right in the middle of the room with only a curtain for privacy, but we were able to work around it. There seemed to be a strange smell coming out of the bathroom area in the mornings, and the room was very warm (ac not powerful enough), but overall not a bad experience. We stayed for five nights.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 57amandah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nosara
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2014

The hotel was ideal as far as location is concerned. The lobby is part of a strange blend of check-in area, small seating area, entrance off a shopping area and outdoor plaza etc. Not the usual large lobby area expected with large hotels. But the location for walking out to highlights of the central city was superb. The rooms are small but clean and adequate and surprisingly quiet considering it overlooks a large square milling with people and outdoor cafes.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ValerieNosara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Basingstoke, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2014

I have just returned from a boys weekend in Berlin, I say boys, the youngest was about 46! I am not sure how much the hotel cost but a two night stay, in a twin room, sharing with a bloke who snores very loudly, and the flights,(with German Wings) from Heathrow was £240.
The beds, (which are very close together) were surprisingly comfortable with rather good duvets. The rooms are very pokey and one really has to be rather open minded when sharing with a friend. The shower has only a clear glass panel and a flimsy curtain to hide one's modesty. Now, I have known my sharer for about 40 years, but i would rather not see him in the shower, so I hid under the rather good duvet! They have a bar restaurant on the ground floor, but all I had was a beer, which cost 5 euros. The food looked nice though and the prices were not a total rip off like some hotels in London! The brave visitors amongst you can Bungy jump off the roof and as this hotel is about forty stories high, you can be seen from space like The Great Wall Of China! The size of the hotel was a massive bonus for some of our party as after a few Steins of relatively strong German beer, you tend to forget your way home.

Room Tip: I think all the rooms are the same!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dummerplumber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2014 via mobile

This hotel is located in the former a East Berlin in the Alexanderplaz which is very close to public transport, big shopping complex next door and lots of restaurants and bars. I tried the curry wurst for lunch, washed down with a beer.
I had a room on the 35th floor which had a fantastic view of the TV tower (tallest building in the city, and I think in Germany) and the city itself. The room was spacious, modern and clean. Staff members were all courteous and helpful. Incredible assortment of breakfast eats. For a large hotel (>1700 rooms) they do it well.

Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank droggy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Mitte
Hotel Indigo Berlin – Centre Alexanderplatz
Mitte
Radisson Blu Hotel, Berlin
Friedrichshain
Leonardo Royal Hotel Berlin Alexanderplatz
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mitte
Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hackescher Markt
Mitte
H4 Hotel Berlin Alexanderplatz
Mitte
Holiday Inn Berlin Centre Alexanderplatz
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Inn by Radisson Berlin Alexanderplatz? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Inn by Radisson Berlin Alexanderplatz

Property: Park Inn by Radisson Berlin Alexanderplatz
Address: Alexanderplatz 7, 10178 Berlin, Germany
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > Berlin > Mitte
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#52 Spa Hotel in Berlin
#138 Luxury Hotel in Berlin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Park Inn by Radisson Berlin Alexanderplatz 4.5*
Number of rooms: 1012
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Park Inn by Radisson Hotel Berlin Alexanderplatz is located right next to the famous Berlin TV tower, in the core of Berlin's historic city center. With its 150 meters in height, the building provides 1,012 rooms, making it the leading representative among Berlin hotels for more than 40 years. This Park Inn Hotel offers you a unique accommodation experience in Berlin with its unforgettable panoramic views of the city. Each room is equipped with high-quality furnishings and a modern design in warm and elegant wood tones. Don't forget to visit Spagos Restaurant, an authentic 3-in-1 concept of restaurant, bar & lounge on the ground floor impressive views of the TV tower and the sky through its glass roof. Additionally you can make traditional culinaric experience in the Humboldts Restaurant and the Zille Stube. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Rezidor, Ctrip TA, TravelUp, Odigeo, Agoda, Nozio Netplan srl, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelsClick, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Park Inn by Radisson Berlin Alexanderplatz reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Inn By Radisson Berlin Alexanderplatz Hotel Berlin
Park Inn Berlin Alexanderplatz
Park Inn Alexanderplatz

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing