We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Park Inn by Radisson Berlin Alexanderplatz
Ranked #226 of 634 Hotels in Berlin
Reviewed 25 August 2014

Overall a very good hotel. Reservations need to be made well in advance. Location is great and walking distance from all the Main attractions. Great viel of the T.V tower. Rooms were clean and Staff was nice and helpful.

Room Tip: Get a room with a view of the TV tower
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Jeff H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (7,981)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,196 - 2,202 of 7,981 reviews

Reviewed 24 August 2014

Great location, great view, great staff, great service; but I will NOT return to this hotel until they resolve one major problem. Contrary to their website (www.parkinn.com tab: Free Internet), this hotel does NOT offer Free Internet. Very aggravating!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Park Inn by Radisson Hotels
Thank Wesley P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2014

Clean rooms, efficient use of space, immediate access to all forms of transportation.
We thought the staff was friendly, Yes, it's a busy place, but they seemed to move people along when we were there.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank NolandBB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2014

My husband and I staied in this hotel three night by an organized trip. Its location is excellent, in the center, and offers a great view from the room. We didn't like the strange bathroom structure
with walls of opaque glass having the door shared between toilet and shower. Besides the washbowl is located near your bed. We changed our room for a suite having a more conventional bathroom, paying 40 euros per night more. The hotel was full so the restaurant was crowded both at breakfast both at supper.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MarinaG27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2014 via mobile

Brill situation but very busy hotel. Be early for breakfast as it gets very busy at weekends. Great variety in breakfasts. Friendly and helpful staff. We got upgraded to a suite due to it being overbooked which was great but it had no windows only illuminated walls. Very strange but it worked. Elevators are noisy so choose a room away from them. Be comfortable who u are staying with as a lot of the rooms have glass walls into the shower and bath area. Very funky and modern but see through.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Suzanne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2014

The welcome was absent, as was any discernible customer service (very unlike our previous experiences of Berlin). Very long check-in queue-the reception desk is very small for a hotel with over 1,000 rooms, and none of the receptionists had a pleasant approach or seemed to enjoy their job.
The standard room is very tiny & not of the size that one would expect of a 4 star hotel. There was no WiFi in our room, and the TV remote did not work. For those who value their privacy, if you are sharing a room, you have to pull a plastic curtain around the whole, basin, shower, toilet area. The 'gym' is a travesty-there are 4 pieces of equipment in a tiny box-room; no water or water fountain.
The hotel is convenient for the area, but hotels of a better standard and with more room are also available nearby for the traveller who wants more space, better amenities and more bang for their buck, as we discovered. There is Burger King off the lobby corridor and a Primark next door. The hotel is also used by many tour companies, so there are large tour parties which contribute to the long queues forming quickly.

Room Tip: We don't think there are any good standard rooms, for the reasons given above.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Holidaylover098
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
parkinn01, Guest Relations Team at Park Inn by Radisson Berlin Alexanderplatz, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short. If you give us a chance to earn back your trust, I can assure you that we will do our best to give you the great hotel experience that so many of our guests have grown so fond of.

Sincerely, K. Hameister, guest relations team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2014

Great central location, high rise business hotel.
During busy times, very long queues for check-in
and rooms so small that you have to step over your suitcase once opened and placed anywhere in the room.
Clean and very good breakfast selection.
Expensive WIFI

Room Tip: the higher up the better the view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sinderella3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Mitte
Hotel Indigo Berlin – Centre Alexanderplatz
Mitte
Holiday Inn Berlin Centre Alexanderplatz
Friedrichshain
Leonardo Royal Hotel Berlin Alexanderplatz
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mitte
Radisson Blu Hotel, Berlin
Mitte
H4 Hotel Berlin Alexanderplatz
Charlottenburg
Hampton by Hilton Berlin City West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Inn by Radisson Berlin Alexanderplatz? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Inn by Radisson Berlin Alexanderplatz

Address: Alexanderplatz 7, 10178 Berlin, Germany
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > Berlin > Mitte
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#51 Spa Hotel in Berlin
#140 Luxury Hotel in Berlin
Price Range: £56 - £152 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Park Inn by Radisson Berlin Alexanderplatz 4.5*
Number of rooms: 1012
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Park Inn by Radisson Hotel Berlin Alexanderplatz is located right next to the famous Berlin TV tower, in the core of Berlin's historic city center. With its 150 meters in height, the building provides 1,012 rooms, making it the leading representative among Berlin hotels for more than 40 years. This Park Inn Hotel offers you a unique accommodation experience in Berlin with its unforgettable panoramic views of the city. Each room is equipped with high-quality furnishings and a modern design in warm and elegant wood tones. Don't forget to visit Spagos Restaurant, an authentic 3-in-1 concept of restaurant, bar & lounge on the ground floor impressive views of the TV tower and the sky through its glass roof. Additionally you can make traditional culinaric experience in the Humboldts Restaurant and the Zille Stube. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Park Inn by Radisson Berlin Alexanderplatz reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Inn By Radisson Berlin Alexanderplatz Hotel Berlin
Park Inn Berlin Alexanderplatz
Park Inn Alexanderplatz

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing