We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Select Hotel Berlin Ostbahnhof
Nearby Hotels
US$124
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$101
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$229
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$138
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$136
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$115
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
i31 Hotel(Berlin)
US$129
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$123
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$127
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$161
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$153
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$97
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$92
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Melia Berlin(Berlin)
US$151
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$117
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$103
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$84
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$105
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$79
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (655)
Filter reviews
655 results
Traveller rating
205
315
107
19
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
205
315
107
19
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstrain stationgreat hotelglass showerminute walkeast side gallerynetto supermarketopen showeraround the cornermodern hoteldepartment storebooked this hotelrooms are spacious and cleanhotel bar ismelia hoteltransport linksquiet locationnice room
Filter
Updating list...
176 - 181 of 655 reviews
Reviewed 22 October 2013

We stayed at the Innside hotel a weekend going to a concert at the O2 world arena. The hotel is on walking distance from the arena. It is located close to the East Side Gallery and not far from Berlin Alexanderplatz. It is also five minutes walk from the Berlin Ostbanhof where you can take the S-bahn trains connecting to the U-bahn to any location in Berlin.

The hotel is in a renovated factory building and is nicely furnished and decorated. It is clean and the beds are comfortable, a bit on the hard side though. The staff at the reception was very nice and helpful. The breakfast is ok but not more. A serious drawback with the hotel is that wireless internet costs EUR 5 per hour. This is a joke!

I´d be happy to return to the Inside hotel when wireless Internet is provided for free, which most hotels do in the 21th century.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SwedenSkibum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2013

Relatively new hotel around the corner from the railway station ( max 5 minutes walk away), 2 minute from the Galleria Kaufhof department store.
Cannot think of any other noteworthy places within a short walking distance??
However the hotel is very modern and clean.
Friendly reception staff.
Rooms are spacious and adequate bathroom facilities.
Nice large wardrobe and efficient mini bar.No aircon., so rooms can get warm.
Rates are high when there is an exhibition in town.
Restaurant menu had a small selection of dishes, improvement can be done here!
However the food was of high standard and professional waiters.

Room Tip: My room faced the courtyard, some noise from the restaurant can be heard when there is a party going on.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank UKNorseman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2013

I stayed with a group of people with age ranges of 21 to 80, at no point did anyone complain about the hotel. Everyone liked it thoroughly.

Service
The people at reception seemed good. They were alright in sorting the room out, in general we checked in and then had nothing else to do with them. They were polite though.

Location
The location seems out of town considering the tourist areas look far on the map. But in truth you have no need to worry. This is a good quiet location, out of the way of busy traffic or main roads. The trains are safe and run 24 hours, I found it was easy to get to. Also in staying in this area of town you will see more communist areas of town. There are plenty of café places to get breakfast in the area.

Value
I think it was good value and good quality for the amount of money per room.

Sleep Quality
We were set around the back of the hotel in a massive courtyard, the sleep was excellent. The building seemed to be built very well so there was no noise from other guests or any other noise in general.

Rooms
The rooms were of a clean and reasonable size. The bathrooms were nice. You even had a small balcony in the courtyard behind the hotel to stand on. It wasn't large but it made it easier to find our relatives rooms by just standing on the balcony. The only thing I was unsure about is in the bedroom there is glass between the bathroom and the bedroom. I was lucky to be sharing with an adult relative who we took it in turns to look at the television, and not the glass pane into the bathroom where the other person was showering.

Overall
I would definitely recommend this hotel. It was easy to get to, and tucked away from the main roads and busyness. It was very clean and the area had lots of local cafés. It also allows you to see other parts of town, I would particularly recommend walking into town up karl marx allee, this road will give you a lot of history as you walk up it. There are also supermarkets and other shops local to the area.

Room Tip: The rooms at the back seem good, but i am sure the ones at the front are fine also.
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank The_Albanian_Review
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2013

Not sure what kind of rating this hotels gives itself but I would consider it a very good three star property. Seems very new and was well maintained, very clean and in a very good location. Easy walk to Eastside Gallery (Berlin Wall) bars/clubs of Kruezberg and Friedrichshain close by and only a few minutes by train to Mitte. Service was a bit uneven and staff seemed young and tentative. Our room had a queen size mattress not two singles pushed together which some people find annoying. Room has no aircon - which is a bit ridiculous, but fans are available upon request and housekeeping left windows ajar so it wasn't stuffy upon entering the room each day. Overall very happy considering the price

Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Karl T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2013

This hotel is associated with the Melia brand, but unfortunately lacks some of the standards of that hotel chain. Service was very uneven. The bar staff was a joke: some kid who hid in the back and could not be found when you needed to pay. One bar of soap for 2 people over 3 days in the room: I had to ask several times for an extra one. Front desk tries very hard, but very uneven service there as well. At times it seemed as if they really could not be bothered... We asked for basic information (no free internet in hotel) and felt they really were not listening or wanting to help... Kept wanting to send us into the centre of town, rather than looking up local things we were asking about (a local pool, a biergarten). Great exception was the gentleman who helped us on our first day with the fan (it was 39 degrees and NO AIR CONDITIONING). After being told by his female colleague "no fans available" he just found one and had it put in our room. Unfortunately, he was not on staff for the entire weekend. Overall: good location, good effort, but not what we expect from Melia! Maybe we caught them on the wrong weekend? Hmmm...

Room Tip: No air conditioning! Very difficult to sleep if hot!
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Renata S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews