We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Select Hotel Berlin Ostbahnhof
Nearby Hotels
US$123
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$101
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$232
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$137
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
i31 Hotel(Berlin)
US$128
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$122
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$160
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$153
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$133
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Melia Berlin(Berlin)
US$142
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$109
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$103
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$79
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$102
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$77
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$135
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$108
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$97
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$91
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Reviews (655)
Filter reviews
655 results
Traveller rating
205
315
107
19
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
205
315
107
19
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstrain stationgreat hotelglass showerminute walkeast side gallerynetto supermarketopen showeraround the cornermodern hoteldepartment storebooked this hotelrooms are spacious and cleanhotel bar ismelia hoteltransport linksquiet locationnice room
Filter
Updating list...
174 - 179 of 655 reviews
Reviewed 2 November 2013

Well appointed hotel, modern style, rooms very comfortable and spacious. Great value for money. Easy access from train station, only 2 stops from airport, and 3 stations from centre. No free WIFI unfortunately

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Melia Hotels International
Thank Julie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2013

This hotel has been renovated very well. The building is of red brick, which used to be an old school. They have kept the beautiful staircase and you could imagine how grand the school must have been. The rooms are very light, with large windows and good sized full length mirrors. Beds are very comfortable and the bathroom, with its stainless steel washbasins, are open plan, which also makes the bathroom light. Good choice of breakfast and the staff are very efficient and friendly. Good choice, as this hotel is quite near to a railway station to get you around Berlin.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeannette A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2013

We stayed at the Innside hotel a weekend going to a concert at the O2 world arena. The hotel is on walking distance from the arena. It is located close to the East Side Gallery and not far from Berlin Alexanderplatz. It is also five minutes walk from the Berlin Ostbanhof where you can take the S-bahn trains connecting to the U-bahn to any location in Berlin.

The hotel is in a renovated factory building and is nicely furnished and decorated. It is clean and the beds are comfortable, a bit on the hard side though. The staff at the reception was very nice and helpful. The breakfast is ok but not more. A serious drawback with the hotel is that wireless internet costs EUR 5 per hour. This is a joke!

I´d be happy to return to the Inside hotel when wireless Internet is provided for free, which most hotels do in the 21th century.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SwedenSkibum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2013

Relatively new hotel around the corner from the railway station ( max 5 minutes walk away), 2 minute from the Galleria Kaufhof department store.
Cannot think of any other noteworthy places within a short walking distance??
However the hotel is very modern and clean.
Friendly reception staff.
Rooms are spacious and adequate bathroom facilities.
Nice large wardrobe and efficient mini bar.No aircon., so rooms can get warm.
Rates are high when there is an exhibition in town.
Restaurant menu had a small selection of dishes, improvement can be done here!
However the food was of high standard and professional waiters.

Room Tip: My room faced the courtyard, some noise from the restaurant can be heard when there is a party going on.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank UKNorseman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2013

I stayed with a group of people with age ranges of 21 to 80, at no point did anyone complain about the hotel. Everyone liked it thoroughly.

Service
The people at reception seemed good. They were alright in sorting the room out, in general we checked in and then had nothing else to do with them. They were polite though.

Location
The location seems out of town considering the tourist areas look far on the map. But in truth you have no need to worry. This is a good quiet location, out of the way of busy traffic or main roads. The trains are safe and run 24 hours, I found it was easy to get to. Also in staying in this area of town you will see more communist areas of town. There are plenty of café places to get breakfast in the area.

Value
I think it was good value and good quality for the amount of money per room.

Sleep Quality
We were set around the back of the hotel in a massive courtyard, the sleep was excellent. The building seemed to be built very well so there was no noise from other guests or any other noise in general.

Rooms
The rooms were of a clean and reasonable size. The bathrooms were nice. You even had a small balcony in the courtyard behind the hotel to stand on. It wasn't large but it made it easier to find our relatives rooms by just standing on the balcony. The only thing I was unsure about is in the bedroom there is glass between the bathroom and the bedroom. I was lucky to be sharing with an adult relative who we took it in turns to look at the television, and not the glass pane into the bathroom where the other person was showering.

Overall
I would definitely recommend this hotel. It was easy to get to, and tucked away from the main roads and busyness. It was very clean and the area had lots of local cafés. It also allows you to see other parts of town, I would particularly recommend walking into town up karl marx allee, this road will give you a lot of history as you walk up it. There are also supermarkets and other shops local to the area.

Room Tip: The rooms at the back seem good, but i am sure the ones at the front are fine also.
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank The_Albanian_Review
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews