We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
16 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
£201
Fully refundable before Sat, 16 Mar
No prepayment needed
Hyatt.com
£201
Fully refundable before Sat, 16 Mar
Enroll free for lower prices
Expedia.com
£200
Fully refundable before Sat, 16 Mar
Get rewarded with One Key
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,521)
Filter reviews
4,521 results
Traveller rating
3,316
863
207
81
54
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
3,316
863
207
81
54
Show reviews that mention
All reviews potsdamer platz vox restaurant rooftop pool great hotel the club lounge sony center brandenburg gate top floor within walking distance steam room holocaust memorial five star hotel rooms are spacious excellent location central location modern hotel breakfast buffet
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2,257 - 2,262 of 4,521 reviews
Reviewed 12 September 2011

Hotel is close to public transportation and the Sony Center, as well as some theatres and cinemas, restaurants and a shopping mall.
Room was comfy, very well equipped, facing the patio over the greened roof of the administration. Non-smoking floors. I didn't visit the restaurants, only peeked in. Looked nice.

Date of stay: September 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank efi_de
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 9 September 2011

+ Great design
+ Fast service
+ Rooms are modern and clean
- Not a central location, you have to take taxi/metro/walk to every where

Room tip: Take a room in the higher floors
Date of stay: October 2010
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JarmoPulkkinen
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 31 August 2011

My wife and I stayed 3 nights at the Grand Hyatt Berlin. We'd just driven up from Dresden via Pottsdam (which is worth the visit if you like gardens and palaces). But Berlin is an amazing city. We only wanted a place to put our heads and I found the hotel on line through TripAdvisor the night before in Pottsdam. I called the hotel directly, the agent was VERY helpful and we ended up with a super upper floor room with a super view, outlandishly nice bathroom (complete w/ TV), wonderful king size bed, etc - all for about half the rack rate! We were amazed and will DEFINITELY go back there. By the way, the food was very good and the service was always with a big smile. Bottom line = highly recommend it!

Date of stay: June 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JohnSallyTacoma
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 27 August 2011

I had high hopes based on the reviews here, but would not recommend it.

Positives
-1- Beautiful bathrooms
-2- Blackout curtains for windows

Negatives
-1- The mattresses were horrible. You can immediately notice how flimsy and cheap they feel, and I really was surprised by this given the brand/reputation of the chain. We had just come from staying at another hotel in Europe (i.e., not at home) and the difference was night and day. It's difficult to enjoy yourself on vacation with a poor night's sleep.

-2- While showering, virtually every minute the water would suddenly get several degrees hotter, and then immediately several degrees colder, and then return to your set temperature (like you would find in an old building -- not in an ultramodern hotel). This happened all three nights we were there, and all throughout the shower. It made for a rather unpleasant experience.

Date of stay: August 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank uluvbs
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
GHBerlin, Manager at Grand Hyatt Berlin, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2011

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for staying at Grand Hyatt Berlin and sharing your experience with us.
I have noted both your positive and negative feedback, and I deeply regret that you did not enjoy your stay with us.
Please note that we have already started our renovation project and will bear in mind your comment regarding the mattresses.

I would be grateful if you could let us know in which room the shower was not in working order.

You are more than welcome to contact me directly at your convenience.

Best regards,

Frank Heckelmann
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2011

Room was very high spec, particularly bathroom area - even had remote control blackout blind! Robe, slippers etc - deserves five stars. However I found attitude of concierge staff less than helpful when I asked why there was no milk in the room for tea making and was told this needed to be ordered through room service.

Date of stay: August 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Fayfife
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews