We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Berlin Stay”
Review of Grand Hyatt Berlin

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Grand Hyatt Berlin
Ranked #19 of 634 Hotels in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Berlin Stay”
Reviewed 28 January 2014

Great hotel, excellent location, wonderful staff. They call you by your last name, nice touch. Really disappointed in the Regency Club this time. Evening food offerings were pretty awful. There were 3 of us of staying for4 nights, and none of us would eat anything they offered any night

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels

Helpful?
Thank DAWINTX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GHBerlin, Manager at Grand Hyatt Berlin, responded to this review, 30 January 2014
Dear DAWINTX,

Thank you very much for having taken the time to post your feedback on our hotel.

It is great to read that you enjoyed the location of Grand Hyatt Berlin and the service provided to you.

I am sorry that our culinary offerings did not meet your expectations. We are continuously trying to improve our service and take your remarks very seriously.

For your next stay, may I recommend our Vox restaurant, where you can taste unique sushi creations accompanied by fine rice wines selected by our sake sommelier.

I hope to welcome you back to our hotel in the near future.

With kindest regards from Berlin,

Frank Heckelmann
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,852 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,091
    569
    124
    48
    20
See reviews for
356
1,122
209
808
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (257)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
89 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 January 2014

I travelled with my fiancee for a weekend-getaway. It was our first time in Berlin so we wanted a good hotel-experience and a good location. Hyatt did it both for us.
The hotel is centrally located with walking-distance to a lot of tourist-attractions as well as shopping and restaurants.
The check in was efficient and curtious. The room, on the club-floor, was spacious, clean, and with the expected amenities. The club-lounge was nice, but perhaps a bit small. Be sure to not arrive to late for the activities, as you might find it hard to get a table.
The staff are friendly and helpful, and all very good in english. The room-service is good, as well as the breakfast,.(We only ate in the club-lounge), My fiancee tried the spa and the pool, and would very much return to this hotel.
The hotel would work very well for the business traveller as well as the romantic getaway.

Room Tip: As always, asking for a quiet room at the end of a hallway is a good way to reduce disturbance.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Harald035
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GHBerlin, Manager at Grand Hyatt Berlin, responded to this review, 28 January 2014
Dear Harald035,

Thank you so much for reviewing Grand Hyatt Berlin.

I was pleased to read that you enjoyed your weekend getaway at our hotel.

I am happy to read that the location of our hotel met your wishes and that you enjoyed your stay at our exclusive club-lounge. I am also pleased that your fiancée was able to try Club Olympus Spa.

My colleagues and I would be very happy to welcome you back to our hotel in the centre of Berlin very soon.

With the best regards from central Berlin,

Frank Heckelmann
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
44 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 January 2014

Spent 4 nights here on vacation with my wife. Hotel was great. Staff were extremely professional and helpful. Room was excellent. Rooftop spa fantastic. Very good central location. 5 minute walk to Potsdamer Place underground and train station. 10 minute taxi to main international train station. Some great restaurants/bars close by (try Lutter & Wegner). Philharmonic and theatres on your doorstep.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Burner84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GHBerlin, Manager at Grand Hyatt Berlin, responded to this review, 28 January 2014
Dear njturner84,

Thank you very much for reviewing Grand Hyatt Berlin so positively.

I am more than pleased to learn that our hotel fully lived up to your expectations.

I am happy to read that our location suited you perfectly and that you enjoyed the excellent service provided to you. Please be sure that your kind words will be shared with the entire team.

For your next stay, may I recommend mesa restaurant, where typical German specialties are served to share.

I look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.

Best regards from Berlin,

Frank Heckelmann
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luxembourg
Level Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 January 2014

Check in was very efficient and room was what we had expected. We used the room service once on the Saturday night and this was with us in 20 mins and food was very good. We used the swimming pool every day and my wife also enjoyed the spa. All in all a very relaxing weekend.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Alastair W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GHBerlin, Manager at Grand Hyatt Berlin, responded to this review, 28 January 2014
Dear Alastair W,

Thank you very much for having taken the time to share the experience of your stay at Grand Hyatt Berlin.

We put great value on our guests’ needs and work daily to improve our service. Positive feedback like yours motivates us hugely.

I am especially pleased that you were satisfied with Room Service and that you spent a very relaxing weekend at our hotel.

We hope to welcome you back again soon.

With the kindest regards from Berlin,

Frank Heckelmann
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bloemendaal, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
131 reviews
89 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 January 2014

The hotel is located nicely and close to many main attractions and shopping areas.
Restaurant VOX is great both for BK, Lunch and Dinner and in summer they have a nice street side terrace to eat.
Rooms are good and well appointed. Club is ok not outstanding which fails compared to the rest of the hotel for those 3-4 times I have been in the hotel so far.
What is nice is the pool (indoor) at the top floor. During summer they open large doors and you can enjoy sun beds around the various terraces as well as some parts with lawn.
Very nice for a downtown hotel.

General remark, taxis are cheap in Berlin and most of the drivers very friendly. Never had any bad experience which can not be said about many other countries and its taxi drivers.

Room Tip: try to avoid the inner garden rooms unless you want total lack of noise from outside.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Roger S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GHBerlin, Manager at Grand Hyatt Berlin, responded to this review, 27 January 2014
Dear Roger S,

Thank you so much for your very positive review of Grand Hyatt Berlin.

I am glad that you are a returning Hyatt guest and that your expectations were met. I am also happy that you have previously enjoyed our range of facilities, such as Club Olympus Spa & Fitness and Vox restaurant.

If you need any advice on current events or exhibitions, or if you have a special need, our concierge service is always available to assist you.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

With warmest regards from Berlin,

Frank Heckelmann
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hove, Belgium
Level Contributor
37 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 January 2014

Check in went very smoothly, received upgrade , fruit in the room, room was very comfortable, One of the reasons that we retained this hotel is a great restaurant "VOX" ,Breakfast was outstanding :taste as well as presentation were superb.We have enjoyed it a lot

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels

Helpful?
Thank WALTER H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GHBerlin, Manager at Grand Hyatt Berlin, responded to this review, 28 January 2014
Dear WALTER H,

Thank you so much for your very positive feedback on Grand Hyatt Berlin.

It was a pleasure to read that you highly appreciated our service and especially Vox restaurant.

For your next stay, may I recommend our mesa restaurant, where typical German specialities are served to share.

We hope to welcome you as our guest again very soon.

Kindest regards from Potsdamer Platz,

Frank Heckelmann
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangalore, India
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 January 2014

Staying at the Grand Hyatt in Berlin was bliss given the frenetic activities of the 'Bread and Butter' fair. The staff are attentive the rooms amazing and the spa well worth making time for. Food was fine especially the breakfast - but this is one area for improvement in terms of choice.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels

Helpful?
Thank NomadJulie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GHBerlin, Manager at Grand Hyatt Berlin, responded to this review, 28 January 2014
Dear NomadJulie,

Thank you so much for reviewing your stay at Grand Hyatt Berlin during the “Bread and Butter”-fair.

I was pleased to read that you enjoyed your time at our hotel and especially the design of our luxurious rooms.

Regarding your remarks concerning the range available at our breakfast, I assure you that we will try to make our great breakfast even better for you.

We look forward to welcoming you back as a guest in our hotel on your next trip to Berlin.

Best regards from Potsdamer Platz,

Frank Heckelmann
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Charlottenburg
The Mandala Hotel
The Mandala Hotel
#11 of 634 in Berlin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,074 reviews
Charlottenburg
Hotel am Steinplatz, Autograph Collection
Charlottenburg
The Ritz-Carlton, Berlin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mitte
Regent Berlin
Regent Berlin
#5 of 634 in Berlin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,513 reviews
Mitte
Hotel Adlon Kempinski
Hotel Adlon Kempinski
#15 of 634 in Berlin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,267 reviews
Charlottenburg
Das Stue
Das Stue
#6 of 634 in Berlin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,477 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Hyatt Berlin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Hyatt Berlin

Property: Grand Hyatt Berlin
Address: Marlene Dietrich Platz 2, 10785 Berlin, Germany
Region: Germany > Berlin > Charlottenburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Berlin
#3 Romantic Hotel in Berlin
#10 Spa Hotel in Berlin
#12 Family Hotel in Berlin
#17 Luxury Hotel in Berlin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Grand Hyatt Berlin 5*
Number of rooms: 342
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Innovative design, clean-cut lines, first-class natural materials and contemporary art are characteristical for Grand Hyatt Berlin located at Berlin Mitte, close to Potsdamer Platz, Brandenburg Gate and Reichstag. The 342 luxurious guestrooms and suites are equipped with B&O flat screen TVs and Wi-Fi. Grand Hyatt Berlin features restaurants Vox, Tizian and mesa, Vox Bar and Club Olympus Spa & Fitness on the rooftop which offers a large pool, cutting-edge fitness equipment, a sauna and Jacuzzi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Southall Travel, Travel Republic (UK), TravelUp, Priceline, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Hotel.de, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Grand Hyatt Berlin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Hyatt Berlin Hotel Berlin
Berlin Grand Hyatt
Hyatt Berlin
Berlin Hyatt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing