We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”
Review of Grand Hyatt Berlin

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Grand Hyatt Berlin
Ranked #19 of 634 Hotels in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
Victoria, British Columbia, Canada
Level Contributor
28 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Room could have been a little bigger, but then this is Europe and not North America. Staff and food were great. A very professionally run Hotel. We stay frequently with Hyatt and like their facilities.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels

Helpful?
1 Thank Tim H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GHBerlin, Manager at Grand Hyatt Berlin, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Dear Tim H,

Thank you for being a loyal Hyatt guest and for informing us about your recent stay with us. I am very pleased to share your compliments regarding the staff and food with the entire team, as I know their dedication to high standards. They will be very thankful for your appreciation. It would be great to welcome you back to Grand Hyatt Berlin soon.

Kindest regards
Frank Heckelmann
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,852 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,091
    569
    124
    48
    20
See reviews for
356
1,122
209
808
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (257)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2014

We've stayed multiple times at this hotel and every experience has been perfection. From the location to the beautifully appointed rooms and great bathrooms, this hotel is one we'll keep returning to when we travel to Berlin.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Elaine H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GHBerlin, Manager at Grand Hyatt Berlin, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Dear Elaine H,

I would not want to miss the opportunity to thank you for your great comments. I am very happy, that our rooms totally meet your needs and even more delighted to read that you will be returning to Grand Hyatt Berlin. We look forward to welcoming you back and the entire team remains at your disposal for any further assistance.

Best regards
Frank Heckelmann
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Curitiba, PR
Level Contributor
41 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2014 via mobile

Lovely hotel not only for its strategic location close to the political, business and tourist city center, but especially the impeccable service of the staff at breakfast. Small adjustments in the training of staff personel in the counter and... Vois lá... We will have a real gem in Berlin. welcome!

Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank drmarcmd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GHBerlin, Manager at Grand Hyatt Berlin, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Dear drmarcmd,

Thank you so much for your review. I am happy that you liked the location of the hotel and that you had the time to explore our beautiful city. It is great that you were more than satisfied with the breakfast service and I have already passed on your kind words to the entire team. Also your feedback regarding the overall service is much appreciated and please be assured that our main goal is to make our guests feel more than comfortable at every time, having the understanding that our employees are the key to success. That is why we will continue focussing on regular trainings. It would be a pleasure to welcome you back soon.

Warm regards
Frank Heckelmann
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Jersey
Level Contributor
148 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2014

Spent three nights there this week, touring Berlin with friends. As a Hyatt Diamond Elite, I was able to use one of my Diamond Suite Upgrades and had an absolutely lovely room. Very new and modern - altho might take awhile to learn how the lights work!

Small comfortable living room. Amazingly, as a Diamond, everything in the mini-bar was available to us for free, including four large liquor decanters. Bathroom was great and roomy.

As Diamonds, we were entitled to free breakfast and had our choice to go to the dining room or to the Club. Chose the Club and it was a lovely buffet. They will even order eggs for you but you will have to wait as they come from the downstairs kitchen. We never had the time to wait. Did go one afternoon for some wine. Very accomodating staff there.

Staff could not have been more warm and helpful. And the Concierge, Sven, made a dinner recommendation and reservation for us at Essenza - an amazing Italian restaurant about a five minute was away. The best meal we had on this trip to Europe and it was half the cost of the other fine dining experiences.

We found the location was fine for us. Highly recommend the GH!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stevens397
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GHBerlin, Manager at Grand Hyatt Berlin, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Dear stevens397,

I would like to thank you for your kind words and recommendation. Your feedback is much appreciated and helps us to continually monitor and improve our performance. I am even more delighted to read that you were completely satisfied with the facilities as well as with all diamond benefits, and I am happy that we were able to make the days in Berlin a memorable part of your Europe trip. It will be my pleasure to pass on your compliments to all departments and especially to Swen. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

With kind regards
Frank Heckelmann
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2014 via mobile

I have stayed at this hotel 4 times on business, every time it has been a faultless experience, staff or professional and friendly. Rooms are spacious, modern and clean, beds are comfy. Food at any of the restaurants is excellent, eaten in all. Breakfast is very good. Nice bar/lounge area to have a drink and relax. Spa is top notch. Totally would recommend staying here

Stayed July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Jo C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GHBerlin, Manager at Grand Hyatt Berlin, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Dear Jo C,

Many thanks for your positive feedback. It is great that you felt so comfortable at Grand Hyatt Berlin the four times visiting us. I know the entire team truly appreciates your compliments regarding all of our facilities, the quality of food and the staff`s professionality. It would be our pleasure to welcome you back for your next business trip and please let us know, if we can be of any further assistance.

Warm regards
Frank Heckelmann
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
norfolk
Level Contributor
22 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2014

Stayed for a long weekend at this hotel and had a a fantastic stay. We were there celebrating our wedding anniversary and it was just perfect. Room was great and clean, breakfast fantastic, cocktails....A.M.A.Z.I.N.G. and location was also fab. We wanted to hire bicyles and the hotel staff pointed us in the right direction after calling to make sure of availiability. Berlin is a great city and this was the right choice for us on a luxury city break. Close to a number of restuarants, bars, and a good casino right across the road.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank blondiefoxy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GHBerlin, Manager at Grand Hyatt Berlin, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Dear blondiefoxy,

Thank you for your review on TripAdvisor and for staying with us for your wedding anniversary. I am glad to read that you enjoyed this special weekend with us and that everything was to your entire satisfaction, especially the room as well as the cocktails and overall service. We look very much forward to welcoming you back in Berlin soon.

Kind regards
Frank Heckelmann
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
42 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2014 via mobile

The room was a bit small (and the hallway smelled a bit weird) but I am nitpicking: excellent location, clean and well appointed rooms, and ABSOLUTELY FANTASTIC staff. really wonderful people working there.

Its a bit of a walk to some of the sites, but walkable to almost all. Lots of bars and restaurants in immediate vicinity and fantastic morning breakfast, which came with our room.

Stayed May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank nb424
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GHBerlin, Manager at Grand Hyatt Berlin, responded to this review, 20 June 2014
Dear nb424,

I would like to thank you for your fantastic comments, especially about our employees, and I will be very delighted to pass on your compliments to my team. Further to this, I am glad to read that you liked our rooms in general and that you had the time to explore the sights and bars around the hotel. Should you be visiting our beautiful city again in the future, it would be our pleasure to welcome you back to Grand Hyatt Berlin!

Best regards
Frank Heckelmann
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Charlottenburg
The Mandala Hotel
The Mandala Hotel
#11 of 634 in Berlin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,074 reviews
Charlottenburg
Hotel am Steinplatz, Autograph Collection
Charlottenburg
The Ritz-Carlton, Berlin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mitte
Regent Berlin
Regent Berlin
#5 of 634 in Berlin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,512 reviews
Mitte
Hotel Adlon Kempinski
Hotel Adlon Kempinski
#15 of 634 in Berlin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,264 reviews
Charlottenburg
Das Stue
Das Stue
#6 of 634 in Berlin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,477 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Hyatt Berlin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Hyatt Berlin

Property: Grand Hyatt Berlin
Address: Marlene Dietrich Platz 2, 10785 Berlin, Germany
Region: Germany > Berlin > Charlottenburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Berlin
#3 Romantic Hotel in Berlin
#10 Spa Hotel in Berlin
#12 Family Hotel in Berlin
#17 Luxury Hotel in Berlin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Grand Hyatt Berlin 5*
Number of rooms: 342
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Innovative design, clean-cut lines, first-class natural materials and contemporary art are characteristical for Grand Hyatt Berlin located at Berlin Mitte, close to Potsdamer Platz, Brandenburg Gate and Reichstag. The 342 luxurious guestrooms and suites are equipped with B&O flat screen TVs and Wi-Fi. Grand Hyatt Berlin features restaurants Vox, Tizian and mesa, Vox Bar and Club Olympus Spa & Fitness on the rooftop which offers a large pool, cutting-edge fitness equipment, a sauna and Jacuzzi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Priceline, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Southall Travel, TravelUp, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Hotel.de, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Grand Hyatt Berlin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Hyatt Berlin Hotel Berlin
Berlin Grand Hyatt
Hyatt Berlin
Berlin Hyatt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing