We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Grand Hyatt Berlin

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Grand Hyatt Berlin
Ranked #14 of 633 Hotels in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent Stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2014

From the Hyatt brand, I wouldn't expect any less ;) The hotel and staff was amazing! I am very pleased with the view from my room, the level of service, and the location of this hotel. The hotel is modern, on site restaurant is good too.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ellen F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GHBerlin, Manager at Grand Hyatt Berlin, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
Dear Ellen F,

Thank you for your recent stay at Grand Hyatt Berlin and for having taken the time to write this review. I am glad to read that we met your expectation regarding the facilities, the location and the overall service. It is always the best motivation to learn that we were able to make our guests feel so comfortable and we would be pleased to have you with us again in the future!

Kind regards
Frank Heckelmann
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,748 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,025
    545
    113
    46
    19
See reviews for
338
1,083
201
787
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (252)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Cairo, Egypt
Level Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2014 via mobile

Check in was very smooth. Free Internet in the room is a plus. The rooms are spacious with a nice bathroom and a small tv there :). All staff are very friendly. The breakfast is very good with varieties. Also tried dinner there and it was very good. Excellent service. Right next door is a small mall and a cinema complex with cafes open all night. Underground is a 5 minute walk so it's very convenient. Would definitely recommend

Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank Mahanagy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GHBerlin, Manager at Grand Hyatt Berlin, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
Dear Mahanagy,

Thank you for having taken the time to write this review. It is awesome that your overall stay was to your entire satisfaction and it is a great compliment that we were able to make you feel so comfortable. I will definitely share your kind words with my team. It is a pleasure to read that both the facilities, the location and the service met your expectations and we would be happy to welcome you back in the near future! Should you have any questions or wishes, please just let us know.

With best regards
Frank Heckelmann
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2014

We loved our stay at this hotel in the wonderful city of Berlin. The staff went out of their way to make our stay extremely easy and pleasant, the spa was wonderful and breakfasts were to die for. Our room was lovely and clean and the hotel is situated in a good location - in walking distance of many sites and also extremely close to the underground. Would recommend.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank littlevic1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GHBerlin, Manager at Grand Hyatt Berlin, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
Dear littlevic1,

It was a true pleasure to read your positive feedback about your recent stay. Please be assured that I will share your great words with all departments as I am very proud to hear that my team was able to make your time in Berlin even more enjoyable. I would not want to miss the opportunity to thank you for your review and I am happy that you felt comfortable in your room and also had the time to experience our breakfast and the spa. The entire team looks forward to welcoming you back soon and remains at your disposal for any further assistance.

Warm regards
Frank Heckelmann
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2014

An excellent choice for Berlin: clean and well maintained big enough rooms, professional and well organised staff, very good location. What makes it special is swimming pool and health club on the roof, looking over the city. A suitable selection of restaurants/bars on the ground floor. Excellent for business or a city break. Reasonable pricing for rooms.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ElenaNiko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GHBerlin, Manager at Grand Hyatt Berlin, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
Dear ElenaNiko,

First of all I would like to thank you very much for your positive feedback. Your kind words are the greatest compliment and the best motivation for the entire team, as I know the staff`s dedication to high standards. It is a pleasure to read that you especially enjoyed your room and the location. Furthermore, we always try to offer the best possible service, which is why your comments on the diversity of restaurants is truly appreciated. Since you enjoyed our swimming pool and health club, I hope you were able to try one of our signature treatments at the Club Olympus Spa & Fitness. Be assured that I will share your overall positive review with my entire team. I look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

With kind regards
Frank Heckelmann
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2014

I just love this hotel! It was close enough to Sony Center and Potsdamer Platz (a short walk long), and close to a shopping center. The room is amazing, cosy, and the bathroom is a thing! The breakfast is plenty of options. I've really enjoyed my stay.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ReMesq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GHBerlin, Manager at Grand Hyatt Berlin, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
Dear ReMesq,

I was delighted to hear that you had a great time with us and I would like to thank you for the kind words about your stay at Grand Hyatt Berlin. We place great value on the comfort and satisfaction of our guests and are very happy that you liked the room you stayed in as well as the wide-ranged breakfast buffet at Vox. Furthermore I hope you had the opportunity to finish the day relaxing in our Club Olympus Spa on the rooftop. We look forward to welcoming you back in the centre of Berlin!

Kind regards
Frank Heckelmann
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2014

Stayed in a Deluxe Dbl Room with my wife on a Birthday trip to Berlin. Fantastic hotel with great staff who predicted our needs with a map and even indicated the closest sights to see the next day. Right in the middle of everything this is a great hotel with awesome rooms and outdoors alfresco bar and dinning area, with many more nearby. Right across the road is the Sony Centre again with more bars and restaurants. The Hotel itself has a great swimming pool on the roof with hot tub and even a grassed rooftop sunbathing area. Its super convenient for the subway to everywhere and walking distance through the park from the train station if its a nice day (And you don't have too much luggage!). I will definitely go back here again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Bob G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GHBerlin, Manager at Grand Hyatt Berlin, responded to this review, 25 July 2014
Dear Bob G,

First of all, I would like to thank you for the feedback about your recent stay at Grand Hyatt Berlin. It is great to hear that your overall stay was to your entire satisfaction and I am happy to read that you liked the location, our rooms and our spa Club Olympus. Please be assured that I will share your kind words with all departments, as they are a great motivation for the entire team. I truly hope we were able to make this special birthday weekend even more enjoyable. We remain at your disposal for any further assistance and look forward to your next stay with us.

Best regards
Frank Heckelmann
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ORMOND BEACH
Level Contributor
57 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2014

Valet parking and reception desk staff very professional and friendly. Great modern room and very spacious bathroom with all amenities. Spa, swimming pool and great breakfast buffet. Perfect location. I would definitely recommend this hotel

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SABRINA B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GHBerlin, Manager at Grand Hyatt Berlin, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
Dear Sabina B,

Many thanks for your kind words and recommendation. It is great that you liked the room and our spa area and I am glad to hear that the breakfast offerings made your start into the day a pleasant one. I will be delighted to share your positive comments with all respective teams and we remain at your disposal for any further assistance.

With best regards
Frank Heckelmann
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Charlottenburg
The Mandala Hotel
The Mandala Hotel
#9 of 633 in Berlin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,954 reviews
Charlottenburg
Hotel am Steinplatz, Autograph Collection
Charlottenburg
The Ritz-Carlton, Berlin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mitte
Regent Berlin
Regent Berlin
#4 of 633 in Berlin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,472 reviews
Mitte
Hotel Adlon Kempinski
Hotel Adlon Kempinski
#17 of 633 in Berlin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,166 reviews
Charlottenburg
Das Stue
Das Stue
#3 of 633 in Berlin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,401 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Hyatt Berlin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Hyatt Berlin

Property: Grand Hyatt Berlin
Address: Marlene Dietrich Platz 2, 10785 Berlin, Germany
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > Berlin > Charlottenburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Berlin
#3 Romantic Hotel in Berlin
#8 Spa Hotel in Berlin
#12 Family Hotel in Berlin
#12 Luxury Hotel in Berlin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Grand Hyatt Berlin 5*
Number of rooms: 342
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Innovative design, clean-cut lines, first-class natural materials and contemporary art are characteristical for Grand Hyatt Berlin located at Berlin Mitte, close to Potsdamer Platz, Brandenburg Gate and Reichstag. The 342 luxurious guestrooms and suites are equipped with B&O flat screen TVs and Wi-Fi. Grand Hyatt Berlin features restaurants Vox, Tizian and mesa, Vox Bar and Club Olympus Spa & Fitness on the rooftop which offers a large pool, cutting-edge fitness equipment, a sauna and Jacuzzi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Southall Travel, Odigeo and TravelUp so you can book your Grand Hyatt Berlin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Hyatt Berlin Hotel Berlin
Berlin Grand Hyatt
Hyatt Berlin
Berlin Hyatt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing