We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous hotel -- clean, spacious rooms with great amenities”
Review of Grand Hyatt Berlin

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Grand Hyatt Berlin
Ranked #20 of 634 Hotels in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
Bethesda, Maryland
Level 6 Contributor
107 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Fabulous hotel -- clean, spacious rooms with great amenities”
Reviewed 22 August 2014

Great hotel Great location. Great rooms. Warm, helpful stafff. Modern style. Food was delicious. Room service was great too. Amenities were great. Nice neighborhood. Close to some great restaurants. Really enjoyed this hotel

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pat S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GHBerlin, Manager at Grand Hyatt Berlin, responded to this review, 26 August 2014
Dear Pat S,

I would not want to miss the opportunity to thank you for evaluating the Grand Hyatt Berlin. I am very pleased to read that you enjoyed the facilities, the service and the quality of food and I will share your compliments with the respective teams. I know their dedication to high standards and they will be thankful for your appreciation. Should you ever need any assistance here in Berlin, please let us know at any time. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!

With best regards
Frank Heckelmann
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,921 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,133
    589
    129
    50
    20
See reviews for
366
1,149
212
832
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (259)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2014

Good location and very nicely designed rooms.
Breakfast was good and service at all times excellent.
Nice spa and decent sized pool for a hotel.
I wonder at some of the bad reviews these places get!
People must be ridiculously fussy.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rockydill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GHBerlin, Manager at Grand Hyatt Berlin, responded to this review, 22 August 2014
Dear rockydill,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experiences at Grand Hyatt Berlin. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your overall stay by trying both, the restaurant and our spa. Please be assured that I already have shared your great feedback with my team. I am especially glad to read your words concerning our service, as it is our highest aim to meet the guest’s expectations.

With kind regards
Frank Heckelmann
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo, Norway
1 review
Reviewed 20 August 2014

Great hotel with excellent service. Breakfast buffet is top notch, same with hotel restaurant VOX. Prime location both for shopping, experiencing historical sites and for authentic German food experiences. Hotel is recently refurbished, room is large with nice beds. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Alexander S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GHBerlin, Manager at Grand Hyatt Berlin, responded to this review, 22 August 2014
Dear Alexander S,

Thanks a lot for resuming your stay at Grand Hyatt Berlin on TripAdvisor. From day to day the entire team tries to offer the best possible service, which is why I am especially happy about your great words concerning our staff. Furthermore It is a pleasure to read that you enjoyed one of our new rooms.
Again, many thanks for your recommendation. We truly hope to welcome you back in not too far future.

Best regards
Frank Heckelmann
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Apollo Beach, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
302 reviews
131 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 139 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2014

This hotel delivers every time. Very good location, ultra quiet, pitch dark when you lower the shades. Great bathroom and shower. I think they have new beds, perfect mix of soft and firm for me. Clean, nice spa whats not to like. Fourth time i think staying here and will return.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WorldTravelRod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GHBerlin, Manager at Grand Hyatt Berlin, responded to this review, 22 August 2014
Dear WorldTRavelRod,

Thank your for staying at Grand Hyatt and for writing such a positive feedback.
It is great to read that you had a good time with us and we were able to meet your expectations. As we just renewed our rooms I am pleased that you liked the facilities and also took the time to enjoy in our Club Olympus Spa & Fitness.
It would be our pleasure to welcome you back soon.

With kind regards
Frank Heckelmann
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2014

Excellent staff. Great rooms (very clean and well layer very nice bathroom). Potsdamer platz location is convent to get around the city as the U2 is just a few short blocks away. restaurants are plenty in the area.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Samuel D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GHBerlin, Manager at Grand Hyatt Berlin, responded to this review, 22 August 2014
Dear Samuel D,

Thank you very much for your kind words about your stay at Grand Hyatt Berlin. It is a great satisfaction to hear that you enjoyed your stay in the German capital. With pleasure I noted that you liked both, the facilities and our staff. Please rest assured that I will tell my team about your positive feedback.
We keep looking forward to keep hosting you during your next visits in our beautiful city. Should you need any help by planning your next trip to Berlin, please do not hesitate to contact us!

Warm regards
Frank Heckelmann
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2014 via mobile

From a long road trip arriving at the hotel, we've been welcomed by happy smily face gentleman who was more than happy to park our car. Check in was a breeze and the friendly host gave us a bit of what we can expect from the hotel and surroundings. Walking into our room our luggage was already placed and we found a lovely hand written card with chocolates and fresh fruit welcoming us to the Hyatt family, wow that was really a moment to cherish. We settled in our spacious room exploring the the city of Berlin and return to what felt to be our home away from home. Breakfast on a daily basis was relaxed and the Restaurant Mesa was simply mouth watering. The tapas style menu was just perfect and left us with so much smiles and satisfying stomachs. It's a must venue to stay at where everything is so central. We will most definitely go back!!!

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Boerierol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GHBerlin, Manager at Grand Hyatt Berlin, responded to this review, 22 August 2014
Dear Boerierol,

It was a true pleasure to read this detailed feedback about your recent stay with us in the German capital. As the highest aim of every Grand Hyatt employee is the comfort and satisfaction of our guests, your words are very motivating to all of us. Rest assured that I already have shared them with all departments. We direct our attention to the design and art of the hotel, which is why I am delighted that you had a good impression of our renewed rooms and facilities. Furthermore I am glad to hear that you felt welcome, because this is the most important to have a good start in a foreign city.
Again, thank you very much for your kind words! The entire team remains at your disposal for any further questions.

Warm regards
Frank Heckelmann
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bonita Springs, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2014

We did a 2-day city break in Berlin and were lucky enough to stay here at a reduced rate. The hotel is incredibly modern and interesting, with the nicest bathroom I have ever seen. Really helpful staff, super breakfast and all in a great location. Can't recommend it highly enough.

Room Tip: Ask for the double grand king room
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChristopherTD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GHBerlin, Manager at Grand Hyatt Berlin, responded to this review, 20 August 2014
Dear ChristopherTD,

I was delighted to read that your stay was to your entire satisfaction and that you liked the hotel’s facilities. With pleasure I will share your great words about our staff and the breakfast you enjoyed with my entire team. It is great you felt so comfortable with us and enjoyed two wonderful days in Berlin. Thank you very much for your recommendation!
The Grand Hyatt Berlin looks forward to welcoming you back in not too far future. Should you need any assistance by planning your next trip to the German capital, please do not hesitate to contact us!

Warm regards
Frank Heckelmann
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Charlottenburg
The Mandala Hotel
The Mandala Hotel
#8 of 634 in Berlin
2,161 reviews
Charlottenburg
The Ritz-Carlton, Berlin
Charlottenburg
Berlin Marriott Hotel
Berlin Marriott Hotel
#24 of 634 in Berlin
1,832 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mitte
Regent Berlin
Regent Berlin
#5 of 634 in Berlin
1,541 reviews
Mitte
Hotel Adlon Kempinski
Hotel Adlon Kempinski
#16 of 634 in Berlin
3,359 reviews
Charlottenburg
Das Stue
Das Stue
#6 of 634 in Berlin
1,550 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Hyatt Berlin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Hyatt Berlin

Property: Grand Hyatt Berlin
Address: Marlene Dietrich Platz 2, 10785 Berlin, Germany
Region: Germany > Berlin > Charlottenburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Berlin
#3 Romantic Hotel in Berlin
#10 Spa Hotel in Berlin
#12 Family Hotel in Berlin
#17 Luxury Hotel in Berlin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Grand Hyatt Berlin 5*
Number of rooms: 342
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Innovative design, clean-cut lines, first-class natural materials and contemporary art are characteristical for Grand Hyatt Berlin located at Berlin Mitte, close to Potsdamer Platz, Brandenburg Gate and Reichstag. The 342 luxurious guestrooms and suites are equipped with B&O flat screen TVs and Wi-Fi. Grand Hyatt Berlin features restaurants Vox, Tizian and mesa, Vox Bar and Club Olympus Spa & Fitness on the rooftop which offers a large pool, cutting-edge fitness equipment, a sauna and Jacuzzi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Priceline, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Agoda, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Ctrip TA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Grand Hyatt Berlin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Hyatt Berlin Hotel Berlin
Berlin Grand Hyatt
Hyatt Berlin
Berlin Hyatt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing