We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“luxury :)”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Sheraton Berlin Grand Hotel Esplanade
Ranked #134 of 635 Hotels in Berlin
Reviewed 26 August 2014

stayed 2 nights whilst on an interail holiday, fantastic! very comfortable bed, large bathroom with a great bath and sink area, very very clean! the room we had was just so comfy we didn't want to leave :) breakfast in the morning was 22 euros each which is steep but you get what you pay for, and the breakfast is out of this world! such choice! best breakfast we had in 2 weeks travelling all over Europe! staff where nice, the staff at harry s bar where very entertaining and service was fab! great drinks and snacks! we would definitely come back again :)

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kathryn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GHE_Berlin, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Sheraton Berlin Grand Hotel Esplanade, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.
Yours sincerely,
Grand Hotel Esplanade Berlin
Verena Schmelcher

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,049)
There are newer reviews for Sheraton Berlin Grand Hotel Esplanade
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

407 - 413 of 2,049 reviews

Reviewed 24 August 2014

Stayed 5 yrs ago but still miss it! Not give the max, just because of german temper and culture. The best of all were the pillows and the bed. Never had better sleep. Awsome!
i will visit it again. Estamplished in a very good and quiet area. Subway 2-3 blocks away.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LpgGas1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GHE_Berlin, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Sheraton Berlin Grand Hotel Esplanade, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for your kind review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.
Yours sincerely,
Grand Hotel Esplanade Berlin
Verena Schmelcher

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2014

We booked this hotel through British Airways holidays and it is not in the centre of Berlin. But if use bus 100 from it is easy to get into the hotel or to the city from the hotel.It is a clean hotel in a quiet location.We loved the Harry's NewYork bar.Has to be careful when you make the booking as sauna may not include to room rate and have to pay 9 euros per day.Sauna opens at 10am to 10pm and not very convenient as you leave the hotel early and arrive late.It could have been better if it is with pool opening time.Changing rooms are one floor lower and he pool is small. We had no coffee maker in the room and have to give credit card with 200 euros when checked in for charges.Do not know what and have not received the statement yet.WiFi is not free.As the hotel is on bus route 100 easy to get to sightseeing and to the airport.

Room Tip: Check if the room rate includes sauna or not.
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CholoUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GHE_Berlin, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Sheraton Berlin Grand Hotel Esplanade, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for your kind review. We would be very pleased to welcome you again at our property.
Yours sincerely,
Grand Hotel Esplanade Berlin
Verena Schmelcher

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2014 via mobile

Let's start on a positive note:
Huge room
Comfy beds
Clean
Great location near public transportation
Very nice staff, especially the concierge

And now, the bad news:
Basic amenities one would expect from a 5 stars hotel are missing: laundry bags, shower caps, liquid soap, conditioner, kettle and coffee&tea bags.
We stayed for 3 nights, and had to ask for fresh towels and soaps every day.

Not to mention that when you dial to house keeping, they never answer.

Very, very annoying!

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank Blupu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GHE_Berlin, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Sheraton Berlin Grand Hotel Esplanade, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to inform us of your dissatisfaction regarding your last stay.
With regrets we read, that the service of our housekeeping team were not to your satisfaction. Please accept our sincere apologies for this inconvieniences.
We woul be very pleased to welcome you again at our property.
Yours sincerely,
Grand Hotel Esplanade Berlin
Verena Schmelcher

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2014

Nice hotel and friendly staff, then I got told that I owed them a weeks stay as I was checking out, this was despite me showing proof of payment with Ebookers, as I left the hotel I was told that extra payment may still be taken. They have put a reservation payment on my credit card, which I've now had stopped with my credit card company. This has really been an inconvenience and to a degree spoilt my holiday. Still waiting to see if they try to claim the money despite Ebookers now assuring me they won't. I definately won't be staying at the Espanade again their accounts keeping seems horrendous. Gary Rasch garyrasch@talktalk.net

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gary R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GHE_Berlin, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Sheraton Berlin Grand Hotel Esplanade, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for taking the time to inform us of your dissatisfaction regarding your last stay. With regrets we read, that the service provided to you were not to your satisfaction. Please accept our sincere apologies for this inconvenience.
Yours sincerely,
Grand Hotel Esplanade Berlin
Verena Schmelcher

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2014

The location is great, a ten minute walk to the Tiergarten. The Brandenburg Gate is also reasonably close on foot too.

The rooms are big and comfortable, and come with all the conveniences...coffee makers, phone charging stations by the bed, and speakers in the washroom to hear the TV (really!).

This is not a budget hotel, but sometimes you can find deals on-line and it won't break the bank. Unfortunately with most higher-end hotels, there is a surcharge for wifi.

** You can rent bikes at the hotel. OR 5 minutes away you can rent bikes from a pick-up/drop-off station at the entrance of the Tiergarten (you can sign-up at the station using your credit card).

Room Tip: Look for deals online. Also check with the desk, and ask for their best rate.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank jsurfac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GHE_Berlin, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Sheraton Berlin Grand Hotel Esplanade, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.
Yours sincerely,
Grand Hotel Esplanade Berlin
Verena Schmelcher

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2014

What a lovely hotel! The room was spacious and clean with comfortable beds and plenty of wardrobe space. Staff were friendly and helpful, speaking fluent English which was a real help. The location was great as long you don't mind a short walk to get to Potsdamer or a 15min walk to the train stop to reach other places. The whole hotel was well maintained and I would highly recommend it.

Room Tip: You can choose between garden view or city view. We had a city view which was an impressive skyline...
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lozzyb2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GHE_Berlin, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Sheraton Berlin Grand Hotel Esplanade, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for your kind review. We would like to thank you very much for the praise and the kind words you found about our staff and the hotel.
We would be very pleased to welcome you again at our property.
Yours sincerely,
Grand Hotel Esplanade Berlin
Verena Schmelcher

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Charlottenburg
Hotel Palace Berlin
Hotel Palace Berlin
#32 of 635 in Berlin
1,903 reviews
Charlottenburg
InterContinental Berlin
InterContinental Berlin
#29 of 635 in Berlin
2,460 reviews
Charlottenburg
Grand Hyatt Berlin
Grand Hyatt Berlin
#22 of 635 in Berlin
3,034 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Charlottenburg
Pullman Berlin Schweizerhof
Mitte
The Westin Grand Berlin
The Westin Grand Berlin
#113 of 635 in Berlin
2,830 reviews
Charlottenburg
Sofitel Berlin Kurfuerstendamm
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Berlin Grand Hotel Esplanade? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Berlin Grand Hotel Esplanade

Address: Luetzowufer 15 | 10785 Berlin, 10785 Berlin, Germany (Formerly Grand Hotel Esplanade Berlin)
Region: Germany > Berlin > Charlottenburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#41 Spa Hotel in Berlin
#53 Romantic Hotel in Berlin
#58 Business Hotel in Berlin
#79 Family Hotel in Berlin
#99 Luxury Hotel in Berlin
Price Range: £85 - £270 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Sheraton Berlin Grand Hotel Esplanade 5*
Number of rooms: 394
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Sheraton Grand Hotel Esplanade Berlin, the German capital's premiere lifestyle hotel. Our hotel is situated close to all the hotspots of the city: between Kurfurstendamm and Potsdamer Platz, the triumphal column 'Siegessaule' and the Tiergarten district. Experience Berlin's culture and urban style with us, because we are lively, cosmopolitan and completely individual. Enjoy the ambiance of our generously proportioned, elegantly appointed rooms and bath in the natural light streaming through the large-area panoramic windows. Relax in ergonomically designed armchairs, snuggle up in our soft and cosy feather duvets, and simply enjoy the warm and welcoming service our house has to offer. The motto for our 354 rooms and 40 suites could most certainly be 'soaring high above the city', as our large-area panoramic windows offer fantastic views of the capital. These views are surpassed only by our luxurious suites with roof terrace. Sauna and whirlpool round off this truly amazing offer. A business gala for 350 guests or a birthday dinner for 10 - we will help you plan your event and will make sure that it will be absolutely unforgettable. And of course we are very well aware of the fact that the key to success is in the minutest detail. Whatever you want - Grand Hotel Esplanade Berlin will help you put together a memorable event. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Ebookers, LateRooms, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Sheraton Berlin Grand Hotel Esplanade reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Hotel Berlin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing