We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, great value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Air in Berlin
Ranked #280 of 634 Hotels in Berlin
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Very clean, traditional decor, historic building, outdoor terrace, friendly staff, good breakfast, a great value overall! The nearby park is absolutely amazing. You can also rent a bicycle from the nearby convenience store..

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kara W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bernd K, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Air in Berlin, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for taking the time to fill out this questionaire.
We are more than happy that you enjoyed your stay in our cosy hotel and hope to
welcome you soon here.

Best regards
Family Schäfer and
the entire hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (297)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

49 - 55 of 297 reviews

Reviewed 13 June 2014

I have stayed at this hotel twice and have enjoyed it both times! It is clean and comfortable, and the staff is very helpful. It is located on a quiet street just one block from the Wittenbergplatz U-Bahn station, making it very easy to get around the city. Lots of little shops and food stands in the square nearby, plus lots of shopping and restaurants down the road. The only negatives about Hotel Air are the lack of air conditioning, having to pay for wi-fi (€4.95 per day), and having to pay for breakfast (€9 per day). The breakfast options at the hotel are varied (and delicious), but we ended up just going down to the cafe on the corner for a cheaper option. Other than that, a great stay at Hotel Air!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jscaglione
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bernd K, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Hotel Air in Berlin, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2014

Dear guest!

Thank you very much for taking the time to answer the questionaire. We are more than happy to get such a wonderful review. To pay for the Internet access will be a thing of the past! Starting next month, Internet will be free of charge! We are just making the last changes.

Anyway, we are glad that you enjoyed your stay in our Hotel and hope to welcome you again in
Air in Berlin Hotel.

Your
Family Schäfer and
the entire staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2014

Excellent accommodation, polite staff, worthy of the best hotels in Europe. Price also pleased. I highly recommend this hotel to other travelers.! Had a great weekend in Berlin! Will not regret! I breathed "Air in Berlin!"

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank EVGENY_PAN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bernd K, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Hotel Air in Berlin, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for your great Review.
What else can we say?

We would be more than happy to welcome you again in our Hotel!

Warmest regards
Fam. Schäfer and
the entire team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2014

Visited Air In and although the rooms are exceptionally small the hotel itself if lovely.
It is situated in a great location which is close to everything you need, buses, trains and shops.
There are also a couple of outstanding restaurants close by, we went to the chinese next door twice and had the best meal you could ask for. There is a nice Italian over the road and an Indian restaurant round the corner. You could not ask for a better location, just upgrade your room size, there is no room to swing a cat in the standard size. The staff were polite, although they do not go out of their way to be helpful. The breakfast was adequate and just what you would expect. The coffee though was outstanding. There are no kettles in the room so if you want one take a travel kettle and provisions. There is a mini bar though and it is very reasonably priced. Would stay again but with an upgrade.

Room Tip: Upgrade to a family room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barbwilko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bernd K, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Hotel Air in Berlin, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for taking the time to evaluate our Hotel.
To receive good reviews motivates us to continue our work.
Please, before your next booking, contact us directly via our
Homepage and we will arrange a bigger room for you.
Best regards
Your Family Schäfer
and the entire Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2014

Five of us stayed in this hotel in december, just in time for the christmas markets. The hotel is in a perfect location. Lovely friendly, helpful staff. Aswell the hotel just smelled like christmas which added to the whole experience. The breakfast was brilliant too. Our room was big however the other room we had was crammed, and also we had no view, we were looking at a carpark but we didnt stay in the hotel much anyway. Beds were very comfortable. Would stay in this hotel again.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank traveleverywhere2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bernd K, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Hotel Air in Berlin, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for your kind review. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel. Sorry that we cannot offer you a better view in our hotel. But cenrtrally located we always try to assign "quiet" rooms to the backyard. We do have rooms with a street view. Next time, please contact our staff from the recepeption - maybe a room-change would help then.

Anyway, thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you again in our hotel.

Your
Family Schäfer and the
entire Team!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2014

Really enjoyed my stay at the Hotel Air In Berlin. Clean comfortable rooms, location cannot be better, and the staff were very friendly. Will definitely stay here from now on during my visits to Berlin!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kjouni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bernd K, Verkaufsleiter at Hotel Air in Berlin, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2014

Dear Guest,
thank you very much for this kind review.

We are looking foreward to your next stay with us!
Best regards
Your Air in Berlin Hotel Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2013

The hotel is adequate, rooms are clean, no extras. Very nice desk staff and cleaning staff. It just is missing the extras. Wifi service is almost non-existent with a hotspot card system you buy every day and it goes out if you are online more than 5 minutes and you have to re-hook up. Location is good near restaurants and shopping.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
1  Thank Pampemt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Charlottenburg
Berliner Hof Hotel
Berliner Hof Hotel
#165 of 634 in Berlin
681 reviews
Schoneberg
Arco Hotel
Arco Hotel
#305 of 634 in Berlin
99 reviews
Schoneberg
Ambiente Hotel
Ambiente Hotel
#380 of 634 in Berlin
194 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Schoneberg
SORAT Hotel Ambassador Berlin
Schoneberg
Hotel Ansbach
Hotel Ansbach
#562 of 634 in Berlin
116 reviews
Schoneberg
Ibis Budget Berlin Kurfurstendamm
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Air in Berlin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Air in Berlin

Address: Ansbacher Strasse, 10787 Berlin, Germany
Region: Germany > Berlin > Schoneberg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #280 of 634 Hotels in Berlin
Price Range: £48 - £121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Air in Berlin 3*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Air in Berlin Hotel is a modern urban hotel incorporated into an art-nouveau-style Berlin building, and though situated in the heart of the City West the location is very quiet. This three-star-hotel is home to guests from all over the world. Business travellers enjoy their stay as much as tourists, families with children, and guests of all ages. Being located in the heart of City West, the Air in Berlin Hotel is a stone's throw away from the KaDeWe department store, the Ku'damm, Gedachtniskirche and Bahnhof Zoo train station. The hotel's 65 rooms are well lit, spacious, and furnished in a comfortable modern style. Some of them have a balcony or a terrace. Just around the corner you can find various bus (f.E. Bus the famous bus number 100), tube, and train-lines that will take you to all the other interesting places and sites in Berlin. We are happy to organise excursions for you (also check our suggestions for city-tours). Treat yourself to the four-star service of our three-star hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelWorld, Agoda, Expedia, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Air in Berlin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing