We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful, sophisticated hotel: great value, great location!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Riehmers Hofgarten
Ranked #355 of 635 Hotels in Berlin
Reviewed 12 June 2011

Andreas at the desk was an terrific resource, spoke English well and was very thoughtful. The rooms are light-filled with high-ceilings, modern furniture and extremely comfortable futon-style mattresses and pillows. The double-paned windows and dark curtains kept things quiet when I needed to sleep. The iPod stereo was a plus, as was FREE in-room Wi-Fi. Breakfast was delicious and plentiful. The location is EXCELLENT, just a short 2-block walk to the Mehringhamm U-Bahn (subway) station. Kreuzberg is a super-cool, multi-ethnic neighborhood with tons of restaurants & shops within a few blocks of the hotel...but the hotel is removed enough to be elegant and quiet too. I would definitely stay here again!

Stayed: June 2011, travelled solo
3  Thank SBlink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (54)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

23 - 29 of 54 reviews

Reviewed 13 April 2010

A friend and I stayed at the Hotel Riehmers Hofgarten recently. We arrived tired and a little grumpy, and were greeted by a friendly smile from the receptionist.

As we walked in the door she said "oh, you must be the girls who phoned. Your room is ready for you" which immediately made us feel welcome.

She also loaned us the hotel's laptop so we could access wi-fi in our room. This was a godsend.

The room was clean, simple and comfortable. Complimentary apples and a knife, which was a nice touch.

The next morning was Easter Sunday, and were were delighted to find a chocolate bunny sitting outside our door.

Breakfast buffet was delicious - boiled eggs, smoked salmon, cold meats, museli, yoghurt, pastries and much more. Receptionist and breakfast waitress again very smiley and kind.

We had to leave straight after breakfast (this was only a short stay) and the receptionist happily phoned us a taxi.

I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pippagirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2007

Very comfortable hotel, located in a strategic position.
The rooms are clean, big and even ours, which was located on the street side, was not noisy at all.
Excellent staff, very friendly and cooperative.
Good balance between price and quality.
...last but not least ....the restaurant of the Hotel has an excellent food...try it !!

  • Stayed: November 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank FRANZISKA7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2007

I can see how one could have a high quality stay here, but our stay was far from exceptional.

As per the other reviews, the positives are:
- clean, comfortable rooms with double windows you can open
- friendly, helpful staff
- good quality restaurant in the building
- in a fun, seemingly safe area

The negatives are:
- no a/c (a problem if streetside)
- on a very busy street (requiring choice between hot or noisy room)

Also, the weekend we stayed had a local festival in the street on one evening, which we didn't know about and the hotel didn't let us know at all - we arrived back from a long day's cycling and walking to find a street party (loads of drunk folk, broken bottles and thunderous dance music) which wouldn't have been a problem if it wasn't such a surprise and we could have planned for it!

  • Stayed: May 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank daintree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2006

My daughter and I spent 5 nights here at the end of June, and had a wonderful time. The manager of the hotel, Herr Andreas Krause, was so welcoming and helpful with directions, suggestions, fixing my daughter's cell phone, etc, etc. The hotel has recently renovated an apartment which we moved into our 2nd night(180 euros) which was fabulous-- felt like we had a really cool apartment in Berlin! The rooms are huge, quiet and sunny.It is in a beautiful old restored courtyard and was well worth the extra expense. We had started off in a room facing the street which was lovely, except with the windows open, it was noisier than I would like. (The courtyard rooms were booked for World Cup.) The street-facing rooms are fine if you have earplugs or keep the windows closed, but the courtyard rooms are my first choice.
We had dinner several times at e.t.a. hoffmann, the restaurant in the hotel. The food was delicious and interesting, and the ambience was delightful-- very relaxing and the three young servers are all so nice. It started to feel very homey!
The neighborhood in Kreuzberg is great; not touristy. We loved the area and felt very safe and comfortable. It is a short walk from the hotel to the Mehringdamm u-bahn stop which will take you anywhere. There is a nice park, Victoriapark, nearby and good restaurants within walking distance.
The things we liked most were the friendliness and kindness of the people working there, and the fact that the hotel seemed to have Europeans, including Germans, staying there. We didn't hear a lot of English spoken, except for me! The staff speaks English and everyone was nice about it. I highly recommend the Riehmers Hofgarten if you would like a friendly, non-touristy place where you will feel at home.

  • Stayed: June 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank surie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Geneva, Switzerland
112
Reviewed 11 January 2006

My husband and I stayed at the Riehmers Hofgarten in November for three nights and had a most enjoyable time. The room was huge, stylish and comfortable. The service was exceptional. The front desk staff was most helpful in planning our itinerary. The restaurant, very classy, serves excellent cuisine. As for the hotel's location, it's perfect - 8 min walk to the underground station, and in the middle of all the sightseeing, such as the Brandenburg Gate, Potsdamerplatz, the shopping thoroughfare Kurfürstendamm, Checkpoint Charlie and the Jewish Museum. There is a Catholic church right beside the hotel. The room rate is most reasonble - 138 Euro a night, considering it's Berlin. We would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
12  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2005

My husband and I enjoyed the discreet, apartment-style vibe of this place with a small courtyard, smack in a fashionable neighborhood in Berlin. The restaurant was good, though the service was a bit slow (even by European standards). Everything was readily accessible to us from this hotel even though we didn't have a car. Would stay there again.

  • Stayed: October 2004
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank trinaunz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Kreuzberg
Hotel Sarotti-Hoefe
Hotel Sarotti-Hoefe
#181 of 635 in Berlin
157 reviews
Kreuzberg
Hotel Transit
Hotel Transit
#284 of 635 in Berlin
165 reviews
Kreuzberg
Hotel Johann
Hotel Johann
#22 of 635 in Berlin
432 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Kreuzberg
Hotel Columbia
Hotel Columbia
#513 of 635 in Berlin
67 reviews
Kreuzberg
No photo provided
Kreuzberg
City Hotel Gotland
City Hotel Gotland
#504 of 635 in Berlin
54 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Riehmers Hofgarten? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Riehmers Hofgarten

Address: Yorckstr. 83, 10965 Berlin, Germany (Formerly Flair Hotel Riehmers Hofgarten)
Region: Germany > Berlin > Kreuzberg
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #355 of 635 Hotels in Berlin
Price Range: £89 - £134 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Riehmers Hofgarten 4*
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick and Ebookers so you can book your Hotel Riehmers Hofgarten reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing