We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
aletto Hotel Kudamm
Ranked #123 of 634 Hotels in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
Prague, Czech Republic
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Nice stay”
Reviewed 11 September 2013

Hotel is very nice, with new forniture and lots of room capacity. Staff on reception was very nice and helpfull, breakfest was excelent. Few parking place next to the hotel, ubahn station just few meters away, zoo on oposit site...good location. Beatiful roof top terase and bar.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lukas29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

715 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    277
    320
    73
    16
    29
See reviews for
142
184
84
74
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2013

Very good location close to Banhof station. Resonable prices and acceptable breakfast, nice and serviceminded personel. Nice bar at the hotel roof where you could sit down and have a beer and look at the stars.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jowaw59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 August 2013 via mobile

We needed to stay as a family of 6 in one room. We had a perfect room for our needs. The service was helpful from the moment we arrived. Location was great also to see the sights of Berlin. A hotel well worth the price.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RabbiDavid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Petersburg, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2013

We have three boys ages 10, 8 and 8. The aletto was perfect. We are traveling for a year so we like to stay in hostels when possible. We were able to get a spacious room with three bunk beds and a private bathroom. The room was quiet but the aletto is big and busy. The staff was extremely helpful. The location is across from the Zoo Garten station for the S bahn and U bahn. You can get anywhere in Berlin quickly and easily. Breakfast is included but gets busy. The best thing was the amenities. We got our wash caught up. There is a pizza and ice cream vending machine. A bar! Best of all...they had a playground, enclosed soccer field, bocci ball court, basketball court, foosball and ping pong table. The kids had a blast. This is a great spot if you are not looking for fancy and want to have a blast!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lastinger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
athens
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 5 August 2013

Aletto was a pleasant surprise. WE stayed there for a week. The location was perfect, just opposite the zoologischer Garten, S and U Bahn. 5 min walk to the zoo. The room was clean although rather small for two adults and a child. Breakfast was satisfactory and the hotel staff friendly. We would definitely visit it again!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ilia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cabarete, Dominican Republic
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2013

On the plus side this place was clean and comfortable with a great free breakfast. On the downside when you travel alone and you stay in a hostel you hope to meet people like yourself. This place cant decide if its a hostel or a hotel so it was very quiet, family orientated and not the place to base yourself if your travelling alone thinking your going to a fun hostel. Thanks to the great bar staff who entertained me when I was surrounded by screaming children thinking if I wanted this experience I would have paid for a hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bel836
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helsinki
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2013

A good hotel/hostel for staying with family. The staff were friendly, the breakfast OK.There is also a good supermarket nearby. The Zoologischer Garten metro station was a five-minute walk from the hotel. The only thing bothering me was the "Amerika Haus" next to the hotel - there were drunkards lying in front of it every time we passed.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Heidi H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Moabit
MEININGER Hotel Berlin Hauptbahnhof
Charlottenburg
Smart Stay Hotel Berlin City
Mitte
MEININGER Hotel Berlin Mitte Humboldthaus
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Schoneberg
Ibis Budget Berlin Kurfurstendamm
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to aletto Hotel Kudamm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about aletto Hotel Kudamm

Property: aletto Hotel Kudamm
Address: Hardenbergstrasse 21, 10623 Berlin, Germany
Region: Germany > Berlin > Charlottenburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #123 of 634 Hotels in Berlin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — aletto Hotel Kudamm 3*
Number of rooms: 231
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The aletto Hotel Kudamm lies at the heart of City West, between the America House and the theatre "Theater des Westens", only a few minutes by foot from the Zoological Garden, the Kurfurstendamm, the Kaiser Wilhelm Memorial Church and the KaDeWe (Department Store of the West). The convenient location offers the perfect starting point from which to discover the pulsating metropolis. In addition, the nearby train station Zoologischer Garten is a hub from which other parts of the city can be reached quickly and easily. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your aletto Hotel Kudamm reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing