We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“would go back”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
NH Berlin Alexanderplatz
Ranked #81 of 634 Hotels in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Mirabel, Quebec, Canada
1 review
“would go back”
Reviewed 27 November 2013

we had a great time at Berlin NH
took the bicycles rental and rode all around the city
there 's a café little store and a kabab restaurant just around the corner.
close to all attractions, and services


  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Stephane C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,559 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    592
    696
    215
    37
    19
See reviews for
206
631
82
373
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Ballarat
Level Contributor
87 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 October 2013

We stayed at this hotel in October 2013 for 2 nights while travelling with our Cosmos tour group.

We expected that the hotels location way out of the city centre would be offset by other benefits of the hotel and we were disappointed to find that was not the case.

The rooms we clean and tidy and reasonably sized. We found the heating system very hot and were unable to lower the temperature so had to sleep with the window open.

The hotel claims to offer free WiFi to its clients but it was very unreliable and continued to drop out the entire time we were there. We reported this to hotel staff on the first night and were told it would be fixed. Next morning we got up and had the exact same issues. We tried reporting it to hotel staff again who tried to have us believe we were logging on incorrectly which we were not. It wasn't until a german national came to reception to report the exact same issue that they took us seriously. So we left for the day hoping it would be fixed by the time we were back. It wasn't. Nor was it working correctly later that night or the next morning. The WiFi would not work in the rooms of the hotel and was patchy at best in the foyer area. very frustrating indeed.

The bathroom was overly hot and had no fan to help ventilate the air while showering.

Breakfast was good with a wide selection of foods available.

The hotel is about a 10 minute walk from the nearest supermarket and there isn't really any restaurants close by aside from the hotel restaurant. The cost of our taxi from Alexanderplatz was almost 10E. You certainly couldn't easily walk to Berlin's attractions from the hotel.

Room Tip: Don't count on having WiFi here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jetadventureguru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bowmanville, Canada
Level Contributor
85 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 October 2013

The Alexanderplatz hotel is located a couple of miles from downtown (less to Alexanderplatz shopping area - NOTE the hotel is NOT located at Alexanderplatz - why folks do not check for actual location online is beyond me!) but easy to reach by foot or public transport.
Our room was clean, comfortable with a comfy bed. The staff were friendly and helpful.
We opted for the buffet breakfast which we found was good value (compared to many other hotels in Europe).
I would not hesitate to stay there again especially if you are looking to avoid high priced cetral hotels.
The WIFI signal was poor in our room - would be nice to have better internet connection if visiting on business

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bob C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
246 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 155 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 October 2013

This hotel is misleadingly named (it is atually 2km from Alexanderplatz), so don't expect to walk to the main Berlin tourist attractions. However, Berlin public transport is good, taxis are plentiful, and should you have meetings at local conference facilities (either the excellent Neue Malzerei or the outstanding Umweltforum) it is ideal, as both are a 2 minute walk via the back door of the hotel.

The hotel rooms are clean, quiet, if a bit too warm. Restaurant food and room service dishes are OK, but not outstanding.

The room price for a business class hotel is very reasonable. I have stayed at the NH Alexanderplatz twice now, and would definitely return.

Room Tip: Nice views of the skyline from 5th floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FionaL_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
45 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 October 2013

We booked this hotel through hotwire's cheap deal so didn't specifically choose the hotel. Like others have said we were disappointed when we found out the hotel is 2km from Alexander platz, There are no amenities around the hotel, so you can't easily pop to a shop for snacks or a restaurant for a meal.

The room itself was very nice, spacious and well equipped, however I still can't understand why some hotels still charge large amounts for WiFi access, now it's so common, utility should be free.

The staff were always nice and friendly, you can hire bikes (but there are cheaper places) and we bought our travel cards at the reception.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ES_77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Breda, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
52 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 September 2013

Although it's not directly located in the city center but this is a good hotel for your city trip. It's only several tram stops from city center and if you bought a Berlin Welcome card, it covers all public transport cost. We arrived at the Tegel airport, took bus TXL until S+U Alexanderplatz Station. Then we transfered to the M5 tram towards Zingster Straße or you may take M6 tram towards Riesaer Straße and exit at Klinikum im Friedrichshain Station. Very convenient and the tram rides frequent. The room is spacious and you have plenty of space for your baggage. The pillow is too soft and after I asked for an extra one, it solved the problem. Free wifi in room but the signal is rather weak but we could still check emails. There is a sauna there but we didn't try it as Berlin has so much to see and we didn't have enough time for it. The breakfast is very good and there are quite some choices. There is a parking garage and though i am not sure but most probably there will be charge for parking.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelVitamin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berlin, Germany
Level Contributor
57 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 September 2013

Very good service, clean and a lot of space. Very good breakfast. Only downside: the name of the hotel is quite misleading: the hotel is 2 km from Alexanderplatz away - really annoying when planning your schedule and distances for meeting venues - and Berlin's Taxi driver are not happy to drive short distances ....

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank schicc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Friedrichshain
Leonardo Royal Hotel Berlin Alexanderplatz
Mitte
Hotel Indigo Berlin – Centre Alexanderplatz
Mitte
Novum Select Hotel Berlin The Wall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Friedrichshain
Holiday Inn Berlin - City East Side
Friedrichshain
nhow Berlin
nhow Berlin
#32 of 634 in Berlin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,041 reviews
Mitte
NH Collection Berlin Mitte am Checkpoint Charlie
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to NH Berlin Alexanderplatz? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NH Berlin Alexanderplatz

Property: NH Berlin Alexanderplatz
Address: Landsberger Allee 26-32 | Friedrichshain, 10249 Berlin, Germany
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > Berlin > Friedrichshain
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Green Hotel in Berlin
#30 Spa Hotel in Berlin
#50 Best Value Hotel in Berlin
#62 Luxury Hotel in Berlin
#101 Family Hotel in Berlin
#105 Business Hotel in Berlin
#114 Romantic Hotel in Berlin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — NH Berlin Alexanderplatz 4*
Number of rooms: 225
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Striking a balance between quiet, restful retreat and a vibrant business destination, the NH Berlin Alexanderplatz features 225 newly redecorated guest rooms directly in the center of the dynamic city of Berlin. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, NHHotels, Odigeo, Agoda, Booking.com, Priceline, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and Hotel.de so you can book your NH Berlin Alexanderplatz reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nh Berlin Alexanderplatz Hotel Berlin
Nh Hotel Berlin
Nh Hotels Berlin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing