We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Meets the purpose”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
NH Berlin Alexanderplatz
Ranked #76 of 634 Hotels in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Prague, Czech Republic
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Meets the purpose”
Reviewed 2 January 2014

Good value business hotel, reasonably priced, including parking for 8 EUR. Surprising large standard rooms. All clean and functional meeting the purpose.
Breakfast also tasty with reasonable selection for this type of hotel.
Would come back if staying again in Berlin.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Branis2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,649 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    635
    731
    226
    38
    19
See reviews for
217
665
86
399
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Santiago, Chile
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 December 2013 via mobile

My opinion is only of the Restaurant. My parents and I went to the restaurant of NH hotel Alexanderplatz, because my sister has just had a baby in the Klinikum in front of this hotel. We decided to go there for dinner because we expected to have a good service and a nice meal after a long day. First I have to say that we got to the restaurant where there were only 2 other tables occupied. After being seated for ten minutes, and no waiter comkng to our table, I had to go and ask if someone could bring us the menu. As we had to go back to the clinic, we preffered to order something easy, and ordered a soup and pastas. 30 minutes after ordering the waitress came to tell us that there was no soup left, so we had to order another pasta. The pastas came to the table 50 minutes after we ordered, and they were as simple as if they were made at home ( too much wait for that). Unfortunatelly the waitress accidentaly dropped one of our drinks in the table, and it was not replaced either.
End of the story: the two people that ate pasta with tomatoes sauce got so sick that one of them ended in emergency at the clinic next day.
A very bad service experience, specially when you decide to go to a hotel instead of a regular restaurant, just because looking for a better service. Bad experience with food: nothing different, plus getting intoxicated.
I would definatelly not recommed this restaurant. It seemed that there was no one in charge of supervising.
And having to pay the emergency service plus the meal, made this dinner the most expensive one of our trip to Berlin.

Stayed December 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank ccuevasu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 December 2013 via mobile

A high turnover tourist hotel that manages to do a good job to a reasonably high standard. Small rooms and crowded elevators and breakfast-zoo detract somewhat, but location is easy to reach from anywhere in the city or any airport. Then you're set for easy access to all eating, sightseeing and entertainment areas. Recommended for short stays.

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Tim H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Bend, Oregon
Level 6 Contributor
210 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 December 2013

Based on others' reviews of this hotel, i chose it for our independent stay in Berlin last month. we stayed for 4 nights and found it an excellent choice. the location is quite good - within walking distance (5 minutes) of the museum island and also 5 minutes from a train station, less to the streetcar line. plenty of shopping and eating choices nearby as well.

the room we had (601) had a great view of the radio tower and st mary's church from it's dormer-type window - kind of felt like a loft. loved it. it's very contemporary in style of furnishings with a comfortable bed and good lighting for reading.

the staff was quite helpful with friendly advice for us tourists and accommodating with our requests for extra pillows, etc. we chose to have our rate include breakfast which was a great choice for us - not to have to go out every morning to figure out where and what to eat. their buffet style breakfast had plenty of choices both hot and cold and the breakfast room itself is cleverly situated in the center of the hotel in kind of glass enclosed gazebo. i thought it a charming place.

i'd stay there again and definitely recommend it.

Room Tip: we loved our room #601 because of the view
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank johnelrog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mirabel, Quebec, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 27 November 2013

we had a great time at Berlin NH
took the bicycles rental and rode all around the city
there 's a café little store and a kabab restaurant just around the corner.
close to all attractions, and services


  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Stephane C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ballarat
Level 6 Contributor
87 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 October 2013

We stayed at this hotel in October 2013 for 2 nights while travelling with our Cosmos tour group.

We expected that the hotels location way out of the city centre would be offset by other benefits of the hotel and we were disappointed to find that was not the case.

The rooms we clean and tidy and reasonably sized. We found the heating system very hot and were unable to lower the temperature so had to sleep with the window open.

The hotel claims to offer free WiFi to its clients but it was very unreliable and continued to drop out the entire time we were there. We reported this to hotel staff on the first night and were told it would be fixed. Next morning we got up and had the exact same issues. We tried reporting it to hotel staff again who tried to have us believe we were logging on incorrectly which we were not. It wasn't until a german national came to reception to report the exact same issue that they took us seriously. So we left for the day hoping it would be fixed by the time we were back. It wasn't. Nor was it working correctly later that night or the next morning. The WiFi would not work in the rooms of the hotel and was patchy at best in the foyer area. very frustrating indeed.

The bathroom was overly hot and had no fan to help ventilate the air while showering.

Breakfast was good with a wide selection of foods available.

The hotel is about a 10 minute walk from the nearest supermarket and there isn't really any restaurants close by aside from the hotel restaurant. The cost of our taxi from Alexanderplatz was almost 10E. You certainly couldn't easily walk to Berlin's attractions from the hotel.

Room Tip: Don't count on having WiFi here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jetadventureguru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bowmanville, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 October 2013

The Alexanderplatz hotel is located a couple of miles from downtown (less to Alexanderplatz shopping area - NOTE the hotel is NOT located at Alexanderplatz - why folks do not check for actual location online is beyond me!) but easy to reach by foot or public transport.
Our room was clean, comfortable with a comfy bed. The staff were friendly and helpful.
We opted for the buffet breakfast which we found was good value (compared to many other hotels in Europe).
I would not hesitate to stay there again especially if you are looking to avoid high priced cetral hotels.
The WIFI signal was poor in our room - would be nice to have better internet connection if visiting on business

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bob C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Friedrichshain
Leonardo Royal Hotel Berlin Alexanderplatz
Mitte
NH Collection Berlin Mitte am Checkpoint Charlie
Mitte
Hotel Indigo Berlin – Centre Alexanderplatz
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Friedrichshain
Select Hotel Berlin Ostbahnhof
Mitte
NH Collection Berlin Mitte Friedrichstrasse
Friedrichshain
Moxy Berlin Ostbahnhof
Moxy Berlin Ostbahnhof
#47 of 634 in Berlin
242 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to NH Berlin Alexanderplatz? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NH Berlin Alexanderplatz

Property: NH Berlin Alexanderplatz
Address: Landsberger Allee 26-32 | Friedrichshain, 10249 Berlin, Germany
Region: Germany > Berlin > Friedrichshain
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Green Hotel in Berlin
#29 Spa Hotel in Berlin
#32 Best Value Hotel in Berlin
#60 Luxury Hotel in Berlin
#101 Family Hotel in Berlin
#105 Business Hotel in Berlin
#114 Romantic Hotel in Berlin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — NH Berlin Alexanderplatz 4*
Number of rooms: 225
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Striking a balance between quiet, restful retreat and a vibrant business destination, the NH Berlin Alexanderplatz features 225 newly redecorated guest rooms directly in the center of the dynamic city of Berlin. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, NHHotels, Agoda, HotelQuickly, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your NH Berlin Alexanderplatz reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nh Berlin Alexanderplatz Hotel Berlin
Nh Hotel Berlin
Nh Hotels Berlin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing