We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
GOLD INN Alfa Hotel
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
US$188
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$169
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$86
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$73
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
i31 Hotel(Berlin)
US$129
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$110
Hotel Website
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$133
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$532
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$392
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$99
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$77
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$169
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$152
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$75
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$64
Official Site
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$188
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$144
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$108
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$100
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (160)
Filter reviews
160 results
Traveller rating
41
78
34
4
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
41
78
34
4
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstegel airportday ticketno air conditioningstar hotelwithin walking distancetransportundergroundeurosreceptionistminibargermany
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
50 - 55 of 160 reviews
Reviewed 30 March 2013

Great accomodation for tourists. About 15 minutes from the city centre, but for its prices and quality, I would not complain. Also the public transport in Berlin is amazing so it's location is definitely not a problem. Helpful and friendly staff too! Rooms were stylish and comfy with complimentary drinks in the mini bar everyday.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Liyana A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2012

Spent three nights in this hotel last week. What a lovely place, the staff are, without exception, lovely; the room was warm and cosy with a (small) free mini bar which was replenished every day and the breakfast was delicious. It's no problem being on the outskirts of the city because the public transport is amazing. We bought a three day travel pass which entitled us to travel by train (overground and under) bus and tram. There's a bus stop about 100yards from the hotel too. Our flight wasn't until quite late on our last day but we were able to leave our bags at reception and pick them up on our way to the airport. We're already planning to return next year to visit the Christmas markets which were just being set up as we left.
Thank you Alfa hotel!

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank donderer51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2012

A good hotel in a quite surrounding. Though it's a bit far from the most happening places of the city, however with the amazing public transport in Berlin you will find it not a problem to reach any place from here (city center is a short ride from bus and underground). I was not in my hotel for most of the part, however it was a peaceful place to be in once you are out from the hustles and bustles of the city. Only drawback was that there was no lunch/dinner option available inside the hotel, they only offered a buffet breakfast for 12 EUR (a bit pricey!!). But there are a lot of eating options available in the nearby area at Turmstrasse. I would recommend this hotel for a economy traveler as this is one of the best place that you can find at the reasonable price.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank atn_iitd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2012

Standard accommodation clean and tidy, nothing to complain about. Hotel staff were helpful, polite and courteous at all times (and fluent in english). Buffet style breakfast was sufficient for our needs and staff were always on hand to replenish dishes. The hotel is situated in a largely turkish/arabic area but there also are plenty of italian or chinese restaurants nearby. Main street near hotel is Huttenstrasse which runs onto Turmstrasse. The area has a 'pavement cafe' culture similar to most districts on mainland europe, and always felt relaxed and safe.
Travel to the hotel. We taxied from Schoenfied to the hotel (basically for convenience) and taxied again on the way back, either way was circa 50e. The Turmstrasse underground is a 10 minute walk away, but again (there were 4 adults) taxi to Brandenburg Gate/ Reichstag was 11e, or Haupbahhoff 10e. Hotel to Olympic Stadium 12.40e, Potsdam/Checkpoint Charlie 10e.

Bus from hotel to Alexanderplatz 2.50e each.
Depending on the group makeup the taxis in Berlin are a pretty fair way of getting about.
For guidance using the Tourist Ticket system, the normal 7 day pass (25e) is cheaper than the Tourist 5 day pass (27e). Single jouney from Schoenfield to Haupbahnhoff 3e !!
This hotel is much better situated for passengers flying to Tegel rather than Schoenfield, but once there you're not really far from the hub

Room Tip: We were in rooms 13 and 15, no problems.
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rampantlion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2012

Great hotel and excellent service. The desk clerk (originally from Pittsburgh, PA) recommended a lot of great things to do in Berlin. Mostly, the walking tours which were amazing to say the least. Since I'm a history buff, it really hit the spot for me. The bad was it was kind of out of the way since we had to take the metro everywhere we went that wasn't within walking distance.

Room Tip: They say some rooms fit 3, but I recommend two to a room.
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank keithneibarger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews