We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice hotel, except Wifi...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
SORAT Hotel Ambassador Berlin
Ranked #184 of 634 Hotels in Berlin
GJ city
Level Contributor
18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Very nice hotel, except Wifi...”
Reviewed 29 June 2014

Overall very good: rates, location, breakfast, staff services.
The only problems was Wifi which was given for one device per room only. Signal was very weak, too.
Please remind that this hotel has no air-conditioning

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JinsCh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ambassadorBerlin, Manager at SORAT Hotel Ambassador Berlin, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Dear JinsCh,
thank you for your 100% in value, location and cleanliness! Great! It is correct, we do offer free Wifi for one device. More access codes are available against a small fee.
Kind Regards,
the Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

959 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    222
    455
    193
    54
    35
See reviews for
103
351
158
173
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2014

Didn't spend time in the hotel much, or eat there, but the location is fab for sightseeing. As you come out the doors, turn left for UBahn (sights include East Side Gallery) and KaDeWe or turn right for bus 100 and Berlin Zoo (walking distance) which will take you to most tourist attractions (Brandenburg gate, Reichtag etc)

Theres a bakery across the road for a nice breakfast (if you choose to eat out like I did) and a donor kebab shop just opposite if you need a quick bite (lovely). Supermarket if you turn left and a number of restaurants.

Staff were friendly, place was clean - I have no real complaints

Bar the fact our room was next to a construction site. This cant be helped by the hotel and because we were out all day hardly disruptive. I was actually a bit fond of them insuring I woke up at 7am and didn't waste the day away. But its worth noting this, because if you do want a lie in, this might be a problem. It also means there is no view to speak of.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sam R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ambassadorBerlin, Manager at SORAT Hotel Ambassador Berlin, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Dear Sam,
we liked your rating very much! Thank you! For all readers of your statement we would like to remark as follows: Yes, there is a construction site at the moment. But rooms facing the other side of the building are available if you might feel disturbed.
And also - yes, the Doener Kebab place is recommendable, but just try our Quick Lunch? We got a daily Special starting from EUR 4,50 !
Kind Regards,
the Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Espoo, Finland
Level Contributor
36 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2014

SORAT Hotel Ambassador is clean and spacious hotel near Zoo and shopping street Ku'damm. The room had plenty of space for 2 people and rooms were clean.

Breakfast is quite expensive if it is not included to the room price. Better option is to visit the local bakeries near by for breakfast. The beds in the hotel room were not the best, but managed to get a good night sleep.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kokkonen_T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wigan
Level Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2014

Amazing value for money.
My room was upgraded so got comfort double, which was great.
Staff very friendly and helpful
Good location for bus/Tube
Plenty of cafés nearby if you do not get breakfast.
Also has nice terrace near the bar.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CrispH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ambassadorBerlin, Manager at SORAT Hotel Ambassador Berlin, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Dear Crisp,
what a lovely 100% rating for us! We would like to send you a big THANK YOU!
See you next time in Berlin!
Kind Regards,
the Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surabaya, Indonesia
Level Contributor
133 reviews
101 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2014

After few consideration I decided to book here again, although there are few other offers including their neighboring new hotels and I know SORAT Ambassador did not let me down.

The buffet breakfast remains my determining factor, and yes SORAT Ambassador this is your Ace of Spade. The happy hour during 3 days at ITB Berlin was also a good gesture !

The staffs are also very helpful and willing to go extra mile, when I was in need to use the computer at the lobby to print a document and willing to pay the rental fee, she offered to print it for free for me and just asked me to send the copy of the email to hotel's address. Wow, it's just a small money for me and I did not mind to pay for the rental but it was really impressive :)

Another friend who chose to stay next door, complaint about the breakfast and told me he wants to go back to SORAT Ambassador again next year, so I really made a right decision.

Kudos to you SORAT Ambassador team ! keep up the good work,

So bis naechste jahr :)

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kongco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ambassadorBerlin, Manager at SORAT Hotel Ambassador Berlin, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Dear Kongco,
what a great summary of your experience with our services. Yes,our sumptous SORAT Breakkfast Buffet as well as our great Team members are our trade mark. We will keep it up.
Thank you so much for your recommendation.
See you next ITB!
KInd Regards,
the Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burgess Hill, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2014

I enjoyed staying at the Ambassador Hotel in Berlin which was very clean and comfortable. The staff were particularly helpful. The first evening I stayed, there was a nois coming from my radiator which I subsequently spoke about to the receptionist. The matter was dealt with quickly and effectively.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Graham F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ambassadorBerlin, Manager at SORAT Hotel Ambassador Berlin, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Dear Graham,
thank you for recommending us. It was great to read your comments. We will pass it on!
Kind Regards,
the Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Basingstoke, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2014

Good location near U Bahn and zoo.
Staff were very helpful with advice on travel in Berlin.
Hotel was clean and fairly quiet considering the German cup final was on in Berlin and a lot of supporters were staying there.
Good value.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Norman B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Schoneberg
Ibis Budget Berlin Kurfurstendamm
Schoneberg
Ibis Berlin Kurfurstendamm
Schoneberg
Hotel Sylter Hof
Hotel Sylter Hof
#121 of 634 in Berlin
925 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Charlottenburg
Hotel Luetzow
Hotel Luetzow
#254 of 634 in Berlin
203 reviews
Schoneberg
Hotel Air in Berlin
Hotel Air in Berlin
#271 of 634 in Berlin
288 reviews
Schoneberg
Novum Hotel City B Berlin Centrum
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SORAT Hotel Ambassador Berlin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SORAT Hotel Ambassador Berlin

Property: SORAT Hotel Ambassador Berlin
Address: Bayreuther Str. 42-43, 10787 Berlin, Germany
Region: Germany > Berlin > Schoneberg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #184 of 634 Hotels in Berlin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — SORAT Hotel Ambassador Berlin 3*
Number of rooms: 218
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Unkonventionelles Cityhotel mit Witz und Pfiff. Direkt am Wittenbergplatz und am weltberuhmten Kaufhaus des Westens. Touristenmagnete wie Gedachtniskirche oder Ku'damm sind bequem zu Fuss erreichbar. Best Price Garantie auf der SORAT Webseite. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Odigeo, Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Nozio Netplan srl, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your SORAT Hotel Ambassador Berlin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing