We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Adequate facilities for the price paid..”
Review of Hotel Delta

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Delta
Ranked #362 of 635 Hotels in Berlin
Reviewed 8 January 2014 via mobile

We chose this hotel it's location and convenience as we were visiting friends who live in the same street. Expectations were not particularly high considering the rate paid..the room was compact, clean and functional. A neat shower wet room, small flat screen TV, a fridge which was a bit noisy so we turned it off. Double bed consisted of two singles, dressed with flat pillows and duvets and pushed together as is fairly common in Germany. The room was very warm but you could open the window for fresh air. Reception staff pleasant and helpful and offered us a 48 hour wifi code to cover our stay.. for both of our devices. I heard reception staff speak English to guests who could not converse in German. Breakfast spread was actually good given our room rate and tables dressed in fresh white linen table cloths. Items were replenished regularly and coffee flasks were placed on each table. I would be happy to stay at times when low rates available.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank aloisw8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (289)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

53 - 59 of 289 reviews

Reviewed 12 October 2013

I had a nice stay in Delta hotel in September 16-23. First of all, the hotel is located near many historical sites in Berlin. My room was cosy and clean, and the breakfast was always good. The personnel at the reception were friendly and kind, being ready to give good recommendations on inexpensive and good restaraunts for lunch and dinner. Special thanks to women who make rooms at the third floor and served breakfast. In my opinion, the service in Delta hotel is of good price-quality ratio.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Andre M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2013

Stayed here for 3 nights, checked in at about 6.30 pm, unfortunately for me the 1 person working at reception desk at that time appeared to be having her dinner in a back room, when she eventually appeared to check us in it was quite clear she was not happy with the interruption to her meal , I even apologised for disturbing her but this did not help, after i received the key to our room i asked if I could have a wiifi voucher, she shouted "later!", when I asked what she meant by this she again raised her voice and told me to take my bags up to my room and then come back down to pick up the vouchers. I then stood my ground and said this was not satisfactory , she then slammed the vouchers on the reception desk. So not a good start to our stay.
Rooms were of a reasonable size , bed was an old wood frame with a thin mattress , anyone with a bad back should avoid , limited toiletries provided , hotel really needs refurbishing but I guess you get what you pay for. Breakfast was above average for a hotel in this price range.
Located near a stop on the U1 line so location not to bad if wanting to travel to the tourist spots.
In general really felt the staff were cold at best, this was the third hotel we stayed in in Germany and by far the worst in terms of staff attitude to its paying customers.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tim D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2013 via mobile

This is more than a ttwo star hotel than three. Included: continental breakfast, room with tv, fridge, BUT nothing about thebath (gel, shampoo, soap- only one blue smth), condition does not work, saving box is for pay- 3 eur a day. So it is a choice but not the best.

1  Thank Timoshka-Saveshka
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 30 June 2013

Stayed here for three nights recently. The room was clean and tidy, although some of the furniture was rather battered, but the beds were comfy and plenty of hot water in the showers. What more do you want!?

For fellow Brits, having lived there for many years, two beds pushed together is a fairly standard way of doing it in Germany.

Breakfast was good, and pretty much "all you could eat".

If you fancy a "lady of the night" then there were plenty to choose from just a little way down Kurfursten Strasse, and that was at 10 in the morning!! :) :)

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DaveB636
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2013

Stayed for 2 nights. Very small room that needed decorating and new bedding. The professional photos must have been taken with a wide angled lens!
The very flat pillows.(only 2 for a double bed, well 2 twins pushed together with a wooden strip down the middle.) Both pillows were blood stained. Asked for extra receptionist said that because hotel was full they only had 2 pillows for each room. Then asked could they at least change for clean said they knew they were stained and just shrugged her shoulders. They did give us 2 clean but left the stained one on the bed!!! couple of vodka bottles on roof above hotel sign looked like they had been there for ages.
Breakfast was adequate. Coffee pot only held 2 cups and no one around to ask for top up's.
Good points easy access to town centre. But did see prostitutes in the area. But never felt uneasy walking around area at night.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank goldenjag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2013

About as central as you can get in Berlin for a reasonable price. Nearest metro is about 2 minuteas walk away. You can walk to brandenberg gate in about 25 minutes. The rooms were clean and had everything you would need for a short city break. Breakfast was high quality continental.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sean L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Europa City Hotel
#455 of 635 in Berlin
228 reviews
Charlottenburg
Holiday Inn Express Berlin City Centre-West
Schoneberg
Hotel Ansbach
Hotel Ansbach
#566 of 635 in Berlin
116 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Kreuzberg
Holiday Inn Express Berlin City Centre
Schoneberg
Novum Hotel City B Berlin Centrum
Charlottenburg
Upper Room Hotel
Upper Room Hotel
#545 of 635 in Berlin
477 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Delta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Delta

Address: Pohlstr. 58, 10785 Berlin, Germany
Region: Germany > Berlin > Charlottenburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #362 of 635 Hotels in Berlin
Price Range: £45 - £113 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Delta 3*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Delta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Delta Hotel Berlin
Delta Hotel Cca
Delta Berlin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing