We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not bad”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Ibis Berlin Spandau
Ranked #209 of 634 Hotels in Berlin
Level Contributor
55 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Not bad”
Reviewed 4 May 2014

For a 2 star hotel it is OK. A little bit far from the city but with U bahn and S bahn you can reach everywhere.Breakfast is not enough for the Turkish people.Personel helps customers.Actually for a 2 star hotel it is expensive

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nazlı Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

472 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    123
    251
    82
    7
    9
See reviews for
59
166
81
99
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dundee, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 December 2013

Went to Berlin to visit the Christmas markets for three nights, this hotel was very good, loved the location so close to the railway and underground station. Hotel served continental breakfast, great selection of meats, cheese, rolls, bread, jam, eggs, cereal etc, worth having. Christmas market is so close to the hotel it was the best market.

Room Tip: We were on 6th floor which was very good
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Perth57186518
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 December 2013

This is a great budget hotel with friendly, helpful staff and very close to the centre of Spandau and the Xmas Market if you go in December. Clean rooms, no noise and a fantastic shopping mall underneath!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Audrey M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
186 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 November 2013

We were attending a wedding 10 min drive from Ibis. So the location for that was perfect. From the airport it took us over an hour to get there, first take bus, then train but when you finally get there the hotel is right next to the station. Our room was nice and clean, however we booked double room and what it was, was just two single beds pushed together.. and one was higher than the other. What I really didn't like was the fact that without asking us, we were given smoking room (ok, we smoke but never inside!), (other friends - no smokers - who were also attending the same wedding and stayed in Ibis were in the same situation). The whole 5th floor, where our rooms were, stunk of cigarettes. I know it must be wired for you reading my review when I just said that we smoke, but really, we hate when people smoke inside, and we would never chose to have smoking room. We should have been asked by the staff if we wanted smoking or non-smoking room. Otherwise, staff was friendly, room was cleaned every day, we had nice shopping centre next door, and really nice restaurant opposite. It is quite far from the city centre and for that reason I would recommend staying somewhere closer to the centre.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shabtique
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Spandau
SensCity Hotel Berlin Spandau
Spandau
Novum Select Hotel Berlin Spiegelturm
Spandau
Hotel Lindenufer
Hotel Lindenufer
#339 of 634 in Berlin
48 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Spandau
Hotel Benn
Hotel Benn
#334 of 634 in Berlin
64 reviews
Spandau
Herbst Hotel
Herbst Hotel
#415 of 634 in Berlin
19 reviews
Spandau
Centrovital Hotel Berlin
Centrovital Hotel Berlin
#164 of 634 in Berlin
415 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Berlin Spandau? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Berlin Spandau

Property: Ibis Berlin Spandau
Address: Klosterstr. 4, 13581 Berlin, Germany
Region: Germany > Berlin > Spandau
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #209 of 634 Hotels in Berlin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Ibis Berlin Spandau 2*
Number of rooms: 132
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ibis Berlin Spandau is in a shopping centre, just 50 m from the railway station and 8 km from the Convention Centre and the Exhibition Centre. The 132 rooms are modern and airconditioned, with modem and telephone, television and radio. The hotel also features an undercover pay car park, a bar open 24 hours and WiFi wireless Internet access for guests on a business trip. There are a number of restaurants located close by. Olympiastadion and Waldbuhne are 6 km from the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, ACCOR, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Ibis Berlin Spandau reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing