We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great stay”
Review of The Mandala Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Mandala Suites
Ranked #11 of 634 Hotels in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 June 2014

the location of the suites is very strategic and important since we can access by walking all attraction of berlin.
the staff are very cooperative and the rooms are clean and equipped with all what we need.
the wifi is fast and TV selections fits all nationalities

Room Tip: choose a room with balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rabihalhajji
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (856)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

344 - 350 of 856 reviews

Reviewed 11 June 2014

neat room condition,
friendly staff,
good location,
healthy food.
I will recommend this hotel to anyone who'd stay in Berlin.
Basic room is very much spacious for two persons.
city tax (5%) can be deducted if you're on businestrip and you can prove it.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Inwon K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014

We enjoyed having a comfortable flat as a base for our first visit to Berlin. It was quiet, clean, staff were very helpful and everything we needed was nearby. We found we could walk to nearly everything we wanted to see. The Metro station was just outside the suites for those places we needed transport for.
There was a bathroom as well as a separate spacious toilet, two balconies, a kitchen, entry hall and sitting area. There was a laundry with machines, dryers and ironing facilities downstairs available for free.
We'd consider staying here again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stanPerth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Very central to Berlin transport on the Friedrichstrasse, historical sites and restaurants. Large, spacious 1 bedroom apartment, very clean and excellent facilities. Friendly helpful reception. Definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Philip L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2014

Me have just returned from a stay in the room of the mandala.
The apartment is big but the decor is questionable, garden furniture. But the most serious aspect is the lack of helpfulness and professionalism of the staff. Not available to try to understand other languages ​​that were not English or German.
Inelastic even in times: at 10.50 am breakfast was no longer served as the club closes at 11.00. Such a shame. This is not a hotel but landlords. Look at other nearby stutture that are definitely better. Do not ripertere your stay.

Room Tip: change location
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bianco r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2014

This was a fabulous, spacious hotel in a very central part of Berlin, near a main shopping district. There is a full, albeit small kitchen in the suite, a spacious living/working area, large separate bedroom and bathroom with detached commode in a separate room. Tons of closet space throughout. The hotel is perfect for anyone enjoying an extended stay in Berlin. I only do not give it five stars because my air conditioning didn't work too well and there is a lot of street noise if you have an outward facing room.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KirstenDCA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2014

I stayed at The Mandala Suites for 3 nights on business and I was very impressed.

* The Reception staff were very professional, friendly and helpful
* The Suites were very spacious, clean with every amenity was provided
* The communcal areas were clean and tidy
* Very central location - Close to all the major attractions and the nearest u-bahn.
* Little details had been thought of - numerous sockets placed in good locations, kitchen well stocked with cutlery and crockery etc
* Good wifi

I would highly recommend The Mandala Suites and will certainly stay there next time I am in Berlin.

Room Tip: Rooms above the first floor have a balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SARAH T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Mitte
i31 Hotel
i31 Hotel
#7 of 634 in Berlin
1,960 reviews
Charlottenburg
The Mandala Hotel
The Mandala Hotel
#8 of 634 in Berlin
2,463 reviews
Mitte
Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Checkpoint Charlie
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mitte
Berlin Gorki Apartments
Berlin Gorki Apartments
#1 of 634 in Berlin
568 reviews
Mitte
NH Collection Berlin Mitte Friedrichstrasse
Mitte
Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hackescher Markt
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Mandala Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Mandala Suites

Address: Friedrichstrasse 185-190, 10117 Berlin, Germany
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > Berlin > Mitte
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Luxury Hotel in Berlin
#17 Family Hotel in Berlin
#19 Romantic Hotel in Berlin
#25 Business Hotel in Berlin
Price Range: £89 - £176 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Mandala Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Highest individuality in the centre of the city THE MANDALA SUITES takes the idea of having a home away from home and makes it a splendid reality. Here the service offered by a firstclass hotel is combined with the very private atmosphere of one’s own perfectly equipped apartment. In these apartments you’ll find a peaceful haven in the heart of the city. This privately managed suite hotel creates lots of space in lovingly designed and generously proportioned rooms. Because the rooms can be directly accessed from the side streets, we offer you the greatest possible degree of privacy. The hotel’s elegant and understated appointments have been especially designed to meet the needs of visitors who want to stay in Berlin for a longer period of time. Here you’ll feel at home for a month, a week or just one night. An ideal location THE MANDALA SUITES is ideally situated, with its main entrance directly on the Friedrichstraße and the Gendarmenmarkt right around the corner. A short walk will take you to the points of interest in Berlin Mitte, such as Unter den Linden, the Reichstag, Checkpoint Charlie, the State Opera House, the Humboldt Forum and the Museumsinsel. Here the historic, cultural and political highlights of Berlin are lying at your feet, so to speak. Alternatively, you can use the Stadtmitte underground station, which is just one minute away, as your point of departure to conquer the entire city. From there you’ll have ideal connections throughout Berlin. The shopping opportunities on Friedrichstraße, with its elegant department stores and a multitude of small boutiques, are especially attractive. From here it’s also very easy to reach the big malls on Potsdamer Platz and Alexanderplatz. Rooms The 80 studios and suites, with between 40 m² and 100 m² of floor area, offer an unusual level of spaciousness as well as peace and quiet in the midst of the vibrant heart of Berlin. Separate sleeping and living areas, especially large bathrooms with separate lavatories, walk-in closets, roomy desks, completely equipped open-plan kitchens, and balconies all create a second home for our guests. Earth-toned colours are a balm to the eyes and the soul. Ultramodern technology is seamlessly and wirelessly integrated into this timeless and classic design. High-speed Wi-Fi is always free of charge throughout the hotel. The lounge on the eighth storey A very special breakfast experience awaits our guests every morning on the top storey of the hotel. With a clear view of Potsdamer Platz, exquisite design and a first-class buffet, they can enjoy a long and relaxed breakfast and browse through a large selection of international newspapers. After breakfast, the lounge is available to our guests by special arrangement. The fitness and sauna area is directly adjacent to the lounge. With a view of the skyline of Potsdamer Platz, you can train on state-of-the-art TechnoGym equipment or relax after a Finnish or aroma sauna on a large daybed with a cup of tea from our wide assortment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your The Mandala Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Mandala Hotel Berlin
Mandala Hotel Berlin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing