We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top quality and great location”
Review of The Mandala Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Mandala Suites
Ranked #14 of 634 Hotels in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
Buckingham
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Top quality and great location”
Reviewed 29 August 2014

We stayed at The Mandala Suites for 3 nights from 27th August 2014 together with some friends. We had 3 separate suites, each of which was a different layout. They were all good sized with separate lounge, with a kitchen leading off it. Our bedroom had a queen size bed which was extremely comfortable and the room had plenty of storage in the wardrobes. There was a lobby area between the bedroom and bathroom which had a hanging area for coats and storage for suitcases. The bathroom was well appointed with a full sized bath with a powerful shower and complimentary toiletries, slippers and bathrobes and plenty of soft towels. There is also a laundry room in the hotel so that you can wash clothes if necessary. Our friends from Australia used this and said it was great to have this facility. You can pay an additional charge if you wish to have breakfast. We didn't do this as we always like to try the local bakeries and cafés of which there are many within a stone's throw of the hotel. The reception staff were very friendly and helpful and I would not hesitate to stay here again. The location of the hotel is right in the centre, not far from checkpoint Charlie, so you are well placed for visiting all the city sights. Thanks to all the staff at the Mandala Suites for making our stay so pleasurable.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Swissgirl1958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

825 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    563
    214
    31
    8
    9
See reviews for
138
378
57
182
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Cambridge, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 August 2014

Over the past summers, I have stayed in the Mandala Suites twice, each time for eight weeks, and have come to know the property very well. It is run with impeccable precision and peopled by a staff that is unfailingly responsive, efficient, and personable. The suites are remarkably spacious, elegantly appointed, and, as one might wish, equipped with just about everything one might wish. The place is quiet, indeed it emanates a zen-like tranquility in the midst of downtown Berlin Mitte. With subway stations in front of the hotel and the Friedrichstrasse station a short ten-minute walk away, one could not be more well-located. And the rates are inordinately reasonable; one gets a four-star experience at the price of what many far less comfortable and noteworthy hotels presently charge. In sum, a class act.

Room Tip: All of the rooms are very quiet; the higher floors, for which one pays a shade more, allow a more pa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank erentsch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland, New Zealand
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2014 via mobile

Excellent value for money. Modern spacious suites with all the mod cons. Very comfortable, lovely bathrooms, great location, guest laundry, pleasant staff. Clean and new. Highly recommended. Balcony was a bonus overlooking a quiet residential courtyard, a bonus if you want to smoke. Fitness centre and saunas are good but we didn't use them. There is also a breakfast room available but we didn't use that either as it was 18 Euros per person. There is a supermarket a couple of blocks away where you can stock up on basics and the kitchen is well appointed.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PatsyNicholas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockholm, Sweden
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 August 2014

We stayed for a week in July and liked the possibility to make breakfast in the well equiped kitchen. The apartments are spacious, very well cleaned and an outstanding a/c (very useful in July). Close to subway and walking distance to many interesting sights; Potsdamer Platz, Brandenburger Tor, Museum Insel, Gendarmen Markt.
We will definitely consider staying at future trips to Berlin.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank thejammer64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NYC
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2014

I stayed at the Mandala Suites for four nights with my husband and daughter in July 2014. The location is as central as any in Berlin, convenient to public transportation and within walking distance (or, if you prefer, a very short ride) from all the sites in Mitte - the Museumsinsel, Checkpoint Charlie, Gendarmenmarkt, Nikolaiviertel, as well as some of the city's best shopping. (Tip: don't miss Fassbender and Rausch, the best chocolate store in Berlin; it's located right on the Gendarmenmarkt, a five minute walk from the hotel!) This area of the city isn't known for its charm or quirk - stay somewhere like Prenzlauerberg if that's what you're after - but it's clean and attractive and soooo easy that I didn't care. Our suite was spacious and very clean. Air-conditioning and wireless worked well, and the beds were great. Drawbacks: for the price, the living room furniture was seriously cheap and uncomfortable, and though we had a kitchenette (and by "kitchenette", I mean a bigger kitchen than most of my New York apartments to date...), there was nowhere but the coffee table to eat. Overall, an excellent stay.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank curtiny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2014 via mobile

For our week-long stay in Berlin we chose the Mandala Suites for our accommodation and it turned out to be an excellent place to stay. Our suite was spacious, well appointed and very clean when we arrived.

The Mandala Suites are located very centrally within easy walking distance of many of Berlin's must-visit venues and is very close to a Metro station.

Highly recommended!

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Daniel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2014

Here is my plus-minus review for The Mandala Suits

+ location. Right in the center of the city
+ big and well equipped apartments: 2 rooms, kitchen with all necessary appliances, clima control, flat tv, sleepers and халат, separate bathroom and toilet
+ quite. Perfect noise isolation
+ friendly staff, fast check-in/check-out
+ restaurants right near the apartments

In fact I didn’t find minuses in The Mandala Suits. Perfect quality and service. Strongly recommend to all of you:)

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Julia R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Charlottenburg
The Mandala Hotel
The Mandala Hotel
#12 of 634 in Berlin
2,207 reviews
Mitte
i31 Hotel
i31 Hotel
#7 of 634 in Berlin
1,793 reviews
Mitte
Regent Berlin
Regent Berlin
#5 of 634 in Berlin
1,563 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mitte
Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hackescher Markt
Mitte
Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Checkpoint Charlie
Mitte
NH Collection Berlin Mitte Friedrichstrasse
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Mandala Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Mandala Suites

Property: The Mandala Suites
Address: Friedrichstrasse 185-190, 10117 Berlin, Germany
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > Berlin > Mitte
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Luxury Hotel in Berlin
#19 Romantic Hotel in Berlin
#20 Family Hotel in Berlin
#25 Business Hotel in Berlin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — The Mandala Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Highest individuality in the centre of the city THE MANDALA SUITES takes the idea of having a home away from home and makes it a splendid reality. Here the service offered by a firstclass hotel is combined with the very private atmosphere of one’s own perfectly equipped apartment. In these apartments you’ll find a peaceful haven in the heart of the city. This privately managed suite hotel creates lots of space in lovingly designed and generously proportioned rooms. Because the rooms can be directly accessed from the side streets, we offer you the greatest possible degree of privacy. The hotel’s elegant and understated appointments have been especially designed to meet the needs of visitors who want to stay in Berlin for a longer period of time. Here you’ll feel at home for a month, a week or just one night. An ideal location THE MANDALA SUITES is ideally situated, with its main entrance directly on the Friedrichstraße and the Gendarmenmarkt right around the corner. A short walk will take you to the points of interest in Berlin Mitte, such as Unter den Linden, the Reichstag, Checkpoint Charlie, the State Opera House, the Humboldt Forum and the Museumsinsel. Here the historic, cultural and political highlights of Berlin are lying at your feet, so to speak. Alternatively, you can use the Stadtmitte underground station, which is just one minute away, as your point of departure to conquer the entire city. From there you’ll have ideal connections throughout Berlin. The shopping opportunities on Friedrichstraße, with its elegant department stores and a multitude of small boutiques, are especially attractive. From here it’s also very easy to reach the big malls on Potsdamer Platz and Alexanderplatz. Rooms The 80 studios and suites, with between 40 m² and 100 m² of floor area, offer an unusual level of spaciousness as well as peace and quiet in the midst of the vibrant heart of Berlin. Separate sleeping and living areas, especially large bathrooms with separate lavatories, walk-in closets, roomy desks, completely equipped open-plan kitchens, and balconies all create a second home for our guests. Earth-toned colours are a balm to the eyes and the soul. Ultramodern technology is seamlessly and wirelessly integrated into this timeless and classic design. High-speed Wi-Fi is always free of charge throughout the hotel. The lounge on the eighth storey A very special breakfast experience awaits our guests every morning on the top storey of the hotel. With a clear view of Potsdamer Platz, exquisite design and a first-class buffet, they can enjoy a long and relaxed breakfast and browse through a large selection of international newspapers. After breakfast, the lounge is available to our guests by special arrangement. The fitness and sauna area is directly adjacent to the lounge. With a view of the skyline of Potsdamer Platz, you can train on state-of-the-art TechnoGym equipment or relax after a Finnish or aroma sauna on a large daybed with a cup of tea from our wide assortment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your The Mandala Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Mandala Hotel Berlin
Mandala Hotel Berlin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing