We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A nice hotel nex to Checkpoint Charlie”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Mercure Hotel & Residenz Berlin Checkpoint Charlie
Ranked #35 of 635 Hotels in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 October 2011

A big room (2 bedrooms), very well suited for a family of four! Clean, functional hotel. Easy access to TXL.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ike-shibuya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,254)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,154 - 1,160 of 3,255 reviews

Reviewed 14 October 2011

I stayed in this hotel for 4 nights in April 2011. There were 4 of us: me, my husband our 1 year-old son and my father. We chose Privilege suite with 2 double beds. The suite was great for our purposes and the price was also OK, in my opinion.
Everything there was great or at least OK, so nothing to complain,

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank H_Marjatta_H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2011

our room was spacious and clean

breakfast was rich, but for coffee go somewhere else

staff was mostly friendly at front desk, although not well informed about things going on in town

we missed english or french language newspaper

okay value, but considering berlin prices you might find a better deal if searching more than us

all in all we would recommend

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MirellaBudapest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2011

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kate066
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 4 October 2011

I found the hotel as convenient, quiet and clean one. The structure (construction & design) is rather complex.

The only issue, which arose to me as a question mark, was, that I found my legs slightly bleeding from two itching points: I didn't find any reasonable explanations to this. The only one I mentioned to the receptionist was potential bugs (=bedbugs, Cimex lectularius). Anyway this experience was a totally new one for us (my wife and me), and lead when returning home to a total desinfection of our cloths and suitcases & toilet-bags.

Room Tip: Excellent location in Berlin Mitte! Quit and spacious rooms and excellent breakfast.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Martti A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2011

Excellent location, very good and quick service. Comfort and cleanness at the highest level. The perfect place for business men, everything comes without asking (e.g. wifi, taxi,...). High value for money. This is definitely one of my best stay in Berlin.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pascal_1000Bxl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2011

Stayed for 7 nights late september 2011. Hotel was very clean and inviting. Rooms were large and very clean. Staff was friendly and helpfull. It is very centrally located for doing all of the touristy things. The rooms are also very quiet which is nice when you want to sleep in.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank easytrvlr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Mitte
Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Checkpoint Charlie
Mitte
Select Hotel Berlin The Wall
Mitte
The Mandala Suites
The Mandala Suites
#11 of 635 in Berlin
841 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mitte
NH Collection Berlin Mitte Friedrichstrasse
Mitte
Melia Berlin
Melia Berlin
#25 of 635 in Berlin
5,196 reviews
Mitte
Hilton Berlin
Hilton Berlin
#64 of 635 in Berlin
4,638 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Hotel & Residenz Berlin Checkpoint Charlie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Hotel & Residenz Berlin Checkpoint Charlie

Address: Schuetzenstr. 11, 10117 Berlin, Germany
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > Berlin > Mitte
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Spa Hotel in Berlin
#25 Family Hotel in Berlin
#32 Luxury Hotel in Berlin
#36 Business Hotel in Berlin
#43 Romantic Hotel in Berlin
Price Range: £78 - £159 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Hotel & Residenz Berlin Checkpoint Charlie 4*
Number of rooms: 139
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At our 4-star Mercure Hotel & Residenz Berlin Checkpoint Charlie, you can choose between Single Rooms, Large Rooms, Privilege Rooms, Apartments and Privilege Suites. Our Family Rooms offer plenty of space in two separate areas with a connecting door. One child up to 12 years old can share your room for free and a second child for a charge of EUR 15 per night. Pets are welcome (charge of EUR 10 per night). It is just a short walk to the chic boutiques and the hustle and bustle of Friedrichstrasse, but as a guest at the Mercure Hotel & Residenz Berlin Checkpoint Charlie you can also enjoy the calm and comfort of a grand Wilhelminian-style building The hotel is approximately 10 minutes from the main train station, 15.5 miles (25 km) from Schönefeld Airport and 3.1 miles (5 km) from the A100 highway. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Lastminute, ACCOR, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mercure Hotel & Residenz Berlin Checkpoint Charlie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Hotel And Residenz Berlin Checkpoint Charlie
Mercure Berlin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing