We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,493)
Filter reviews
3,493 results
Traveller rating
2,058
1,243
152
24
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,058
1,243
152
24
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscheckpoint charlieprivilege suitefamily suitecheck point charliegreat hotelquiet streetseparate toiletcoffee machinearound the cornerhuge roomwithin walking distanceexcellent locationunter den lindensitting areashower roomsuperior roomsmall balcony
Filter
Updating list...
817 - 822 of 3,493 reviews
Reviewed 28 December 2013

Fantastic hotel close to Checkpoint Charlie and just a stones throw from the Gendarmenmarkt for one of the best Christmas markets I've seen. Staff we're very friendly and helpful and the rooms spotless. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mandi G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2013

The Mercure Hotel Checkpoint Charlie is situated in a quiet street around the corner from the Friedrichstrasse and Checkpoint Charlie.
Check-in was quick and very friendly. The front desk is situated in a small lobby, breakfast area and bar just beside. Fitness and sauna on 7th and 8th floor. Free of charge. The hotel offers free basic WIFI and a faster variety for €6 per day. Parking garage available with in and out privileges for €16 per day. Parking outside also an option but don't forget to buy tickets.
We booked a privilege suite for the 3 of us. Situated on the 6th floor. The room was very clean and spacious. One bigger bedroom with sitting area, safe, coffee macine and mini bar. A seperate study with sleeping sofa. Small fridge, flat screen TV and working area. This room had a small balcony overlooking the courtyard. Okay size bathroom with fullsize bath, walk-in shower (no door or shower curtain), seperate toilet. Beds were comfortable although there should have been extra pillows.
Staff in the hotel very friendly. We didn't have breakfast in the hotel. €18 is rather expensive and in the direct area several bakeries for a nice German style breakfast.
Within a couple of minutes by foot you will find U-bahn, restaurants, shops, touristic attractions. Gendarmenmarkt is beautiful (very nice Weihnachtsmarkt), Unter den Linden, Brandenburger Tor, Museumsinsel, Dom, Reichstag, Tierpark, Potzdammer Platz. When not willing or able to walk, catch public transport which in cheap and convenient. Berlin is a very friendly city and an absolute must!
We enjoyed our stay a lot. Hotel very recommendable. Good quality, good rates, good location.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
Thank Anna L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2013

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 24 December 2013

This is a very good hotel, rooms lovely and big with toilet and shower room separate. Coffee machine and mini bar also available. Bed extremely comfortable and breakfast excellent. Chose this hotel when booking flights through EasyJet. Visited the lovely Gendarmenmarkt Christmas Market within a 10 min walk from the hotel. As the name of the hotel implies this is just round the corner 2 min walk from Checkpoint Charlie. Hotel is extremely central for all site seeing as you have public transport so accessible underground and buses! We ate one night at the two Michelin Star restaurant 'Entrecote' which is about 100 yards from the hotel, absolutely lovely and very reasonable. Every meal with had was lovely, so no complaints there!! The hotel is in a quite part of Berlin at night (Business Centre). Not too many bars on your door step but we soon found a few which we really liked especially the one near the Gendarmenmarkt. Christmas Market. Also visited the 'Ka De We' Store which was a treat in itself, having Champaign and Oysters at the Oyster Bar in the Food Hall. I also highly recommend taking the tour bus when you first arrive, so this gives you an idea of where you would like to visit on your trip.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bloom1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
An Accor traveller
Brilon, Germany
137
Reviewed 20 December 2013

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews