We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,506)
Filter reviews
3,506 results
Traveller rating
2,068
1,246
152
24
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,068
1,246
152
24
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews checkpoint charlie privilege suite family suite check point charlie great hotel quiet street separate toilet coffee machine around the corner huge room within walking distance excellent location unter den linden sitting area shower room superior room small balcony
Filter
Updating list...
817 - 822 of 3,506 reviews
Reviewed 11 January 2014

Close to subway and just a few blocks from Gendarmenmarkt. A nice walk up to the Reichstag and shopping. The breakfast was wonderful although you folks with small children need to stop them from touching everything.
The rooms are spacious. I believe I got the double deluxe. Couldn't beleive how much space for a European hotel. Also it was quiet.
I would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: I think all rooms are great.
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank filftwalton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2014

We stayed at the hotel for 2 nights in January. Hotel has a excellent location near Checkpoint Charlie, 600 meters from U2 station. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Our priveledge rooms was very spacious and well equiped. Free WiFi was really fast. Breakfast was delicious as allways in Mercury hotels. While next time visiting Berlin we would definetly stay here again.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Igor M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2014 via mobile

My fiancée and I visited this hotel back in September. It is in a fantastic location down the road from Checkpoint Charlie and the Currywurst museum and just a short walk from Brandenburg Tor. On arrival we were upgraded to an apartment next door which was amazing. We had a small balcony, two floors and two toilet facilities.

The staff were friendly and willing to help us find where we were on the map.

There are supermarket facilities near by, the hotel bar facilities are good and there is a beach really close by.

Great place would definitely stay again!

Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Thedayman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2014

Stayed for three nights in December after a recommendation from a friend. Excellent location, you can walk to Checkpoint Charlie or Unter der Lindon very quickly, the tube station is also very close. The staff were very friendly even when we arrived very late on our first night. The rooms are well appointed, the shower is excellent and the beds comfortable. I'd highly recommend this hotel.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Becks_8020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2014

Could not fault this hotel, Great location, spacious rooms and most helpful staff. Lovely breakfast to start the day's sightseeing. Would have no hesitation in recommending this hotel and would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank traveller037
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews