We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cool Hotel Price Service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
TRYP by Wyndham Berlin City East
Ranked #238 of 634 Hotels in Berlin
Nazareth, Israel
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Cool Hotel Price Service”
Reviewed 5 August 2014

It was holiday for one week... I've enjoyed in this place, comfortable beds, clean room and bathroom, nice Loby and very compact place....

It was great for me that it include Free wifi for Internet access on the Loby and bar ! And that's perfect... Also free Parking( that's important ).
It was good price and great deal for this excellent hotel

Room Tip: It's near Uban ( train station ) 300 meters... And it's 4 minutes traveling to the Center...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eid A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIBCE, Guest Relations Manager at TRYP by Wyndham Berlin City East, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
Dear Eid, Thank you very much for your positive review. We are happy to read, that you liked the hotel and enjoyed your one week vacation with us. One service for our guest is the free of charge WIFI at the bobby and bar. Also for the guest how will arrive with there car they can use the parking in front of our hotel free of charge. That you liked the value for money is great and we hope that we can welcome you soon again. Best greetings your Tryp by Wyndham Berlin City East Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

905 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    107
    405
    276
    74
    43
See reviews for
145
364
50
102
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Elk Grove, California
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 July 2014

Our room was hot and dirty. The staff didn't seem to care. Public transportation was at least a 10 minute walk that I did not feel safe doing in the dark! We checked out after one night and changed hotels!!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Crystal G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIBCE, Guest Relations Manager at TRYP by Wyndham Berlin City East, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
Dear Crystal, Thank you for being our guest and for taking the time to leave a review about your stay. We want to apologize that your room was dirty and to warm. Also that you felt, that our colleagues are not taking care about the complains from our guest. We are sorry, that you don´t felt safe on the way in the night from the underground station to our hotel and changed because of that to another hotel. We hope that you had a great stay. Best greetings your Tryp by Wyndham Berlin City East Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Berlin hotels

Berlin, Germany
Level 6 Contributor
335 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 146 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2014

We stayed there for 5 nights - on a "special". The room was very spacious, well-equipped. Breakfast looked sumptuous and not lacking anything (we didn't try it).
The hotel is located in a typical East-German "Plattenbau" (prefab housing units built in the communist era) - which has been fully redone and now offers a pleasant atmosphere.

Some 4 kms from the city centre - but good connections with the U-Bahn (7 minutes walk). Quiet location.

Room Tip: We had a west-facing room - which heated up very much in the (sunny) afternoobs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marathon2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIBCE, Guest Relations Manager at TRYP by Wyndham Berlin City East, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
Dear Marathon2006, Thank you very much for your positive feedback. It is great, that you got a good special offer for your 5 nights stay in our hotel. We are happy to read, that you liked your room. Maybe you will try the next time our breakfast buffet. You are right, that the hotel is not directly in the center from Berlin. But in about 20 minutes you can reach with the underground the Alexanderplatz. Hope, that you have visit a lot of interesting places. It will be nice when we can welcome you again on your next trip to Berlin. Best greetings your Tryp by Wyndham Berlin City East Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2014

clean , and quiet, Staff were friendly and spoke english.
I would only stay here for a day or 2.
it is kind of far from the city .
Train station is maybe 3-7 min walk . and there are a couple of food choices down the street . maybe a 10-20 min walk,

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nishal_sharma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIBCE, Guest Relations Manager at TRYP by Wyndham Berlin City East, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
Dear Nishal Sharma, Thank you very much for your review at TripAdvisor. We are happy to read, that you felt comfortable with us. Great that you still remember our friendly, English speaking colleagues. You are right, that the hotel is not directly in the city center, but with the tram you reach the Alexanderplatz in about 20 minutes. We hope that you have seen a lot of interesting places from Berlin. It will be great when we can welcome you again on your next trip to Berlin. Best greetings your Tryp by Wyndham Berlin City East Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2014

Travelled as part of group - not the best of locations, but sufficient for an overnight stay. Good breakfast, but evening meal not up to much, especially as a vegetarian - all the ever seem to offer is fish!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIBCE, Guest Relations Manager at TRYP by Wyndham Berlin City East, responded to this review, 5 July 2014
Dear Christine, Thank you very much for your review. We hope, that you had a great time in Berlin. Perfect, that you had a good start in the day with our breakfast buffet. When you have special wishes, please speak with our colleagues from the service. Maybe they can help you.. When you visit Berlin the next time we would be delighted to have you as a guest soon. Best greetings your Tryp by Wyndham Berlin City East Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anaheim, California
Level 6 Contributor
92 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2014

The breakfast was good but not worth a positive review. The staff is cold and unwelcoming. I never felt comfortable even though we were paying to stay there. There is no air conditioning and it was hot and humid when we visited (not even a fan). The only ventilation we had was a window that tilted open, not nearly enough for air to come through. The bed was uncomfortable and the pillows were flat. Their wifi never worked in the room, only in the lobby. I would not stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cristina C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIBCE, Guest Relations Manager at TRYP by Wyndham Berlin City East, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
Dear Cristina,Thank you very much for your review. Your Feedback is very important. We are sorry, that you don't felt comfortable with us. We want to apologize, that you don't felt welcome. Service is very important for us and we will speak with the different departments to improve our customer satisfaction. You are right, that we don´t have airconditions in the rooms. The guest can open the windows, but by very hot weather, sure it is quite hot. We are very sorry, that your bed was uncomfortable and the pillows was to flat. Please inform the next time our colleagues at the reception. They can bring you others or more pillows to your room. We want to apologize for all the inconvenience you had. We hope that you give us another chance to show you our improvments. Best greetings your Tryp by Wyndham Berlin City East Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Lichtenberg
City Hotel Berlin East
City Hotel Berlin East
#290 of 634 in Berlin
2,036 reviews
Comfort Hotel Lichtenberg
#369 of 634 in Berlin
298 reviews
Lichtenberg
NH Berlin City Ost
NH Berlin City Ost
#120 of 634 in Berlin
398 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Days Inn Berlin West
#259 of 634 in Berlin
392 reviews
Buckow
AZIMUT Hotel City South Berlin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to TRYP by Wyndham Berlin City East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TRYP by Wyndham Berlin City East

Property: TRYP by Wyndham Berlin City East
Address: Ruschestr. 45, 10367 Berlin, Germany (Formerly Grand City Hotel Globus Berlin)
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > Berlin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#54 Best Value Hotel in Berlin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — TRYP by Wyndham Berlin City East 3*
Number of rooms: 237
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your TRYP by Wyndham Berlin City East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Berlin Ramada
Ramada Berlin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing