We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent for the price!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of NH Berlin Mitte Leipziger Strasse

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
NH Berlin Mitte Leipziger Strasse
Ranked #114 of 633 Hotels in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
19 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Excellent for the price!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 May 2014

Rooms were very clean, modern, and roomy. Staff provided great service and were helpful. The location was central (close to the U Bahn) and just minutes walk to restaurants and a town square. The free wi-fi is a nice bonus! Will definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CharmieC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,911 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    741
    843
    234
    62
    31
See reviews for
370
669
51
428
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (135)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2014

Me and my boyfriend stayed here for four nights in February, and we really couldn’t fault the hotel at all. The location is absolutely fantastic, really central and a number of close U-Bahn stations for venturing further afield. The room was very modern, and had recently been refurbished, and came with a TV, mini bar and all the extra’s you would expect to find in a nice hotel . The bed was the best bed I have ever had in a hotel, and was massive! The room was cleaned daily and along with the rest of the hotel was very clean and smart. I didn’t eat in the restaurant or use the spa, but we had a few drinks in the hotel bar one night and the staff were very helpful and friendly.
There isn’t much more to say about this place, other than that I would definitely stay again!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Heather-Leanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
76 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2014

Stayed here with friends, very good location, good breakfast, nice rooms, very clean, staff was very friendly. Just concierge was so busy we could not get any help from them.
Good connection with public transport.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PD0674
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
31 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 May 2014

I stayed 10 nights at this hotel. I'd done some research so I hoped it was going to pay off for me. It did. The NH hotel on Freidrichstrasse is central to everything that matters in Berlin. U Bahn outside the door. Gendarmenmarkt and Konzerthaus 2 blocks away. 15 minutes max walk to Potsdammerplatz and the Unter den Linden and a minute to Check Point Charlie. I could go on. It the perfect location at a reasonable 4* price. Rooms are big and well stocked with essentials and mine was very clean and quiet. The Grissini restaurant had good meals at a mid range price with exceptionally efficient and courteous service staff. The free wifi is just passable for emails and general browsing, buy hey, it's free so.. All in all I would highly recommend the hotel and commend the staff. I'll stay there again and hope it keeps it's standards up.

Room Tip: I went for the Junior Suite. Costs a bit more but lots of extra room. I was on floor 5 at the back s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mark P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mannheim, Germany
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 May 2014

Stayed here on a business trip. Centrally located, clean, new, stylish. Staff very friendly. Both the U2 and U6 Ubahn lines are almost just out the door. Fast internet access was only 6 euros per day.

Room Tip: As for a room that doesn't face the street. Leipziger Str is very busy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jimbabwe24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 May 2014

The hotel is on a good location stating the fact that Berlin is so large it's hard to know where to stay, not close to many restaurants and shops but the staff makes the hotel so
Much better. The reception was very helpful on helping us find where to go. The bar staff was awesome we actually stayed at the hotel and went down to the bar for a couple of drinks and ended up staying because they are so friendly and fun.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Pamela P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2014

Hotel is in a great location in Stadmitte, very central. The staff are helpful and friendly. Room was pleasant and clean. They also have fantastic breakfast, so much choice and all really tasty and high quality.

The only negative thing that was the 'free' Internet in the room is very slow, so we went to use the hotel computer in the lobby to check in to our flight and print boarding passes. We were quick (a few minutes) but it still cost us over €5, which seemed a little excessive.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ProjectPedro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Mitte
NH Collection Berlin Mitte Friedrichstrasse
Mitte
The Mandala Suites
The Mandala Suites
#11 of 633 in Berlin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 711 reviews
Mitte
Hotel Gat Point Charlie
Hotel Gat Point Charlie
#76 of 633 in Berlin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,736 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mitte
Novum Select Hotel Berlin Gendarmenmarkt
Mitte
Novum Select Hotel Berlin The Wall
Mitte
Arcotel John F
Arcotel John F
#72 of 633 in Berlin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,344 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to NH Berlin Mitte Leipziger Strasse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NH Berlin Mitte Leipziger Strasse

Property: NH Berlin Mitte Leipziger Strasse
Address: Leipziger Str. 106-111 | Mitte, 10117 Berlin, Germany
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > Berlin > Mitte
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#33 Green Hotel in Berlin
#37 Spa Hotel in Berlin
#41 Business Hotel in Berlin
#49 Family Hotel in Berlin
#86 Luxury Hotel in Berlin
#90 Romantic Hotel in Berlin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — NH Berlin Mitte Leipziger Strasse 4.5*
Number of rooms: 392
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
NH Berlin Mitte Leipziger Strasse is a superior four-star hotel located right in the heart of Germany's capital city and near historical sites such as Potsdamer Platz, Friedrichstrasse and Checkpoint Charlie. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with NHHotels, Booking.com, Lastminute, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK) and Hotel.de so you can book your NH Berlin Mitte Leipziger Strasse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nh Berlin Mitte Hotel Berlin
Nh Hotel Berlin Mitte

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing