We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
NH Collection Berlin Mitte am Checkpoint Charlie
Ranked #120 of 635 Hotels in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 15 July 2014

We (me and my boyfriend) had a very nice weekend stay here in beautiful Berlin. Would recommend to everyone and stay here again. Clean and close to down town area. We went with my boyfriends work. There was free WiFi in the lobby area bar and restaurant at the hotel.Rooms were very clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Klara S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,142)
There are newer reviews for NH Collection Berlin Mitte am Checkpoint Charlie
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

667 - 673 of 2,145 reviews

Reviewed 15 July 2014

This large hotel is incredibly well run. Check in is flawless and friendly. The room was spacious, well equipped and clean.
We didn't have breakfast at the hotel, very expensive, but there are plenty of coffee bars nearby. Or alternatively it's easy enough to buy some stuff from the supermarket which is just down the road.
Location, as mentioned in previous reviews, is perfect.
Would recommend hiring a bike to see the city. ( but not from the hotel as €15 a day and €10 everywhere else)
Drinks at hotel bar overpriced and to be avoided for that reason. €11.50 for a glass of wine and an apple juice is rediculous.
But we had a great stay at the NH Berlin Mitte!

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
Thank Liesbeth E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

NH berlin Mitte is a clean, modern hotel with sufficient wifi. Location is obviously the hotels main attraction, as it is a mere 10 minute walk to Potsdamer Platz and Checkpoint Charlie, and 20 minutes from Alexandra Platz.
We didn't eat breakfast as the cost was too expensive for a basic range of continental and some cooked foods.
During our stay, we found it a struggle looking for nearby restaurants to eat. The hotels own restaurant menu was simple and overpriced, and we found ourselves walking to Potsdamer platz etc. for food.
However, there is a useful supermarket a couple doors down from the hotel.

As a group of three 20 year old girls, we noticed the majority of guests to be older or on business trips. We gained a few stares as we ventured off on nights out to the East strip of Berlin, so I wouldn't recommend if you are young and wanting Berlin's famous nightlife.
Overall, the hotel was a pleasant stay and staff helped with any difficulties we had (like the young woman who helped us fix our safe box)

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank Travellers116
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014 via mobile

This hotel is lovely! Located in a central location this hotel was close to everything! The rooms are very spacious and pristinely clean and are fitted with everything you could need and want; air con, warm blankets, large tv, minibar, big bathroom etc. The staff were also nice and helpful :).
The only downside that we had was that the kettle was mouldy on the inside, and therefore we didn't use it. But that is a minor thing in otherwise a wonderful stay!!

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Bwad123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014

The room was beautiful, the view was excellent and the staff were friendly. The location was also perfect as all the sights I wanted to see were within walking distance and the main train station was also very close. I will stay here again :)

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels
Thank Katherine W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2014

Very good location for sightseeing and touring the city via U-bahn.
The rooms toward the street are noisy if you open the windows, but you won't be bothered if you keep them closed.
Clean room and good service.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels
Thank farkdk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2014

I had the opportunity to stay at the NH Mitte Berlin from 3rd June to 9th June. I must be honest. The hotel was very very comfortable. But more than that the staff was very very attentive and cooperative. I strongly recommend NH Mitte Berlin for all business travellers to Berlin. Value for money. Very conveniently located and has all that is required by business tarvellers and not pricey. For sure, I will be staying here again. Please ask for room on 2nd floor facing the main street. Each room has a small balcony which can be refreshing if the weather is friendly. Thank you.

Room Tip: On the 2nd Floor facing the street. Several times they have special offers for upgrades at very comp...
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pramod G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Mitte
NH Collection Berlin Mitte Friedrichstrasse
Mitte
Hotel Gat Point Charlie
Hotel Gat Point Charlie
#82 of 635 in Berlin
1,856 reviews
Mitte
The Mandala Suites
The Mandala Suites
#13 of 635 in Berlin
830 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mitte
Select Hotel Berlin Gendarmenmarkt
Mitte
Mercure Hotel & Residenz Berlin Checkpoint Charlie
Mitte
Arcotel John F
Arcotel John F
#76 of 635 in Berlin
1,436 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to NH Collection Berlin Mitte am Checkpoint Charlie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NH Collection Berlin Mitte am Checkpoint Charlie

Address: Leipziger Str. 106-111 | Mitte, 10117 Berlin, Germany (Formerly NH Berlin Mitte Leipziger Strasse)
Region: Germany > Berlin > Mitte
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#33 Green Hotel in Berlin
#38 Spa Hotel in Berlin
#41 Business Hotel in Berlin
#49 Family Hotel in Berlin
#90 Luxury Hotel in Berlin
#90 Romantic Hotel in Berlin
Price Range: £77 - £218 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — NH Collection Berlin Mitte am Checkpoint Charlie 4.5*
Number of rooms: 392
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
NH Collection Berlin Mitte am Checkpoint Charlie is a superior four-star hotel located right in the heart of Germany's capital city and near historical sites such as Potsdamer Platz, Friedrichstrasse and Checkpoint Charlie. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), NHHotels, Lastminute, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your NH Collection Berlin Mitte am Checkpoint Charlie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nh Berlin Mitte Hotel Berlin
Nh Hotel Berlin Mitte

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing