We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely !”
Review of NH Berlin Treptow

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
NH Berlin Treptow
Ranked #145 of 634 Hotels in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Antwerp, Belgium
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Lovely !”
Reviewed 24 July 2011

We really enjoyed our stay in this hotel !
The staff is very friendly , and the room was very clean .
+ The breakfast was totally great , there where many choices.
We would definitely go back there .

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank evitab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

501 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    133
    248
    95
    14
    11
See reviews for
77
165
40
164
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney
Level Contributor
58 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2011

I had a room overlooking the river which made it a very quiet room for sleeping, and also interesting watching the various boats sailing by.
The had little extra touches like biscuits, lollies, fruit left beside your bed, and the bathroom had many extra little comforts provided (not always seen in hotels).
Free wifi available but only in the foyer for 30 mins blocks. Breakfast not included in the tariff I paid, but had quite a wide choice of food available. Restaurant downstairs. Staff very pleasant and spoke English.
As mentioned by others it isn't very close to the town centre, but I noticed a railway station just walking distance.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Travellingschel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vienna, Austria
Level Contributor
487 reviews
123 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 250 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2011

First thing you need to know is that this place is in the middle of nowhere, surrounded by old factories and quite far away from city center. The staff wasn't overly helpful. The internet is for free only in the lobby and only on half an hour password coupons provided by the reception. The breakfast was ok, but not great.

The rooms were spacious and clean and the bathroom was big with bathtub.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dafne07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 January 2011

An OK business/leisure hotel in south Berlin. The location is not the best, honestly - about a 15-20 min train ride to the part of Berlin you want to go to. The area is quite industrial - as in businesses that use heavy machinery around the corner. Along a busy street, so car traffic is easily heard if you're on that side. Service was alright - I guess I was a little fussy about my room, which was on the first floor above the check in and facing the road. After a complaint they moved me to a better room. They didn't have a British-to-European converter plug for my computer and thought it was kind of weird that I should ask. Still, they were kind of friendly about it. A mall with an electrics shop was only a few blocks away. Train stop is about a 10 minute walk. Tram is closer - two minutes, maybe.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Chad85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
390 reviews
94 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 283 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 October 2010

Stayed 1 night in September as part of a business trip.

We specifically booked this hotel as it had free parking that would accept a large van and an on site resturant and bar as we knew that we would arrive late and would not want to go in search of food.

The hotel is clean, tidy and has a great breakfast buffet, but when we arrived at 10pm, the restraunt and bar were both shut, the reason given was that there were too few guests to warrent opening them. this forced us to dump everything and head into town in search of food, which at 10:30pm on a Sunday night was thin on the ground. We eventually persueded a curry house to open a little later for us, stuffed our faces and went to bed.

This lack of food and drink spoilt the hotel as otherwise, it was perfect. I might stay again, but if I can find better, I will.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark&Nic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamburg, Germany
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2010

Stayed in this hotel for 2 nights. The hotel is clean and renoveted like most of the NH hotels. Although the trip was private on the second day I had to print couple of work relayted documents. They had a room with internet, printer, etc. I paid extra of course, but everything was quick and efficient. The breakfast was simple, nothing special but the quality was good. The only problem was the distance to the city center. On that day S-bahn staff was on strike, we had to take a bus to get to the center, which took a while. During the night it is noit that easy to get there as well.

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MikFlts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helsinki
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 7 March 2010

Room was clean and has everything else you would expect from a business hotel was well in place. Decent breakfast. Only minus is expensive wireless internet.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank keitai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Lichtenberg
NH Berlin City Ost
NH Berlin City Ost
#126 of 634 in Berlin
388 reviews
Köpenick
Hotel Am Schloss Koepenick Berlin by Golden Tulip
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Kreuzberg
ibis budget Berlin City Potsdamer Platz
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to NH Berlin Treptow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NH Berlin Treptow

Property: NH Berlin Treptow
Address: Spreestr. 14, 12439 Berlin, Germany
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > Berlin > Köpenick
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Best Value Hotel in Berlin
#23 Green Hotel in Berlin
#104 Luxury Hotel in Berlin
#133 Business Hotel in Berlin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — NH Berlin Treptow 4*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to NH Berlin Treptow, a four-star hotel ideally situated right on the Spree River in the exciting city of Berlin. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with NHHotels, Booking.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia, Ebookers, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your NH Berlin Treptow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nh Berlin-Treptow Hotel Berlin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing