We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great place to stay in Berlin, close to trains and airport”
Review of NH Berlin Treptow

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
NH Berlin Treptow
Ranked #138 of 634 Hotels in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Ballina, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
84 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“A great place to stay in Berlin, close to trains and airport”
Reviewed 19 June 2013

We were driving a rental car at this point and wanted a hotel near the airport for an early flight out and chose this hotel for that reason. We were pleasantly surprised by the hotel, which is modern, clean and with attentive and friendly staff. Good wifi signal in the room too. The location was perfect for a quick walk to the train station for an easy trip into the city centre. (And as an aside the man running the desk at the train station was such a treat and so helpful -- can't recommend the trains enough and do ask him for directions to Alexanderplatz and sit back and enjoy the show. He looks and sounds scary but he is just channeling his inner Rain-man).

But the hotel, although located in a typical East Berlin neighbourhood, sits on the river bank with plenty of free and paid parking. Our room had a fabulous view and being able to open the window and get fresh air was a treat. I can't recommend this hotel highly enough. The only thing we found was that there were few places to eat around the area outside of the hotel, but there is a shopping centre across from the train station with places to eat or shops to buy some fresh fruit, bread and cheeses.

Room Tip: Try to get a room overlooking the river if you can. Just ask at the desk.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SaltwaterSchelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

509 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    136
    251
    96
    15
    11
See reviews for
78
169
41
166
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
The Netherlands
Level 5 Contributor
40 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2013

This hotel is located nearby S-bahnhof Schöneweide. So it's easy to reach this nice hotel. If you come by car there is also an opportunity to park your car. Rooms and breakfast are excellent so what more do you need to make your visit to Berlin a nice one..the rooms are clean and nicely decorated and the staff is very friendly!! This is again a very nice hotel of the NH hoteles chain!

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Winneke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 March 2013

We choose this hotel, because so far we experienced excellent service in NH Hotels and being on a road trip, we were looking for some accommodation for us and our car.
Unfortunately the NH Hotel Berlin-Treptow was unable to deliver on either of the two requirements.
The free parking offered on the Hotels website turned out to be public parking with all spots allready taken. The hotel itself had only limited space for rent available unable to guarantee a spot.

The friendly receptionist suggested we go for a tour around the block to find parking on the street. Anyone who has ever looked for a parking spot in a major city, knows what a nightmare this can be.

In general the service personal remained friendly, but somewhat useless. We where irritated that no kettle was available in the room. The friendly service agreed, but suggested we go to the bar and ask for some hot water there. Not exactly a solution if you are planning to chill in your jammies in front of the TV after a long day on the Autobahn.

Truth be told, they managed to organize a kettle after we insisted on one, but it would have been nice, if the whole discussion could have been avoided.
Free Wi-Fi was also only made available after we inquired twice about it.

The hotel room itself wasn't too impressive. They squeezed in an odd armchair that used up all the remaining space in an already tiny room.

Overall it was a clean, serviceable room. Nothing special. Not one of NHs remarkable places. Most definitely not one with remarkable service. And most certainly not recommendable if you are arriving by car

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EK1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level 5 Contributor
33 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 February 2013

We were travelling on a tour package and given the standard room twin sharing - but I like to say that the experience were good as the beds are very comfortable and clean. The hotel is well maintained and the staff are friendly. Worth the money. More importantly, the room comes with Free Wifi !

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GraceLim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rivoli, Piemonte, Italy
Level 6 Contributor
91 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 January 2013 via mobile

I've been to the NH hotel Treptow during dec-jan 2013 and my experience has been very good. The hotel's receptionists were very kind and helpful, the breakfast is excellent and elegant. It's a bit far from the city centre, but the S line's stop Schoneweide is very close and in 30 minutes you can reach Alexanderplatz. A little dirty the sauna and wellness area. The rooms are perfect and large, without any issue! Don't forget to get the small cards for several discounts at the entrance.
I recommend this hotel for young couples, because is a good hotel and with 20€ welcome card you can enjoy your trip in Berlin!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paolino G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo, Norway
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 October 2012

This hotel is a bit far from Berlin center but we were driving so the location wasn't a problem for us. They have plenty of free parking slots right next to the hotel. We had a room with a good view of the river and we really liked it.
The room is clean, the bed is comfortable and the staff is friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KimN2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 6 October 2012

Lovely hotel, stayed for 3 nights whilst visiting Berlin. Staff were extremely helpful - printed out restaurant recommendations and gave us discount cards for tourist attractions. Very close to the train station and in a quiet area. Large room for what was classed as "standard". Only downside was no tea and coffee making facilities in the room itself. Would definitely stay again!

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nakalie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Lichtenberg
NH Berlin City Ost
NH Berlin City Ost
#120 of 634 in Berlin
394 reviews
Essentis Biohotel
#469 of 634 in Berlin
36 reviews
Köpenick
Hotel Am Schloss Koepenick Berlin by Golden Tulip
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Köpenick
pentahotel Berlin-Koepenick
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to NH Berlin Treptow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NH Berlin Treptow

Property: NH Berlin Treptow
Address: Spreestr. 14, 12439 Berlin, Germany
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > Berlin > Köpenick
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Berlin
#23 Green Hotel in Berlin
#101 Luxury Hotel in Berlin
#133 Business Hotel in Berlin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — NH Berlin Treptow 4*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to NH Berlin Treptow, a four-star hotel ideally situated right on the Spree River in the exciting city of Berlin. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with NHHotels, Agoda, Priceline, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your NH Berlin Treptow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nh Berlin-Treptow Hotel Berlin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing